Chevron Left
Retour à Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement par Indian School of Business

4.8
étoiles
4,148 évaluations
1,449 avis

À propos du cours

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Meilleurs avis

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 1,436 Avis pour Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement

par Olivera S

Jun 18, 2020

Coursera offered me the opportunity to explore new skills and gain new knowledge.

The course A life of Happiness and Fulfillment by Indian School of Business and offered

through Coursera was a wonderful experience for me. The video lectures and the offered literature were at a high level, above all professional and interesting, thank you.

I had the opportunity to learn interesting and useful things that I hope will be useful in my life for the benefit of all.

par Joseph O

Jul 08, 2020

The course, A life of Happiness and Fulfillment, was very useful and I enjoyed learning it. The content of the course and the evaluation process are very excellent. The commitment and dedication of Prof. Raj in conveying this course is highly appreciated. I would say that this is a life changing course. A sincere participant cannot but change his attitude towards life. I sincerely love the team led by Prof. Raj and invite many people to join the course.

par Ioannis E

Jul 06, 2017

This course is an amazing material that helped me enhance my knowledge about cognitive therapy and actually its goal. Happiness! Following the course you will not only see the levels of your happiness increasing but you will always keep the advised given as a luggage with tools that can be used in any time. Many thanks to the Professor and his team that have provided such a topic with the most simple way in terms of language and learning Technics

par Suzanne H

Apr 01, 2019

This course is fabulous and life changing. I thank Prof Raj for having the insight to create the course and all of the people that assisted him in putting it together. I look forward to continuing to enhance my skills with the many resources made available in this course. I am already happier, feel more fulfilled and will face the rest of my life with more joy and wonder. Thank you, thank you. I strongly recommend that everyone take this course.

par Faizan B

Apr 22, 2020

This is without any doubt the best course I have ever taken. Dr Raj is a gem of a person. I had this question which was very important for me and I reached out to him on LinkedIn, he not only replied but made sure that I was satisfied about the answer. I would highly recommend this course to everyone, whatever your background/job/industry is, because let's face it: our world today lacks the most important thing that it should have: "Happiness"

par Steve

Oct 19, 2015

Really really enjoyed this course. Interesting and thought provoking material, all very well presented and referenced. The inclusion of various guest speakers, video and film clips, and a good dose of humour (only occasionally flat) all helped make this a very enjoyable 6 weeks.

If you have a curiosity about happiness, especially your own, but a mindset that values the evidence over other's opinions, then I strongly recommend this course.

par Katarzyna L

May 18, 2020

This is an excellent course in which you can see not only a philosophical aspect of happiness,but also a scientific one. An abundance of videos, studies, examples, menthors and specialists. This course shows clearly what we do wrong on a daily basis and how to implement happiness habits and exercises, with all the explanation you would need. Some of these habits and exercises proved to be life-changing for me. Thank you very, very much.

par Suravi D B

Apr 13, 2020

This course is just amazing. I am very satisfied with the course. I am feeling a lot happier after taking this course, I have learnt so many things from this course and I must say that Professor Raj is so amazing. The way he explained everything is so great. I am very grateful to him. I wish I could meet him in real to learn more about happiness. I completed the course and also got a certificate. I am overwhelmed. Thank You Coursera.

par Subhalakshmi

Aug 08, 2016

Very good course- simple to follow videos- not so long that you cant concentrate- and its fun as well. Very well researched course- I like the way the optional readings are grouped by module- this helps pace you correctly and give you the flexibility to explore a particular topic further. Handy practical guidance on avoiding the happiness mistakes we make day to day- I didn't realise so many I make myself. Thanks Prof Raj and team!

par Theresa S S

Oct 06, 2015

The program was well put together. The class was what I call "bottom heavy" because the last part of the class had a lot of really good and relate-able information. I found my self replaying classes 2 -3 time to get the full value of what was being presented. I found myself saying "wow" a lot.

Could someone tell the lady that does the 6 week class to turn off her clock when on line. I dropped that class, the coo-coo was distracting

par Saumya V

Aug 14, 2015

I love this course! It helped me a lot in becoming stable and happy person. It helps in making life balanced. Thanks to Professor Raj! He is a mentor and seems like a good friend too. The fun lectures give so much useful insight about happiness and life. About how we go through our life journey by being unnecessarily sad, however we can take responsibility of our emotions and actually be happy. Thanks for making this course. :)

par khyati s

Jan 31, 2016

Wonderfully Amazing course. Lots of information to bring your happiness level high. Although, I would love it if there is daily format or to do list after course. Like 2-3 page summary and things to do on the course.

