Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design par Google

4.8
étoiles
17,334 évaluations
3,495 avis

À propos du cours

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

Meilleurs avis

AD
13 mai 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

NZ
14 sept. 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 3,740 Avis pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

par Stephanie D

21 nov. 2021

This course is very informative and helpful in numerous ways. I came into course 1 not knowing much about what UX design entails. After course 1 I had a better idea of what UX design is and what other careers are possible in this field. You immediately learn what an entry-level UX designer's responsibilities are and what the process is in creating product. I love the variety of careers UX Design has to offer. The videos and reading with links to resources is useful as well.

par Kruti P

22 juil. 2021

This course is just so good! I learned so much from it. I gained so much knowledge not only about UX but all the creative fields. And the best part about this course which is different from the other courses is that, they don't only focus on the material studies, they focus on what problems you might face as beginner and how to solve them. If it wasn't for this course, I would have the courage to build my portfolio or my own website. So thank you Google! Thank you Michael.

par vatsal p

7 déc. 2021

I have successfully completed the Google UX Design course and this course inspired me to do more in UX in the coming future like go in AI UX, Robotics UX design etc..., I have worked in all Adobe Design software besides that I am working in Sketch App, Invision App where you can put your UX/UI in working stage in all medium and share with your PO and beyond. This course teach me and make my thought process the right way and understand how the UX process works precisely.

par Nancy B

14 sept. 2021

Navigating Coursera's CareerCommunity via SLACK was a major challenge with little support, but otherwise the UX content for this initial course was great. The videos are not long, and I appreciate the closed captioning + Save Note feature that lets users capture key definitions and processes on the screen for later review. There's a consistent pattern of content-laden video, then reading, then practice, then a quiz which I also found helps with the learning process.

par Ekta G

7 juin 2021

For one who is completely new to User Experience [UX], this course is the best way to start . Basics of UX explained so much easily. Every video tutorial and reading makes you eager to learn. Practice quiz, discussion prompt helps you to gain confidence for the weekly reviews. Foundation of UX Design makes you familiar with user research, UX terms, job profile, how to make portfolio, making social presence online and many other things with very good examples.

par shi

24 avr. 2021

I really enjoyed the pacing of the course. The written portions and reflections of the course were definitely the most tedious parts of the process BUT I thoroughly enjoy them and found them to be the most effective for learning! I realized that the written sharings from other classmates were more prevalent in the modules in front as compared to the later parts of the course, I wish people could be more participative? I enjoy reading people's reflections. :)

par mahsa y

4 mai 2021

This course was so amazing for me that every day I looking forward to learning more and more about user experience. The content was worthwhile and useful. All well-designed templates guided me to not be afraid of making my theoretical knowledge practical once. Peer forum in this journey was a chance in a collaborative way with others. Actually, such a course extremely transform my experience into a great one in online education. Thanks for high quality.

par Hrushikesh J

5 déc. 2021

This course has helped a lot.

Explaination used in this course is simple and effective.

I recommend This course to all of you.

I got to learn many new design concepts, frameworks and methods.

I got to know about UI/UX roles and responsibilities.

This course has reference to great websites, articiles, books and portfolios also.

I have learnt a lot from this course and want to thank all my mentors, Google and Coursera for providing such awesome content.

par Ahji P

13 juin 2021

Course was easy to follow through and the quizzes definitely made the difference for me. Although I would like for some of the other assignments to actually be graded or with a mentor's feedback I do appreciate this course for allowing the Imposter I once felt like I was give genuine credit to myself and understand what my fears were and how to face them. Grateful for this course and Google for making it affordable! See you in the Design realm.

par NISHANT G

24 juin 2021

Awsome course I have learn lot of things about UX Design This course help me to understand whats is UX Design and Why it is required. It helps you know more the terms and definations in UX Field and how a UX Designer do to create a product for users. I have learned lots of definations in UX but I can't understant how I can use some of terms but I know I have understant these terms prpoerly in upcoming courses . Thankyou Google and instructors

par Megan

2 mai 2021

This first month course in the UX design series through Google has been very encouraging in my journey to becoming a UX designer. I believe that they have an insightful and welcoming approach to building a solid UX design foundation, and I am very happy to have chosen this series of courses for reaching my goals. I feel confident in moving forward to the second month, and confident in knowing that this career choice is a perfect fit for me.

