Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design par Google

4.8
étoiles
48,494 évaluations

À propos du cours

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Meilleurs avis

MD

17 juil. 2022

I just want to say a big thank you to Google for this opportunity. It is really worth it and i recommend every single person out there to step on this evolution of change created by Google. Thank you.

AD

13 mai 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 9,787 Avis pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

par Soufyane H

3 janv. 2022

هذه الدورة هي بداية تمهيدية لعالم تصميم تجربة المستخدم، وهي حقا تحتوي على كم ّهائل من المعلومات المفيدة، والتي تضعك على الطريق الصحيح لاستكشاف هذا المجال ومعرفة الأسس وأطر العمل المعمول بها عالميا من قبل المصممين الحترفين وحتى الشركات الكبيرة.

توفر هذه الدورة إنتقال سلسل وسهل بين مختلف الجوانب في مجال تصميم تجربة المستخدم، وتتبع اسلوب رائع في إيصال المعلومة من خلال مقاطع الفيديو والمقالات. حقيقة إستفدت كثيرا من هذه الدورة التي تعد مدخلا لعالم التصاميم وقد زادتني رغبة في متابعة بقية الدورات الستة للحصول على الشهادة النهائية.

par Muneeba

15 avr. 2021

I loved everything about this course. I have taken other courses related to UX and I have also done some team projects but this foundational course still had a lot new that I could learn. It was so detailed but yet so specific. It gave me a roadmap on how I can do better and polish everything that I am doing and already know. It is helping us learn all the skills that we'll be needing in our journey to be great problem solvers.

Very excited to see what's next and learn a whole lot of new stuff. Google is the best, always!

par pj s

22 juin 2022

Such a great course! Before signing up for this, I had zero idea of what a UX designer was or even what user experience was. This gave me so much information without it feeling overwhelming. You will not get bored in this course, as it's very engaging. I love the fact that i can read along with the words, instead of just watching the person. I have ADHD and that definetly helps me keep my focus on what teh person was saying. Thank you so much for making these courses available to non-college educated people like myself.

par Hiu W ( W

12 avr. 2021

A thorough introduction to UX. Google does a great job in leading beginners in the field and prepping them mentally for what it is like in the actual field. I love how everything is in my own pace and I won't be stressed about handing in things in a deadline as I balance the study with a full time job. The combination of videos, readings, task and quiz is a great learning method for someone like me who gets bored with the same learning style. Thank you Google and I look forward to learning more in the next course!

par Bolade

10 juin 2022

This course is a great foundational course. It is so well put togther. it's easy to understand and is the right stepping stone to get into the knowledge of UX. I love how the tutors where changed from time to time, i loved how enthusiastic they were in their communication, they made the lessons sound great and it was obvious they enjoyed talking about UX. It was always great to have ohter UX professionals share from their personal expereince in the course of the program. Basically, I enjoyed the course so much!!

par Tomás A

31 janv. 2022

Provides a good overview of what UX Design is, what you can expect from jobs in the field and gives you enough content to complement on your own. (Of course you won't learn everything, but if you look for articles and material online you can get a solid foundation)

Also, the way everything is presented is super engaging and interesting, it had me fully connected and paying attention, taking notes as everything was valuable. Even knowing people's experiences in their journeys becoming a UXD have great value.

par Kainat A

18 mars 2022

I really enjoy the learning through this course. Before this course i was completely blank as UX designer, Now i'm litlle bit confident about some concepts: like what is UX, what is good UX, designers careers, Product development life cycle, Frameworks like: design thinking, user centered design, five elements of UX designs, lean UX , double diamond, inclusive, equity focusd design, universal design, design sprints, accessability, portfolio etc. These all things were great. Thanks Google, Thanks coursera.

par Vinay T

17 août 2022

Great deal of content has been covered in this "foundation" course. Those who are aspiring to become a UX designer can see this as a great start. Very well explained and foundations have been covered as the name suggests. Some people complain that the glossary for these courses by Google includes words/terms that are only used inside Google and not used internationally as a community, but I couldn't care less about the nomenclature as long as I get to learn the concepts with tremendous amount of clarity.

par Nop C

29 juin 2021

Easy to understand the lesson. it's clear and very helpful for me who are new for UX design.

But would like to add some point on User experienceI found that it's dificult to notice that which stage or lesson we are looking at. Better to add color or something easy to notice. Given some scenario : When i go back to the previous and browse on the lesson and read content and would like to change lesson and then i tap the lesson that i reading because there is no icon or anything i can realize where am i now.

par Lea I

26 mars 2021

For a "Foundations of UX" part, is was very relevant, complete, concise, clear and a pleasant experience.

I was able to follow the course actively from the computer and from a phone (even if there were few bugs on smartphones). I would recommend this certification course, and I will continue, on my side, the next chapters. My goal is to complete the entire Google's certification path. There's a lot to do and I have no doubt it will be pleasant and rich. Thank you Google and Coursera for this opportunity.

par Ji H

7 sept. 2021

This course is very helpful. First, it gives newbies a quick and clear understanding of the content of the designer's process. Especially the employment related introduction is very practical and beneficial. Secondly, what helped me a lot was building my portfolio, personal branding and networking, social networking. The hand-on, step-by-step guide teaches how to do it, and the process of doing it also makes me feel more confident about my career change. Thank you google and cousra, thank you teachers!

par Mohan R

2 août 2021

I like it and love it very much because first time to enjoy this one . Then l like Michel teaching way , presented screens and take an most of important notes. Then l loved also others tutors because that hard work can take that place and l loved it most of the portfolios . I am waiting to get a job at UX Designer at Google.

