Chevron Left
Retour à Leadership Through Marketing

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Leadership Through Marketing par Université Northwestern

4.5
309 notes
61 avis

À propos du cours

The success of every organization depends on attracting and retaining customers. Although the marketing concepts for doing so are well established, digital technology has empowered customers, while producing massive amounts of data, revolutionizing the processes through which organizations attract and retain customers. In this course, students will learn how to identify new opportunities to create value for empowered consumers, develop strategies that yield an advantage over rivals, and develop the data science skills to lead more effectively, allocate resources, and to confront this very challenging environment with confidence....

Meilleurs avis

M

Mar 07, 2016

This course seemed to be easy; however it wasn't. the quiz was very tricky and had it's complexity that make us to wonder if we have the concept right in our mind. The teacher is amazing as well!.

IV

Sep 27, 2016

The first half was interesting, but the second one was very dry. The second half contained more statistical related content, but it was not presented in an engaging manner.

Filtrer par :

51 - 58 sur 58 Examens pour Leadership Through Marketing

par Laura B

Dec 09, 2016

Great teachers, theories, examples and home works. I like the fact that they give examples, allow you time to think and come back to the lessons. Content is very useful, and I can definitely see myself applying the knowledge acquired. I don't put 5 stars just because I believe the last module could have been more "hands on" to actually learn about data science (more than the theory, the actual use). Other than that, very happy and satisfied!

par Ajermou M

Feb 22, 2016

Great training, thank you so much

par Michael R

May 30, 2017

Nice course, good content

par Michael F

Nov 27, 2016

nice course

par Ricardo J O

Jan 18, 2016

What I liked - objective style of presentation, professional approach to the topics.

What I didn't liked - no slides for the lectures, all modules should had quizzes, excessivelly short content per module. The average videos were about 30-40 minutes per module. That is not nearly enough. As an example, specializations from Wharton (Business Foundations and Business Analytics), Michigan (Leading People and Finance) and Illinois (improving Business Finances and Operations and Digital Marketing) are offering 1-5 to 3 hours of video content per module... Plus resources - slides, excel spreadsheets and readings). Northwestern in this specialization and also on the Social Media Marketing as also in the course Scaling Operations is only offering about 30-40 minutes of material per module. In this competitive landscape for my experience, it is very short. In this course I can only - at best, give it a 3/5.

I hope you take my critique positevly and try and present more solid offers in the future. In my opinion edigital education is the future and content is king - both in quality and quantity.

Nonetheless is positive to see a top university having this kind of offerings in Coursera.

par Allie R

May 01, 2017

Pretty good, but not what I expected based on the course description

par Theresa M T

May 06, 2018

Although I took extensive notes & reviewed all my work, I evidently missed the data actual outcomes of the data of RED, referring to peer graded assignment. Perhaps in the future there could be included more quizzes and more visual charts. More examples of bad analytics vs. good analytics.

It might be just myself, but I did not enjoy this course as compared to the other three courses. I think that compared to Professor Leigh Thompson, Course #1, there was a lot of ambiguity in the material, the analyzing of data, in my opinion only, as I believed the RED data to be on target and it was not as such.

I truly felt that the experiment conducted with RED was on target, it had a control group, it fit the definitions and produced the results adequately, but I was wrong.

I felt that the course did not fill the "clarity, clear & concise answers" to the questions assigned, but then again, I am wrong in my assumptions as those I graded got the correct answers.

Thank You anyway, for giving me the opportunity to take this course.

par Phillip S

Aug 05, 2016

This is not a very rigorous marketing overview.