Chevron Left
Retour à Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement par Indian School of Business

4.8
étoiles
4,690 évaluations
1,686 avis

À propos du cours

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Meilleurs avis

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 1,663 Avis pour Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement

par THANGARAJU S

May 07, 2020

Dear Raju,

I am very happy to share with you that my hometown is also Trichy, Tamilnadu. On seeing that you too belong to my native I had a good gratitude towards the course. I started the course because of the compulsion of my organisation during the lock down period, but when the course progressed I get to know the value of the content which became a part of day to day activity.

First of all I thank my organisation for giving this opportunity. This course is a very important basics for all. I enjoyed the course and practicing the message in the course. I admire Raju Ragunanthan for his easy and simple way of teaching without any complex. This made me to understand the course very well.

I started informing my friends to start the course which is the influence the course created. Surely I will follow the exercise given in the course in my day to day life and will be the happiest man. The entire credit goes to the coursera Team.

Thanks a lot

Thanks a lot Raju Ragunanthan.

par Sajna h

Jul 29, 2020

ALOHA Raghunathan sir! You were awesome. His beautiful narration and explanation of facts were so touchy. ALOHA is the word I use now to greet someone or to wish someone . It was a remarkable and wonderful session overall. Lock down days has been life altering for all of us. But these courses really help us to keep motivated and get a feel of brotherhood. Being an educator, I find many of the modules very impressive and would really share it with my colleagues and students once life resumes to be normal. To maintain a repose and equanimous mind is really difficult during these unprecedented times. Confinement is a silent killer and it spreads its tentacles in a fast pace than expected. So always wish to remember sir's beautiful narrations about being happy and spread joy around with our short lives!!

Thanks once again for being such a wonderful motivator to remain happy!!

Stay awesome!Stay Productive!

par JOHN D B

May 26, 2020

When I joined I did not pay the fees for certificate. But after undergoing the classes for three weeks and I paid the fees to get a certificate. I started enjoying the course. I found it useful. So i wanted to get the certificate.

The course was very interesting, very useful, learnt many new and innovative ideas.

The Course teacher Prof.Raj is excellent in explaining the difficult concepts so easily.

The videos, interviews, short stories, examples, exercises, references are very useful.

Overall the course was excellent and I would like the congratulate the Course teacher Prof.Raj for his outstanding contribution. The Coursera has done a wonderful job. Congrats to all.

I have immediately purchased the book written by Prof.Raj through Amazon. I will start reading from today. Other reference books and materials are also very useful.

Thank you Professor Raj and his team.

par Nitin G

Oct 07, 2017

ALOHA(F) sir,

I want to thank you for setting up this course in such detail and format. It was a pleasure to become a part of this group and learn so much things. The way it has been structured shows how much effort has been put in and you have presented it so well and innovatively that I was feeling that we really have known each other while going through this course. The external references you took from other teachers made it more comprehensive and inclusive.

I am certainly going to refer this course to many others whom I know and who can really benefit from this. I regret that I could not complete a couple of exercises towards the end of this course.

Thank you for showing me and a lot of others a different way of living and looking at life. I hope I will try to gain a lot from it.

Regards

Nitin Goel

Delhi, India

par Danila G

Feb 26, 2016

I used to always say that everyone in life no matter what their profession was, should take at least one basic psychology course in their lives. After taking this course I can now say that this course is another one on the list for everyone in life to take --it should be a requirement. I feel very fortunate to have stumbles upon it, and I´m very happy that I took it! And just by taking the course my life has already started to change, because I am now aware of things to make myself happier that I was not aware of before, so this course has shed a lot of light on life, human beings and how to be happier. Last, I´m very grateful to Prof. Rajagopal Raghunathan, for coming up with the great idea of giving this course! And wish him all the best with his new book! Thank you all!

par Katja S

May 19, 2020

Ich fand diesen Kurs so toll! Ich glaube, ich fange direkt noch mal von vorne an :) Da es ein kostenfreies Angebot ist und mein erster Kurs auf Coursera waren meine Erwartungen bezgl des Inhaltes nicht sehr hoch. Aber ich bin absolut begeistert! Wer mehr über sein eigenes Handeln (und vielleicht auch Verständnis ggü seiner Mitmenschen) wissen möchte, ist hier richtig. Den Grund einiger meiner Stress-(Über-) Reaktionen und woher das Gefühl des Unglücklichseins kommt, bin ich nun noch mehr auf der Schliche. Dieser Kurs läßt einen einen Schritt zurück treten und hilft dabei, Lösungen zu finden. Die praktischen Übungen waren durchweg hilfreich und einfach anwendbar und lassen sich nach belieben auch noch fortführen.

Einfach ein toller Kurs, vielen Dank dafür!

par Janne N

Mar 08, 2016

Very good course. Professor Raghunathan is extremely invigorating lecturer and the course is full of great information. One thing that bothered me, though, was how the maximizer and desirability for control test scores were not explained further.

Edit: I think my point about DC and maximizer scales sounded a bit more negative than I meant. Very minor thing, but as the course was so good otherwise it stuck out to me. In my case, I got "contradicting" scores (low DC, high maximizer) and the following discussion mostly addressed the overly controlling case. This left me at first a little uncertain whether the corresponding habit of the highly happy would suit me. (It does.)

