Chevron Left
Retour à Building Your Leadership Skills

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Building Your Leadership Skills par HEC Paris

4.5
étoiles
1,207 évaluations
322 avis

À propos du cours

When taking this course, you will raise your own self-awareness and gain self-confidence for a better leadership. You will discover a new approach to leadership based on trust and sense. The “Savoir-Relier” leadership, a new approach of leadership, taught to HEC MBA’s student and top executives, enables better team leadership and encourages relationships between people in spite of their differences of opinion. You will develop relational skills, self-knowledge and self-awareness on the way to unfold your own leadership style. You’ll learn the skills of The Savoir-Relier (SR) methodology for better connecting with yourself or others by going through the following 4 steps for successful leadership: Introspection, Conversation, Resilience and Responsibility toward Value Creation. In this first MOOC of the "Inspirational Leadership" specialization, you will practice the first two steps of the method for successful leadership: Introspection and Conversation. You will get to know yourself better during the Introspection part and get a chance to improve your communication skills in order to better interact with others. You will meet people like you who will share their stories and their experience with Savoir-Relier and why it is so inspiring for them in their life. Together, you’ll develop greater self-awareness by developing a leadership self-portrait and going through fun activities to increase your empathy and communication. Leaders from different organizations and participants of the HEC Paris Leadership Certificate, the program from which this course and specialization are inspired, will share with you their insights about what it takes to become a great leader and what they are able to achieve now that they apply The Savoir-Relier methodology. This course is part of the specialization “Inspirational Leadership: Leading with Sense”. In the next courses, you'll go through the second two steps of leadership: Resilience and Responsibility toward Value Creation....

Meilleurs avis

DK

Aug 30, 2018

Exceptional and outstanding program. thanks a ton SR team... I am thoroughly enjoying it while learning. Highly recommended for people who wants to explore his/her hidden treasure of Leadership

YS

Feb 20, 2019

Really Helped me identify the leadership skill and develop on same to greater level. the course was very interactive and easy to capture the ideas .\n\nthanks a lot and all the best.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 308 Avis pour Building Your Leadership Skills

par Rodrigo L C

Oct 07, 2015

i loved it

par Ramon K

Sep 18, 2015

Excellent!

par Orangel A

Nov 05, 2018

Excelente

par Michael F

Feb 07, 2016

very good

par fausteins@hotmail.com

Dec 14, 2015

Muy bueno

par mamidi k k

Oct 13, 2015

EXCELLENT

par JUSTIN C N

Sep 29, 2017

Nice one

par 姚翔

Jan 24, 2016

老师讲得很好啊!

par Muhammad Z H

Nov 18, 2019

Thanks

par Felipe L

Jun 05, 2016

great!

par Swetlana F

Jun 28, 2019

Great

par Andrea

Jun 16, 2016

great

par SATISH K

Mar 13, 2019

G

O

O

D

par Wasiq a g s

Jan 08, 2019

H

a

p

p

par syen

Mar 05, 2016

nice

par Giang D

Oct 06, 2015

Good

par THIN K

Aug 05, 2018

E

par Luis T

Feb 08, 2016

E

par Firuza

Oct 22, 2016

I like this course. It is simple and easy to understand. I would say it is an "easy-going" type of course. The Conversation ,one of the most important exercises , was hard to do because my partner did not have a good knowledge of english. I did not enjoy it much. I think in this type of course where you need to collaborate with others it necessary to test their level of english beforehand so that none has trouble with that. I just wish it was more informative and with more examples. Lack of good examples or situations is the reason why I give this course only 4 stars. But the professor was great and inspirational.Thanks for this course.

par Rachiel C

Mar 26, 2017

You can tell there was a lot of work put into this course. I think there were cultural differences for me (this course was french) in the way of teaching that I didn't enjoy. It's great course, but too vague and confusing for me. I tend to like simple logical steps and to learn the core of a concept, the vague stuff for me comes into play when you're dealing with humans in the real word, but I want clarity in my learning before I deal with humans. This one never got to the point so I didn't continue on to the next one. Could be great course for others, just not me.

par Sherry L D

Aug 09, 2016

Great course, I would definitely recommend. Information flowed smoothly and it was a great way for me to learn and understand my leadership style. The only reason I gave it a 4 star and not 5 is because during the peer assessment I kept being matched to persons who were in a different time zone from me which made it difficult for us to communicate. Other than that 1 glitch, thoroughly enjoyed the course.

par John P

Oct 25, 2017

This course is comprehensive as it covers many aspects in building up the leadership from a person-to-self interaction to a person-to-world one (in later courses). It is systematic while also invites leaders to talk about their experience. This course may improve by providing some suggestions on practicing the leadership in real world.

par Sebastian K

Feb 29, 2016

I liked the course, particularly the interactive part with peers. On the negative side, I find that the price of ~80 USD for the enrollment getting a certificate is a little bit too high for the 3 weeks online course. I think 30 or 40 for each course in the specialization would be a more reasonable price point.

par Giulio d T

Feb 20, 2018

The contents are good, but I feel that there's a lot of promotional stuff in there - by that i mean promotion of the program, of the university. It feels sometimes like an infomercial for the university and the method (which is obviously a commercial product to enterprises as well) and not a course.

par Jean-Emmanuel A

Oct 27, 2016

Good structure. Interactive. And right example. However some comments : Valerie uses a lot the word to focus and ignore the potential of the diffuse mode of the brain to enhance creativity. And also Valery, really, I don't care about what shirt you are wearing.