Chevron Left
Retour à Leadership Through Marketing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Leadership Through Marketing par Université Northwestern

4.6
étoiles
432 évaluations
97 avis

À propos du cours

The success of every organization depends on attracting and retaining customers. Although the marketing concepts for doing so are well established, digital technology has empowered customers, while producing massive amounts of data, revolutionizing the processes through which organizations attract and retain customers. In this course, students will learn how to identify new opportunities to create value for empowered consumers, develop strategies that yield an advantage over rivals, and develop the data science skills to lead more effectively, allocate resources, and to confront this very challenging environment with confidence....

Meilleurs avis

M

6 mars 2016

This course seemed to be easy; however it wasn't. the quiz was very tricky and had it's complexity that make us to wonder if we have the concept right in our mind. The teacher is amazing as well!.

AH

3 déc. 2019

Very good one! professor had done good job. I have liked this session best compare to any one. Analytics examples and they it was delt is really good. but topic is little complex in nature !

Filtrer par :

76 - 94 sur 94 Avis pour Leadership Through Marketing

par Teodoro O P M

3 janv. 2021

Excellent course, I have learned many marketing fundamentals, necessary for the leader to make good decisions.

par Swapnesh S

10 mai 2016

Absolutely amazing experience of learning with guidance from great speakers and high quality of assignments.

par Soren G

7 mars 2021

Good course! Was not broad enough for me, as I am not a marketeer!

par Max R

27 mai 2020

Last two Modules left me a bit disappointed, still a good course

par Tobias M

23 nov. 2020

enjoyable examples of successful marketing activities.

par Chirag K

22 avr. 2020

More focused on marketing through data analytics

par Steven Z

11 mai 2017

I loved the stats portion of the class!

par Ravi D

30 janv. 2016

Great insights and follow through!

par Ajermou M

22 févr. 2016

Great training, thank you so much

par Nishith

9 juin 2020

Good content and exercise

par GARRY H

23 juin 2020

very interesting course

par Ricardo O

18 janv. 2016

What I liked - objective style of presentation, professional approach to the topics.

What I didn't liked - no slides for the lectures, all modules should had quizzes, excessivelly short content per module. The average videos were about 30-40 minutes per module. That is not nearly enough. As an example, specializations from Wharton (Business Foundations and Business Analytics), Michigan (Leading People and Finance) and Illinois (improving Business Finances and Operations and Digital Marketing) are offering 1-5 to 3 hours of video content per module... Plus resources - slides, excel spreadsheets and readings). Northwestern in this specialization and also on the Social Media Marketing as also in the course Scaling Operations is only offering about 30-40 minutes of material per module. In this competitive landscape for my experience, it is very short. In this course I can only - at best, give it a 3/5.

I hope you take my critique positevly and try and present more solid offers in the future. In my opinion edigital education is the future and content is king - both in quality and quantity.

Nonetheless is positive to see a top university having this kind of offerings in Coursera.

par Laura v P

27 juil. 2020

the video way of teaching was perfect and as well having the text below and be able to save notes.

also content was very good to learn from, every episode had something that was new for me.

the only part that needs to be upgraded is the grading of the cases by other people. mine was graded higher than I would give myself based on that some of the answers were incorrect and rated correct. With only yes and no that should be possible. so this would need as well to be a grade from the university with 25% to make it more realistic.

par Allie R

1 mai 2017

Pretty good, but not what I expected based on the course description

par Michael R

30 mai 2017

Nice course, good content

par Michael F

27 nov. 2016

nice course

par Terry T

6 mai 2018

Although I took extensive notes & reviewed all my work, I evidently missed the data actual outcomes of the data of RED, referring to peer graded assignment. Perhaps in the future there could be included more quizzes and more visual charts. More examples of bad analytics vs. good analytics.

It might be just myself, but I did not enjoy this course as compared to the other three courses. I think that compared to Professor Leigh Thompson, Course #1, there was a lot of ambiguity in the material, the analyzing of data, in my opinion only, as I believed the RED data to be on target and it was not as such.

I truly felt that the experiment conducted with RED was on target, it had a control group, it fit the definitions and produced the results adequately, but I was wrong.

I felt that the course did not fill the "clarity, clear & concise answers" to the questions assigned, but then again, I am wrong in my assumptions as those I graded got the correct answers.

Thank You anyway, for giving me the opportunity to take this course.

par Juan S S P

8 juin 2021

Theory is OK, but examples and practices look obsolete for these days.

par Phillip S

5 août 2016

This is not a very rigorous marketing overview.