Thank You

Mohan R

par Larise J

20 sept. 2021

Thank you for providing an overview of Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design. I think it would be beneficial to add a session of a simple completed project in the Foundation course, for students who are not experienced in application development and do not understand the complete application lifecycle. Excellent presentation from each teacher. I loved the joy of each teacher. The illustrations also help changed the atmosphere of the project. It demonstrated that an UX Designer job is fun.

par Dale H

17 oct. 2022

I was excited about this course, but also hesitant from a negative experience with the last course I took. It was through a different university. It was a coding course for front-end development, however, at a certain point I was unable to get the same results that the lesson showed. I had no one to contact and could not figure it out. Eventually, I gave up on the course. I was SOOOOO pleasantly surprised that I had zero issues following this information and learning the information. Thank you!

par shreyas p

22 juil. 2022

I really appreciated the fact that the course was intermingled with actual UX Designers and Researchers who shared their own journeys and experiences. It helped inspire me with the confidence to chart out my course as a UX Designer.

The hardest thing I found was having to recall and write down my own experiences in the more open-ended questions. I don't usually deal well with ambiguity and they helped break me out of my bubble to make this course more personable and individual to my personality.

par Satyam K N

2 mai 2021

I am excited to share that I have completed "Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design" which is the first course of the Google UX Design Professional Certificate.I found it very appropriate regarding the industry. Not only does it include basics about UX Design itself, but professionals also inform us about other industry-related aspects, which is really important to understand as a budding UX Designer....Thank you so much Michael Dedrick and Shabnam Kashani for guiding throughout the course.

par Jansenio A

23 janv. 2023

If most designers were aware that their products should be user-centered, everyone's life would be much easier. This is in a nutshell what this course is about. By the end of this course, one will learn 1) the basics of UX, 2) how to think like a UX designer, 3) join the design sprints, and finally integrate research in the design process. And yes, you will also learn how bias impact your design and how to mitigate it. It's a fun and easy to follow course. Therefore, I highly recommend it.

par Edwin B

7 déc. 2022

Excellent material. I walked into this knowing nothing of UX, and just having an interest in it because it seems like a really well fitted way for me to utilize my creative skills to start learning a new career, and to re-invent myself. I already feel that I am being provided with so many useful tools and foundational knowledge, and love the ability to work at my own pace, since I am highly motivated and plan on sawing through as much material as I can in a relatively short period of time.

par Steven W

12 janv. 2022

Really enjoyed the Foundation of User Experience (UX) Design course. All the content was informative and helpful in laying the foundation into what a UX designer does, details of one can expect and general knowledge of truly what UX design is all about.

I thank you. I've been looking for a course like this as I transition from IT to UX. This is a great course and I would definitely recommend this course to anyone that is looking to get into UX design as a career or for understanding.

par Derek H

30 avr. 2022

A concise introductory course to get me started in UX Design, that includes familiarising with the terms used in this field, the types of work a UX designer may get involved in, the stakeholders in a project that a UX designer will likely liaise with, and some of the problems a UX designer may encounter while working, eg. Bias.

I love how the materials are arranged and I am confident that it will help guide my journey in acquiring new knowledge in this field as I complete this program.

par Matthew T

2 mars 2022

This was a great course and very helpful in filling in the knowledge that I needed to be a more effective UI/UX designer. I'm attempting to transition between careers (education to UI/UX) and I have a strong design background (I teach and practice graphic design at a University) so the process of creating a functional and beautiful design was much easier than the thought process, design process, and job opportunities available in this course. It was well organized and easy to follow!

par Prachi M

7 juil. 2022

The topics covered under these course are very interesting, knowledgeable and easily understandable. The instructors also explained every topic in a very short and simple manner. The different experience of the people also provided valuable insights and motivated to start the career as UX designer. The practice assignments, quizzes, activity all helped to test our concepts and practically applying them. I cannot wait to furthur explore these course and preparing my first portfolio.

par Amit M

2 juil. 2022

Amazing Course designed and this will give one a very clear understanding about what an UX designer does and what drives us to make products better for users. Really nicely organised with many assignments and short quizes that keeps us really engaged throughout the course .. I recommend this course for every begineer who wish to understand about UX design. Thanks very much to the whole team of Google who made this course so easy for us to understand and apply. Regards Amit More

par Stephanie D

21 nov. 2021

This course is very informative and helpful in numerous ways. I came into course 1 not knowing much about what UX design entails. After course 1 I had a better idea of what UX design is and what other careers are possible in this field. You immediately learn what an entry-level UX designer's responsibilities are and what the process is in creating product. I love the variety of careers UX Design has to offer. The videos and reading with links to resources is useful as well.

par Jasmine M

7 juin 2022

The course is really straightforward and easy to understand while also being very comprehensive. There is a LOT of information, and I know that a lot of people skipped through to complete it, but I found that taking my time and actually working through all of the information and exercises (including the optional ones!) allowed me to better absorb the information. I also found the comprehensive glossary very helpful, although I took my own notes as well for retention purposes.