I highly recommend this course for everyone who wants to learn what makes people happy!

par M. A T B

Nov 04, 2017

Amazingly interesting. I've not only learnt a lot but also I've confirmed why I use to do some things I do but before now I had no "logical" explanation, just intuition about that doing such kind of thing made me happy.

It has surprised me a lot that something as supposedly "abstract" as happiness has undergone so many studies and researchs and has so many supporting and proven outcomes.

I love the structure of the course: sin - habit - exercise to enhance happiness. The videos, the studies and the participants in the course have also been superb!

Two great surprises have been the "healthy lifestyle" to enhance happiness, and the mindfulness section with that "Presence Practise" wonderful exercise.

Without any dout, I do eagerly recommend this course!

par tima b

Jun 19, 2020

An excellent and well organised course. Dr Raj's signature informal style is very appealing and the short videos are all very interesting: the timings of the videos are perfect! The interviews with top academics when discussing findings are impressive. There is a notable and refreshing generosity about this course, the sense of a genuine desire to contribute to the general flow of happiness . The Presence Practice was a definite highlight: its amazing and extremely powerful. I found the whole approach of this course including the assignments just very helpful and enlightening. I would highly recommend this course to anyone. .. and have done so already! Thank you Dr Raj and all those who contributed to this course in their joyfully abundant way!

par Vismit B

May 12, 2020

I really feel happy and excited. When I was enrolling in this course, I was thinking that its just another online course but after getting involved in the course, I started enjoying. I gained so much of knowledge which certainly help me in future.

This course is beautifully designed with interactive features that keep you involved like classroom program.

This course really have a great impact on us if you pursue honestly.

Lastly I want to convey my sincere thank & gratitude to Prof. Raj who designed this beautiful course of happiness with full dedication and interest. I also want to thank to ISB and the entire team, all the guest speakers from the bottom of my heart!

Be in touch!

Thank you!

Vismit Bhardwaj

vismitbhardwaj@gmail.com

par Manjit S

Jun 03, 2020

This course is extremely useful if u spend ur 31 hrs of life in it u will get the best u want in life and of course the 6th week mindful training is also equipped in this course. If u are a guy who feel life is biased and extremely bad and everything need to be changed go ahead u will be getting great perceptions.

If u thing u are lacked behind a lot of people go ahead and do it there is no reason to say no to such great course after all we have inert desire to be happy want to know how can we be go ahead and do the peer review exercise do it with utmost focus u will find a new u charming u and the flow state u the mindful u who can enjoy everything life have to offer thanks to prof Raj and his team for a great course.

par SWATI N P

Aug 14, 2017

A super thumbs up to this course. I was in different state of mind when I registered for this course. I was unhappy with myself and was thinking life is very cruel. I even started to believe no matter how good you are, people are not satisfied with you. When I started this course, the more I realized my happiness dose not depend on anybody else rather it depends on myself and how I am reacting to different situations. I am practicing all the happiness deciding factor in this course and it really making difference in me. Thank for having such course and very much thanks to Prof. Raj, for delivery of this course thank you Catherine for giving exact instructions on assignments. Thank you all, I will miss you.

par alfonso b

Jan 23, 2016

This is a very complete course if you want to understand how happiness can be achieved in your daily life and practice different methods to internalize them.

Definitively after taking this course, your view about happiness will be different, and if you were neglecting happiness in your life, you will have now a motive to prioritize it in your life.

I want to congratulate Dr. Raj and the course's support team. The idea, research done, the video assembling, the quick tests, etc., are well engaged and create a great synergy throughout the course in favour of the student. This methodology helps a lot to internalize the ideas and it is so playful that despite you will have to work in the course, you will do it happy.

par unnat s

Nov 15, 2016

Man Man Man!! What a nice and interesting woven course.

First of all hats off to Prof. Raj for presenting a course on a topic like happiness which is really important to us but is missing its relevance in today's age.

The concepts explained have scientific backing so I as an IT Analyst, was spellbound on the extensive research put to prepare this course.

I felt really great and definitely recommend this course to everyone. Please try it once, I am sure you will get addicted (in a good sense!!!!) to complete it, like me!!!

I can confirm that my happiness score has improved and I feel more at peace with me than I was before joining this course.

Three cheers to ALOHAF, HIP HIP Hurray, HIP HIP Hurray, HIP HIP Hurray!!

par Jas K J S B

Jul 30, 2019

Excellent course!!

Makes one aware of blind spots in his own knowledge and practice which blocks/reduces his happiness. Very well structured and Raj has interlinked everthing in a simple and easy to understand manner. Course taps into latest reseatch findings and therefore comes across as very authentic in terms of content.

Strongly recommended for everyone. Will broaden the perspective and will give both birds eye view and snails eye view of happiness. Equips the student with sufficient tools and perspective to increase his or her happiness!!