Also, I don't know how Raj manages to remember so many experts in the field and get their feedback and involvement in the research. I would love to hear that :)

Amazing course definitely recommended for everyone :)

par Jessie Z

Mar 05, 2016

I am SOOO happy I took this course. The material is so eye opening and it's presented in a very engaging way with a variety of speakers, references and visuals. I thought the assignments were quite relevant and made you think in ways you typically do not.

The only slight drawback is organizational- sometimes links were missing the readings and the assignments require too many unnecessary steps. It can very easy be simplified.

par Mary P

Apr 02, 2017

This course changed my life! I truly never thought of happiness as a value until it was pointed out in this course. Prior to taking it, feeling happy really was a bonus to what my family and I valued. I was raised to work hard and provide for my family. Now, happiness by my definition is a value that is considered in my decision-making framework, and I choose to foster an environment to let it grow. Mahalo and Aloha!!

par Maria A

Mar 03, 2016

Very good and useful course. And all the knowleges which I'd got from it I began to use now and will continue to use later in my usual life.

P.S. Sometimes there were too many names of researchers in the videos, but all of the findings were interesting by themselfes.

And I want to give personal gratitude to Prof. Raj: thank you Mr. Raj for your positive, passion and help! I wish you a life of happiness and fulfillment!

par Santosh S

Jun 29, 2020

Very good course, one of the best online courses I have came across. Happiness is the ultimate goal for any individual this courses teaches how to be Happy, what more do you want.. Instructor Dr. R Ranganathan has done a terrific job by creating this course, content is extraordinary, I would recommend every one to take this course. Thank you to team ISB, courser and people involved in developing this course.

par Jayeshkumar K

Jun 12, 2020

I found this course one of the life time god gifted opportunity to further make life more meaningful and en-joyful. Pro. Raj , excellent was of explaining the concept, otherwise complicated, in a very simple and easy to understand way. Thank you very much. I thank entire Coursera Family and stakeholder for this excellent course and helping society to learnt things that will enhance happiness in their life.

par Christy

Oct 01, 2015

I haven't completed the course yet but so far, I am enjoying it. My only complaints are the technical difficulties. The discussion forum does not load properly on my computer and right now, I can't even access the course.

Update: The technical difficulties that bugged me most were not the course's fault. And I am still loving the material. So, I've amended my rating from 3 to 5 starts. Well deserved.

par Manish K

Jun 04, 2020

I recommend this course to everyone irrespective of any background. Happiness is basic need, so everyone must have ideas what impacts it and how we can enhance our happiness level. The course is well researched, thoroughly studies and filled with useful and fun activities. The professor did great job in delivering useful, specific lectures and give simple, doable things that can enhance our happiness.

par Lila M

Apr 02, 2017

Un curso practico, con una base científica solida y lleno de felicidad desde el primer día. Fui muy feliz con cada clase. esta lleno de retos y el mayor es seguir trabajando en uno mismo. Raj el profesor es un ser que irradia ganas de seguir creyendo en la humanidad. El transmite felicidad, esperanza y ganas de transformar vidas en casa clase. Dios te bendiga Raj, estas escrito en mi historia de vida.

par Jessica H

Sep 01, 2015

What a wonderful class! For six weeks I've devoted more time to focusing on the more important things in life –– the things that actually matter, versus letting the trivial get me down like it used to. I feel absolutely prepared for a happier future! This class has left me with a greatly expanded tool set to further explore the value that being happy and fulfilled can add (and have added!) to my life.

par Carolee m

Mar 08, 2016

I loved this course. I'm a clinical psychologist who works at a university counseling center. Raj distills several principles of a very notable treatment called Dialectical Behavior Therapy into an easily understandable set of assignments. I will refer many students to this course. Raj is an enthusiastic personable lecturer. I'm so impressed that this course was supported by a business school.

par Pattamadai S

Apr 08, 2020

An excellent course - delivered in a brilliant manner by Prof Raj Raghunathan; I enjoyed every module and all the assignments; Obviously a lot of hard work has gone into creating this course; Hats off to the entire team involved; the course will open your eyes to living a better, fuller life and understand how to wire ourselves to be happy. I wholeheartedly recommend the course to all out there!

par Satarupa B

Nov 13, 2017

A wonderful enriching course. Prof. Raj is an amazing person . His dynamism will energize whosoever does his class. I thank Prof. Raj and his entire team for gifting us such a valuable peace of course, where the resources will help us explore for more. It stimulates a learner to search for more. Thank you and Namaste.

Satarupa Banerjee (Lecturer, trainer and Psychological Counsellor)

Kolkata,India

par Richa M

Jan 24, 2020

The course has given me really good insights about happiness and fulfillment. The concepts have been explained in a very detailed yet simple manner backed by sufficient research and studies. Prof. Raj has been superb in his delivery and explanation of various concepts. Overall, this course has really benefited me and I hope I can carry forward whatever I have learnt in here through out my life.