Chevron Left
Retour à Leadership Through Marketing

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Leadership Through Marketing par Université Northwestern

4.5
290 notes
58 avis

À propos du cours

The success of every organization depends on attracting and retaining customers. Although the marketing concepts for doing so are well established, digital technology has empowered customers, while producing massive amounts of data, revolutionizing the processes through which organizations attract and retain customers. In this course, students will learn how to identify new opportunities to create value for empowered consumers, develop strategies that yield an advantage over rivals, and develop the data science skills to lead more effectively, allocate resources, and to confront this very challenging environment with confidence....

Meilleurs avis

M

Mar 07, 2016

This course seemed to be easy; however it wasn't. the quiz was very tricky and had it's complexity that make us to wonder if we have the concept right in our mind. The teacher is amazing as well!.

IV

Sep 27, 2016

The first half was interesting, but the second one was very dry. The second half contained more statistical related content, but it was not presented in an engaging manner.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 55 Examens pour Leadership Through Marketing

par Olga

Jun 13, 2016

Great course with VERY interesting cases. You have to really stop and think about them, but at the same time, the course doesn't take a really really long time to complete it. Thank you to those who made it possible :)

par ASHWIN U S

Feb 15, 2016

Great course. Fabulous insights in terms of case studies, especially by Prof Khosla. Good learning and takeaways from the course! :)

par Lisa S

Feb 22, 2016

Great course! This series really inspired me and I can't say enough about all of the skills I am taking away.

par Maria L A

Mar 07, 2016

This course seemed to be easy; however it wasn't. the quiz was very tricky and had it's complexity that make us to wonder if we have the concept right in our mind. The teacher is amazing as well!.

par Gianfranco M R

Jan 29, 2016

great mooc

par Julio M C

Mar 24, 2016

INcredible course for the leaders in organization and how Marketing could drive the change and growth of both the team and the company.

par Wisam A

May 16, 2018

A great course especially the last 2 modules related to data analytics.

The work load mentioned in the course info is not correct , this is a 4 weeks course and you need at least 3 hours per week except the quiz week.

par Cezary M

Nov 30, 2016

Really good!

par Ajay P

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent Course, content and teaching.

Thank you.

par Thomas T

Dec 18, 2016

Excellent insights. Thorough explanation.

par Bibek S

Feb 08, 2016

I have enjoyed the course and the presentation by the professors. This course has been structured properly and I have been able to manage this in my busy schedule. Thanks to all that have made this learning possible.

par Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course! The teachers and stakeholders are great. There is a lot of real-life examples to help you understand course concepts and the assignments are well-thoughts.

par laila k k

Jul 07, 2019

Brilliant material, as lectures... hats off...

par Maria W

Jul 05, 2019

A great challenging course!

par Nour A A

Aug 01, 2019

The content was insightful! I really enjoyed this course

par SANAA S

Aug 12, 2019

Very informative and helpful!

par Edmund B

Jun 30, 2016

Great presentations and materials.

Need other students to participate and to complete the peer review assignments.

par Ravi D

Jan 30, 2016

Great insights and follow through!

par diana k

May 15, 2016

Lectures were well thought out. Assignment 4 was very tricky and needs a little rework. Overall, really enjoyed t

par Swapnesh S

May 10, 2016

Absolutely amazing experience of learning with guidance from great speakers and high quality of assignments.

par Cristian L

Jan 29, 2016

Great course and excellent teachers.

I strongly recommend if you want to have an approach through experts to Marketing in Leadership in a Digital world.

par Laura B

Dec 09, 2016

Great teachers, theories, examples and home works. I like the fact that they give examples, allow you time to think and come back to the lessons. Content is very useful, and I can definitely see myself applying the knowledge acquired. I don't put 5 stars just because I believe the last module could have been more "hands on" to actually learn about data science (more than the theory, the actual use). Other than that, very happy and satisfied!

par Ajermou M

Feb 22, 2016

Great training, thank you so much

par Steven Z

May 11, 2017

I loved the stats portion of the class!

par Ricardo J O

Jan 18, 2016

What I liked - objective style of presentation, professional approach to the topics.

What I didn't liked - no slides for the lectures, all modules should had quizzes, excessivelly short content per module. The average videos were about 30-40 minutes per module. That is not nearly enough. As an example, specializations from Wharton (Business Foundations and Business Analytics), Michigan (Leading People and Finance) and Illinois (improving Business Finances and Operations and Digital Marketing) are offering 1-5 to 3 hours of video content per module... Plus resources - slides, excel spreadsheets and readings). Northwestern in this specialization and also on the Social Media Marketing as also in the course Scaling Operations is only offering about 30-40 minutes of material per module. In this competitive landscape for my experience, it is very short. In this course I can only - at best, give it a 3/5.

I hope you take my critique positevly and try and present more solid offers in the future. In my opinion edigital education is the future and content is king - both in quality and quantity.

Nonetheless is positive to see a top university having this kind of offerings in Coursera.