Chevron Left
Retour à Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement par Indian School of Business

4.8
étoiles
4,175 évaluations
1,460 avis

À propos du cours

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Meilleurs avis

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 1,451 Avis pour Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement

par RAJAMOORI S S

Jun 13, 2020

Thankyou for this wonderful opportunity ..special thanks to Coursera,ISB, Raj Ragunathan Sir for providing us this lovely and useful course.

The lessons we have learnt are going to have a huge impact on our lives and on the way we think and on the way we accept everything.

It is really going to help us a lot to believe what we think is perfectly right.

par Evita D

Dec 04, 2017

Very useful course with great content, relevant excercises, and most importantly energetic professor. I strongly recommend to anyone who starts doubting if they have what it takes to be happy. The three happiness scores (before, mid-way and after the course) proved the improved level of happiness from taking this course - at least for me personally :)

par john l

Aug 10, 2017

I love this course as it provided both intuitive and scientific underpinning of the basis of the many skills for a life long practice to have a life of happiness and fulfillment. Masterfulness to be in the proverbial zone, Belongingness to be with the loving and/or positive company, and autonomy to be free from often self inflicted negative emotions.

par Monica V M d G L

Mar 01, 2017

ALOHAF. I would absolutely recommend this course to every single person in the world. Can you imagine the impact on our society if more and more people developed awareness for a Happy and Fullfilling Life? I am glad I attended this course and thank Prof. Raj and his team for the brilliant exposure of the contents and for the enlightment it brought.

par Charles C Y

Oct 18, 2015

A very interesting course that helps you get a grasp on what happiness is, define it, and work to improve your own happiness level. I really enjoy the logical approach to happiness, and defining what it means to you and how you experience happiness really does help make positive decisions that improve your well-being. The instructor is excellent.

par Eva F K

May 03, 2020

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. An excellent course by Prof Raj Raghunathan. It was very enriching both personally and professionally. Enjoyed Prof. Raj webinar about " Sustaining Happiness in Times of Stress: Lessons from the Coronavirus Outbreak ". It certainly helped me a lot. Thank you Prof. Raj, ISB and Coursera

par Laura L R T

Aug 18, 2017

Maravilloso este curso, ha cambiado mi perspectiva de la vida, de mi vida. Ha mejorado mi confianza personal y mis decisiones ahora son más pensadas para vivir con bienestar y plenitud. Agradezco de todo corazón esta propuesta para vivir con felicidad y plenitud. Es valioso darnos cuenta de todo el potencial que tenemos para lograr ser felices.

par Parag S B

Sep 05, 2015

Must for all. Make you think what is happiness for you. Make you analyze your habits and check the direction of your efforts for happiness. I like the structure of the program. 7 Sins and 7 Habits for it. Also references to books, research papers, videos, scientists convinced the audience the techniques to become happy are scientifically proven.

par Phung N T Q

Apr 15, 2020

Very helpful course, very cute teacher. The content is rich, diverse and so interesting. I feel so much happier through every lesson. Week 6 is amazing, everyone, please check it out. Sincere thanks to the teacher and his team. At the end of the course I was very sad when I did not listen to the teacher. I will enjoy the course again next time.

par Ewa S

Mar 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and have learnt so much. All the knowledge provided is based on scientific facts and the Professor Raj is fantastic, so full of positive energy and so eager to share his knowledge with us. I hope I will continue to apply the strategies and knowledge acquired during the course to live a happier and more mindful life.

par Justin D

Dec 03, 2015

Dr. Raj has been extremely down to earth but yet professional and all the speakers (guests) and Ms. Xavier have shared the same qualities. I'm beyond satisfied with the course and am feeling great that I've chosen to partake in this and practice obtaining more "Fulfillment and Happiness". Thank You So Much to all who make this possible.