Appreciate the all round work done by Raj and his team in putting this together and making it so interesting and useful. Congratulations and well done!!

par Pilar S

Sep 11, 2016

This course is absolutely amazing! I took it because I was feeling kind of moody in a regula basis and that made me very unhappy. The topics covered in the course made me understand how we do so many things that go against our happiness and made me think about my own situation and why I was getting upset about silly things.

I also found very interesting the focus of the course. I was worried it may be new age, happy clappy kind of affair, but it is very well structured, organised and all the facts are based in research, not on believes.

Happy, moody, sad... I'd recommend this course to everyone, there is plenty to learn and to understand for all of us.

Thank you Prof. Raj!

par SHAZAD K

May 21, 2020

My sister and I started Happiness courses together except she took the one offered by Yale University. After comparing our notes, I found that Dr. Raj's course is an all-encompassing and a very effective course. I found the course very valuable. All presentations were well-paced and had the right amount of intensity to keep me interested. I enjoyed the peer-reviewed exercises and enjoyed reviewing more than my share. I have already incorporated subjective insertions to avoid the pitfalls of disappointment when things don't turn out the way I had desired.

Eternal thanks to Dr.Raj and his team for a brilliant effort and adding value to the Coursera community.

par Surendranath M

Aug 23, 2020

Youngsters who aspire for successful career with a bright future must compulsorily enroll for this course. Prof. Raj poular in social media as Dr Happy Smarts is wonderful and thrived and highly excited to bring in concerned scientists, researchers and academicians to talk to and present their works and outcomes. Some of among among them look elderly and were keen to share their knowledge on various modules of the course. This course actually demonstratd the level of present teaching technics hitherto not available in Indian Universities. Various advantages of online courses also could be experienced. I am really grateful to Prof Raj and Coursera ISB team.

par Marcel R

Jun 27, 2017

This course surpassed all my initial expectations. Frankly, didn't expect much, giving this happiness topic is so full of advices and no research subsidizing them. This course is organized in a way that all ideas presented have background information and research to back it up beyond mere claims. Prof. Raj present it all in a very clear and entertaining way, he's charismatic and keep un upbeat all along the course duration. This course have made me reflect on my life and "sins" more than some years of therapy. I can only be thankful to prof. Raj and his team, and highly recommend this course to everyone. It's a great investment of time, I assure you!

par Elizabeth T

Dec 04, 2016

The information in the course was really excellent and was set up in a way that it wasn't overwhelming. I wish I could give four and a half only because some of the videos explaining procedures were really long and were obsolete, and also because different parts of the site would say that I needed to submit something and others would say that everything was received so it made me really nervous - at one point the site was telling me that I was late in submitted my work and that I'd need to sign up for a later class but it turns out my assignments had been submitted and graded before the cut off time so that alert just really frazzled me if anything.

par Franklin C

Feb 28, 2016

I really enjoyed this course! Dr. Raghunathan has a lot of energy and is very engaging in the videos for each module. The information is clear and easy to understand, yet at the same time, has led to serious improvements in my life. Not only that, the assignments in this class get each of us to reach out and connect with people in our communities in an organic and comfortable manner. Also, there are a lot of very good book recommendations throughout the course and I highly recommend checking some of them out!! I've already recommended this course to friends in my "real life", and I hope that this review will sway someone to enroll. Stay well!

par Pim M

Aug 24, 2016

This course doesn't just help you give an understanding about happiness. It really helps increase your knowledge in a wide variety of areas. Anybody will benefit from this course, but if you're interested in (cognitive) psychology this really helps with building or expanding your knowledge of subjects like motivation. Personally I've done a Master in Applied Cognitive Psychology, and have read about self-determination theory, but never have I seen it applied so broadly to so many subjects. I feel like I understand my own degree much better now. Not just that; since this course I feel like I understand everything and everyone better now...

par Deleted A

Apr 25, 2018

Excellent introductory course on positive psychology and available research supporting specific methods to understand and improve happiness. Lecturer is excellent. He makes efforts to engage the audience by providing in-depth reading material and then summarizing the work in easy-to-follow, clear language. The course is up-to-date (2017 ) and I would recommend this to anyone who wants a preview into specific ways for enhancing happiness. It's not a directed "how-to book" but rather it points at resources and explains them well enough to encourage/facilitate students to make their own choices about which approaches might be useful.

par Jocelyn S

Sep 12, 2020

This class was highly enjoyable. Professor Raj did very well teaching topics and giving examples. I love his attitude about this course. I loved how there are many resources to look at outside of the course (videos, books, articles) and the resources shared in the course are amazing too! I will take the things I learned from this course and try to use them as often as I can. It is easier to recognize my "deadly sins" of unhappiness and flipping them into "happy habits" for myself and those around me in my life. I really appreciate the time that was put into this course into making it both fun and informative.. Thank you!

par Tami V L

Sep 24, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Raj is a dynamic, positive, well-organized presenter, which contributed to the enjoyment of the course. The material is very useful both in terms of my work as a psychologist and in my personal life, and I am referring back to my notes frequently as they are so helpful in everyday life. I have recommended this course to several clients already as well as my own family members. The readings, resources, and general format are exceptional. Thank you for making this course available on!ine. I look forward to doing the extended meditation and going through some of the recommended reading!