Chevron Left
Retour à Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement par Indian School of Business

4.8
étoiles
4,144 évaluations
1,448 avis

À propos du cours

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Meilleurs avis

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 1,433 Avis pour Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement

par JUAN

Jan 18, 2016

Simply Outstanding, my appreciation to Profesor Raj and all his team. Very practical, evidence-based know how about such a subjective matter. Being happy is not that complicated and this course slaps you on the face on how easy that can be... Well done and Many Many thanks!

par Ayman K

Feb 19, 2018

Great course! It is very thorough and balances the perfect amount of theory and practice. Prof. Raj put a lot of effort into developing this class. Moreover, students will learn about great book recommendations and the guest speakers that appear in the class are excellent!

par Dean S

Oct 08, 2017

Thank you so much for a wonderful, insightful well thought out and researched course.

I know I have the knowledge to live a happier more fulfilled life and hope to reap the benefits from here on.

Thank you to Prof Raj and his associates and to all who did the course with me.

par Yvonne M

May 24, 2017

A very interesting, instructive and amusing course! I can recommend it from every point of view. Especially the way how Prof. Raj Raghunathan explains the contents is very pleasant.

It would be nice if there once would be another course of him? Thank you for everything :-)

par Ana L M T

Oct 16, 2017

Esto es oro puro, realmente no me canso de regresar a leer mis apuntes de este curso cada ves que pierdo mi centro, es un gran regalo de vida porque con esto siempre estamos invitados a la introspección logrando con ello tomar el rumbo correcto de nuestras vidas. gracias.

par Sandra O

Apr 26, 2017

Very gratifying. I'm working on changing my life and of course, this MOOC arrived to my hands, I really would like to share my findings with people of my community, to create a happy team like yours but with the latin touch. Thank you to life for having put you in my way.

par Krzysztof K

Aug 29, 2018

The lessons are not always captivating and tend to be a tad rambling, but I'd do the course a disservice if I rated it lower than 5 stars. There are some great ideas in there and I'm certain it has already changed my life for the better. The future is bright, folks! :)

par Sunita K

Jul 07, 2020

The course is beautifully designed and explained with studies and researches.

Although many things are known to people logically exp

lanation makes them easy to understand and follow.

Specifically benefits of MINDFULNESS

were explained scientifically and logically

thanks

par Esteban U Z

Feb 29, 2020

It´s a great course. I like the way to present the topics and the balance between to be a "esoteric" vs "very formal" course. The course is just in the middle and explain perfectly each topic with excelent examples. I'm engineer and to me was very good. Thanks a lot!

par Seema K

Aug 21, 2015

A common sense approach on how to lead "A life of Happiness and Fulfillment". A very engaging course, enjoyed it throughout, is thought provoking and creates a lot of self awareness. Excellent lectures and Prof. Raj is equally brilliant. Thank you for this course.

par Ramish K

May 14, 2020

Alohaf! it's amazing, i really enjoyed this course. Sir Raj & his team is so cooperative & the tenure was so mind blowing. I had best experience with this course. I recommend everyone here to join this course. & gain knowledge to fulfill your deficiencies & desires.

par Shawna L

Apr 18, 2016

This is SUCH a fun course! I LOVE the professor and it is all very upbeat. If you think you know what happiness is and think it might be a silly class to teach being happy, think again. You really have to get in touch with yourself on many levels. I loved this MOOC!

par Nikki L

Nov 02, 2015

This course covers a lot of ground and provides some interesting research to back up the information. I have read several books on happiness and I still learned some interesting things.I recommend it if you are at all interested in happiness as a subject of study.

par Celeste R

May 28, 2020

This is an amazing course! It provides great theoretical and practical content in a very dynamic way. It is engaging and easy to follow. I fully recommend it. The topic is very timely and applicable. Thanks professor for all your hard work and dedication!

par Song L

Mar 04, 2017

it's helpful. how to define happiness, is happiness equal t money or success? the 7 deadly sins, 7 methods to overcome the sins, and then practicing. after this course, you can see why sometimes you are unhappy, anxious or angry.

it' s useful!

Good luck!

par Jia X

Jun 14, 2016

Excellent! Elucidates the definition of, value of, contributing factors to, and behaviors leading to happiness. Further, it is not only philosophical, but evidence based. Both thought provoking and practical. Changed my attitude and approach to happiness.

par Danielle T

Aug 28, 2016

I'm absolutely loving this course! Prof Raj's presence just cheers me up..he's so bubbly and positive! The content is really excellent. Great to have all of this information in one place. I'm really enjoying the exercises too, thank you so much!

par Paul R

Jul 13, 2016

Awesome course! Scientifically backs lots of happiness enhancing tactics and techniques that you probably have heard of but might have overlooked or misunderstood.

You get a practical methodology to head towards happiness confidently and efficiently.

par Yannick L

Jul 16, 2017

This course is really well structured, clearly explained, not boring, very helpful if you follow it seriously. It may not help you understand who you are and why you do things, but it will definitely help you do things that will make you happier.

par Uzoewulu c L

May 24, 2019

i really want to thank the administrators of this firm, for making this course available and also the first course to be treated in cousera. thanks to prof.Raj and all other lecturers and collaborators.

I LOVE YOU

God's blessings on you all always.

par Roberta M

Sep 11, 2015

Excellent course. Engaging, fun, thought-provoking, meaningful, blended learning experience the content of which is life changing. Highly recommend this course to all that will listen! Bravo Dr. Happy Smart & Indian School of Business! Bravo!

par Bethany T D

May 21, 2020

I am a psychotherapist and have been highly recommending this course to my clients. Lots of scientific evidence is provided regarding techniques that truly are effective in creating more positivity and success for individuals. Thank you!

par Monique A

Jan 22, 2018

I highly encourage all individuals to take this course. The instructor is awesome and sincere. The lesson is brilliant and truly life changing. Taking this course is definitely one of the best decisions that I've ever made. I needed this.

par Hazal D

May 30, 2020

This course can help you to change your mindset and your habits in order to make you happier. I strongly recommend it to everyone. Plus, Prof. Raj is is such a good teacher and a sympathetic person that you never get bored or distracted.

par Mamta S

Jul 18, 2019

This is an amazing course! People today need to think about where they are lacking since despite lots of facilities and comfort they are not happy. So such a course can help them to decide what they wish to have in order to become happy.