Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design par Google

4.8
étoiles
17,847 évaluations
3,590 avis

À propos du cours

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

Meilleurs avis

SK
8 août 2021

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

AD
13 mai 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 3,856 Avis pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

par YI-HSUAN, L

10 juil. 2021

T​his course not only teach how industry knowledge about UX design but also prepare you to find a job in the beginning by developing an online presence, portfolio website and networking. It's really helpful for me who is just in transition to starting a new career in UX Design. It has provided me with a lot of useful guidance!

par Tai J

5 juil. 2021

I am so impressed with the way the course laid out. I wasn't prepared for the online presence and portfolio part. But that was brilliant because you get you to build your online presence and portfolio through these courses. Moreover, you get insight from real designers who work for Google which is very informative and helpful.

par Yuki S

21 avr. 2021

It is so exciting to finish the first course. I never thought it would be such a thoughtful course that is really friendly to people with zero experience in this industry. After taking this course, I became more confident about the ability to join this industry. Thanks to all the people who devoted themselves to this program.

par Robynne M O

8 mai 2021

Everything that I have learned so far in these past 4 weeks have been so beneficial and so interesting to learn about. Everything that I've learned about UX design has not only benefited my UX design journey, but it has also benefited me personally because it focused on things that are now helping me grow personally as well.

par Gabrielle H

13 janv. 2022

This was a beautifully crafted introduction into the world of UX for someone who had no baseline. I have always been a freelance designer, dibbling and dabbling in the things that inspired me in that season, not knowing that part of my passion was rooted in UX. Thanks Google for the introduction. I can't wait to learn more.

par Yussef K

1 oct. 2021

Very clear program focusing on an introduction to the industry and best practices to mapping a path to an entry-level position. Thank you so much for this course I have learned so much from this course really helped in so many ways. I also suggest you to taking this course and kick start your carrer in UX desing community.

par Rares D

20 juin 2021

One of the best course experiences I've ever had. I've enjoyed the combination of reading materials , exercises, videos ,answering questions during videos to test proper understanding of concept and terms, multiple quizzes, external links and many practical examples and also reading other people's experiences and opinions.

par Nadeeka A

15 mars 2021

It felt good to polish up the basics again, I enjoyed the structure of the course. I was inspired to keep up my career goals and even to re-align by doing this. Recommending to anyone who wants to become a UX designer, brush up the basics, or even find some motivation. Looking forward to completing the rest of the courses.

par Nesrine K

14 juil. 2021

This was an amazing Ux design course! I started from a point where I had a very basic idea about Ux design and now I know all the fundamentals to start a career in this field. The course covered thouroughly the concepts related to Ux design and in a very structured manner.

Thank you so much for this amazing course, Google!

par Anica Ć

27 mars 2021

Great topics in this course, it is very well organized and explained. I love that it tackles important equity and accessibility questions from the start. I am working as a UX designer for 5 years, but I have learned so many new things, and I have the motivation to learn even more.

Amazing course, more than I've expected!

par Jackson B

24 mars 2021

As a novice designer I found this course both thorough and helpful. I was super nervous when I started, but the way things are broken down and explained clearly and in detail made them easier to learn and less scary to try out for myself. I'm really loving this journey so far and I can't wait to find out what's next! :)

par Richard A

15 mars 2021

well worth the time and effort no matter if your familiar with these skills, or coming into the field brand new. If you have done UX or UX design in the past, the refresh and in-depth details about the terms and practices are valuable just to confirm your understanding - and, you'll most likely learn something new too!

par Lala D

1 déc. 2021

I think it was an amazing course, I learnt so much and I feel more confident to continue to learn. I'm currently doing the whole UX designer course and I'm enjoying it, it gets more in depth and you really need to put in the work but it's worth it. You learn so much, I encourage you to take the whole course if you can.

par Maya H

30 sept. 2021

This first course was very informative and a great introduction to UX Design. Google has crafted a carefully thought out and simple class structure that allows for easy digestion of all the concepts an entry level designer needs to know. I had fun and the activities were engaging, I can't wait to try the other courses.

par Ana L M R

15 déc. 2021

É um ótimo curso introdutório, tudo muito bem explicado, com bastante leitura da própria plataforma e de sites externos. Os prazos tem bastante folga, o que é ótimo para quem tem pouco tempo sobrado no dia a dia. É o primeiro curso que vejo que cobre tão bem o assunto e me fez sentir que sempre estava aprendendo algo.

par JOEZ S

7 juil. 2021

V​ery good course. I enjoyed the range of topics covered and their detailed explanations. After an introduction video of a new topic, there was a following reading, which most times reiterated what was covered in the videos, but I for one enjoyed reading them. All in all great introduction course to the field of UX.

par Gemma G

25 mars 2021

Everything was clear and spelled out step by step. It was a good introduction. The only feedback I could offer would be that sometimes the video skips, perhaps due to my low wi-fi connection, and also the timezone pop-up that can not be fixed. Otherwise, thanks Google! I can't wait to get started in the next class.

par piyanut n

11 déc. 2021

If turning back time, I would like to start this course since day one I started to curious about UX rather than waiting until I am sure. This is very well-structured beginning of not only the UX content but the career path itself. It is very informative, practical and inspiring through the lens of professionals.

par Kristýna M

5 avr. 2021

It is nicely structured. I really like the questions in the video and regular checks of knowledge. The content is well written and easy to follow. On the other hand, creating a portfolio and writing about myself from the view of UX design with such a little knowledge was very frustrating as I don't know enough.

par Kevin A D P

29 mars 2021

Es un curso muy completo el cual permite encaminar de forma ordenada y clara lo que es la experiencia de usuario y como bajo el desarrollo adecuado y teniendo en cuenta las características que forman una buena experiencia de usuario, se puede lograr el objetivo que es brindar a los usuarios productos de valor.

par Muhammad I b M S

12 sept. 2021

As simple as you may think it is, this course outlines and itemise the key points you need to grasp. I have no Software or Designing background and this course gives me a good idea on the methodologies, terms and plenty of exercises to pick my brains. It has a revolving Q&A too if you try again which is nice.

par Petra S

17 mai 2021

Videos are short and you can go through this course in every single moment you find during your days. I appreciate a lot well designed mobile app as well because when you are having breakfast you can do few tasks and continue later again when you are again available. Thank you for this opportunity, Czechitas!

par Tanzina H

4 nov. 2021

The best course. Personally, I haven't experienced a UX program that emphasizes the importance of fundamental principles.  The majority of courses move straight to practice, however learning worthless if core principles aren't established. Overall, this program has assisted me in comprehending such concepts.

par Shalia J

20 juil. 2021

Over all this class has been an amazing positive experience. I have learned alot about the foundations of UX and myself. I usually struggle with staying focused during online classes but the layout of this class as held my attention and kept me interested throughout each lesson. Well done google 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

par Hà H

2 juil. 2021

Perfect course! It is exactly (and even more than) what I expected of a learner-centred course! Every term and definition is well put, explained in detail, and always comes with interesting practical examples. The Reading section is probably my favorite, since it contains a lot of wider and deeper knowledge.