-Justin

par Maria B V

Oct 07, 2016

This is exemplary course to take. It has changed my daily habits a hundred fold. The instructor and speakers were a delight and enhanced my meditation practice, mindfulness, and continued gratitude habits. It has been a pleasure taking this course and I even purchased the book. I look forward to continuing the mindfulness practice. Namaste.

par Purvi B

Sep 29, 2015

Awesome! I am in the 6th week of this course but would like it to go on & on.... How subtly & effectively Prof. Raghunathan shows us what we do and how effectively & scientifically we can make changes in our life, approach to lead much better life - to be really happy & fulfilled. Only saying, Great work! would be too little.Thanks so much!

par V S R

Jun 14, 2020

This course is really good as it gives clarity on many simple things that we can easily follow to lead a happy life. Clear explanations, videos, testing methods are a plus and we can totally unwind and feel our happiness levels increase as we do the course. A big thumbs up to Prof. Rajagopal for handling this topic in an interesting way.

par EMMANUEL S H

Jun 11, 2016

I am still a student under this course but i am all starting to get happy and happy about myself and my life day by day, this course is the best and i recommend it to everyone who want to lead a happy and lovely life , we all have problems in our life ,buts its always good to be happy from small things that gives us happiness everyday.

par Jeff S

Oct 23, 2015

A beautiful combining of statistical data from psychological studies, simple examples to try in our own lives and a hammering home of the idea that "Happiness" is a concrete and desirable state of mind that people may want to prioritze and work at to achieve that elusive something that life hasn't "accidentally" had them stumble into.

par Daniele M

Aug 28, 2017

Simply brilliant, an eye-opener on many levels, which will surely leave you with quite some takeaways that you will carry forward with you.

The professor has a perfect balance between a humorous, almost silly style, which he can amazingly pull off, and the scientific rigour that is required to be credible.

Clearly thumbs up for ALOHAF!

par Elza d

Sep 14, 2016

I am extremely happy to have participated in this course. Kudos to Prof. Raj and ISB Team for addressing a fundamental human concern. I am sure that this course will continue to help lots of people clear up misconceptions on Happiness and live a Life of Fulfillment. It certainly helped me a lot. Thank you Prof. Raj, ISB and Coursera

par Jennifer H

May 17, 2017

amazing course! I learned so much that I've been practicing not just in my personal life, but also with my clients. As a therapist, I've been challenging my clients to identify what makes them happy and what is keeping them from giving themselves permission to be happy. Course was great, very well planned, assignments gave me a s

par KADAPA A S

Jun 01, 2020

Awesome course , This course explains scientific findings of happiness and by providing engaging assignments where we can experience happiness. This course also deals with sins of happiness and to counter those sins habits are described as well . I thank prof Raj for this fantastic course . Reaaly loved it ..... :) :) :) :) :) :)

par Praveen K

May 11, 2020

Superb Course Material and Excellent teaching by Prof. Raj

I am very thankful to Prof. Raj for making course so interesting as a person I understand and like to study through attending physical class but this is wonderful preparation where enjoyed Online.

Thanks to whole Coursera and ISB Team

My Warm gratitude to Guru Prof. Raj.

par LMartin

Jan 25, 2016

Fresh, insightful, entertaining ... and profound. This is like a vacation for the psyche, a chance to hear about spirituality and self compassion and gratitude and joy without feeling like you're engaged in "heavy philosophy" or religious zealotry. The messages are on-point, Professor Raj's delivery is perfect and engaging.

par Ed K

Sep 09, 2015

This is truly one of the best courses I've ever taken: smart and intelligent in how "Dr. Raj" reviews the material and yet very fun. The course makes me want to go from week to week and makes me want to apply the lessens and make them my own. Strongly suggest this for anyone who needs some concrete ways to stay and be happy.

par Eva K

Oct 28, 2016

This course was very useful for me. At first in every week we learned the theory but not too much, then we received very useful, practicak exercises. I learned many things about myself, i use many pratices in my life reguraly since i finished this course. Based on the recommended authors, readings i can continue "the work"

par Abhimanyu D

Mar 16, 2018

Awesome course, the instructor taught everything that he knew with a lot of joy and commitment. He made it interesting by giving assignments, getting in guest lecturers, and providing insights to a lot o studies conducted. Overall a great course, i would recommend my friends to do this course and know that being happy is.