par IDEAS N

18 oct. 2021

Me gustó muchísimo. Siento que la información es de primera mano y de buena calidad, y de verdad que me motiva a seguir aprendiendo y a expandir mi universo de posibilidades. Desde pequeña supe que podía hacer cosas grandes e internacionales, después, con el pasar de la vida y la adultés un poco perdí el interés o el eje. Pero ahora me siento nuevamente en camino y de verdad creo que encontré finalmente mi lugar en el mundo. ¡Gracias!

par Ewa K

30 nov. 2021

It is a well-structured course, full of practical information. I loved the self-review parts, I also found the brief testimonials of UX designers very interesting and supportive. But what I liked the most is the design sprint part, which allowed me to have a peek into a real UX design work. I will surely recommend this course to anyone who considers taking up a new career path and want to resolve if UX design is the right one.

par Morris L

11 avr. 2021

I can't help feel invigorated, revitalized, and just out excited after taking this intro level course. It gave me insight and taught me things in a very engaging/interacting way. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a potential career shift or even if you have the experience already just take a look and see the creative insight from others along the way to help inspire you along your own personal journey.

par Chris T

3 déc. 2021

My experience was absolutely great!! I learned so much even though I already have year developing websites. Highly recommend for anyone getting started with UX Design. This course thought me the difference between User-Experience, End-user and User. I also learned that in UXDesign its very broad and a lot of opportunity from Visual Designer, Motion Designer, VR/AR Designer, UX Researcher, UXProgram, UXWritter, UXEngineer etc.

par aditya s

30 nov. 2021

Very well crafted. It is one of the best UX courses Online. Kudos to google team and Coursera for the same. It is really good and can't think of any improvement. However, I got confused initially, since the videos are already uploaded so why there is an start and end date provided for batches and due to this confusion ended up paying twice for same foundation course. That was the only issue otherwise course is good.

par Hansuli B

15 avr. 2021

This course was extremely helpful in providing all the practical knowledge to establish me in the job market. Very precise and to the point. Loved the experience with the ability to download the course material for later reference Also the notes and the questionnaires were designed in a way to help me gain knowledge and not only assess me. That was very helpful. Looking forward to learning more in upcoming courses.

par Intermedia I

10 déc. 2021

This course was very good! I have learned how to choose between three design processes: The five elements of UX Design, Design Thinking and Design Sprint. In addition, I became updated with the last UX roles, because they changed across the years. The most difficult thing to apply is the portfolio building because it takes a lot of time, but I've learned that I should freeze some time spaces each week to do that.

par Cassidy M

29 déc. 2021

This course gave me the framework to understand a field that I had only just heard the name of and help me realize how my life and professional experience tie in to this growing field. I now have a professional website ready to feature my portfolio, professional social media accounts ready to go and a great system of knowledge to create strong dendritic connections across as I continue through this coursework.

par Nithin P

12 nov. 2021

This foundation course is perfect for beginners who want to get an idea of the world of UX and designing. Since I was already familiar with the terms, it was quite slow-paced for me, but for an absolute beginner, this is the perfect place to start your UX life.

The best part of this course is the clarity with which the instructor talks. You never miss out on anything and everything is clearly understandable.

5/5

par Costner H

4 janv. 2022

I​ felt this portion was a great view into the position of UX designer. It gave you a great insight for those looking to see if this is the right path for them. It is definitely only a foundations course and I'm looking forward to moving forward and learning more. The instructor was easily relatable and understandable. I liked that they gave real-world examples using designers currently working in the field.

par Emily A L

24 juil. 2021

Excellent, informative course if you are a new or intermediate UX designer. Effectively explains what UX design is, covers all the main terminology and tools, what design sprints are - all the important info you need to know to help get started in the world of UX design. While all of the information was useful, Week 4 was probably the most helpful due to actually helping one get started with their portfolio.

par Faleke G A

27 nov. 2021

I​ consider this a very robust introductory course to the foundations of UX design. I particularly like how everything is structured and the fact that Google has done a great job to make this course very immersive – it's almost like you are in a classroom. The reading sections are super informative. I'll put everything I've learnt in this course into use even as I proceed to the next courses in the program.

par Muhammad U M

28 juil. 2021

Incredibly Awesome Course!!! It helps you to understand UXD, UX designer responsibilities, and learn industry best practices and methodologies, and a lot of different interesting topics that you would never even think of when it comes to UX design.

100 % recommended to anyone interested in the UX design but doesn’t know where to start from. The course is a kick-starter to start your career as a UX designer.