Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design par Google

4.8
étoiles
34,402 évaluations

À propos du cours

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Meilleurs avis

MD

17 juil. 2022

I just want to say a big thank you to Google for this opportunity. It is really worth it and i recommend every single person out there to step on this evolution of change created by Google. Thank you.

LP

9 avr. 2022

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 7,372 Avis pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

par Наталья О

3 août 2022

It was educational enough. At the very beginning of the course, it seemed to me that it would be a little boring, since I was expecting practical examples and assignments. I thought theory was not for me. But, as it turned out later, I didn’t know much from what I learned in this course, and this information is very useful and informative. This information helped me understand what I really want and can expect from this course and I realized that I can apply this knowledge in my life and work right now. The analysis of the ultimate goal and the collection of information is an integral factor in any successful project.T Thank you so much!

par Melissa B

12 déc. 2021

Great intro to the field of UX Design. The instructor was very clear, easy to understand and informational. The course is definitely intended to be for people with no working knowledge of UX Design. I like that everything is broken down into bite sized chunks. Even if I only had 30 minutes, I was able to get through a lecture and reading and feel like I was still accomplishing something and pushing forward even during a busy week. Highly recommend for anyone even considering the field of UX Design. You don't have to commit to the full certificate so if you find it isn't for you, no problem. Excited to get started on the second course!

par Shane J C

8 juin 2022

What an outstanding learning experience it has been! The novel notion of UX Design is much more clearer than what it was prior to completing the course.

Next, I mosy admit that eventhough, the overall length and breadth of the context seemed never-ending at times, it was well worth the investment. The team of Google experts are second-to-none.

Each and everyone of the presenters brought a measure of energy that is to be envied. I look forward to the second course "Start the UX Desig Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate" with eagerness and great anticipation!

Thank you all. Perhaps, I shall see you again in the next course.

par Joe M

16 mai 2022

The course was good. I enjoyed the content and instructor videos. I wished I was better matched with peers though for my reviews, or was able to dialog a bit with them on the reason for their comments or grades. I submitted my project for peer reveiw and it was quite apparent that the native language of the peers who graded me was not English nor were they able to synthesize all of the parts of my project to see how they fit together. I had all of the requirements in the project, but got downgraded by my peers because of their lack of understanding. It will be frustating to continue if I am reviewed by more peers like this.

par Jodi V

15 avr. 2021

I loved it. I already knew some of the information, but hearing it again from a different company from company employees in the industry is refreshing and interesting.

I feel inspired to continue. I can feel what Google's culture and brand may be like. It's a positive experience.

From a technical view, I love the multiple methods used in each week's work. I love the videos with transcripts, available to be slowed down or sped up. I like the questions and readings. The only thing that was a little off is the interaction between peers. Some people don't post much substance or reply.

I can only dream to work at Google one day.

par Elena M P

25 févr. 2022

Had a really pleasant experience learning in a such well planned course structure. Every single explanation was so well thought and organised, that now I feel I could easily explain ux concepts to non-ux designers. I am grateful I had the chance to actively participate in the discussion forums, see others' work and receive feedback from peers. Feeling even more grateful I switched career to UX, field that gives me the entire freedom to combine passion with work. Overall, I really appreciate the foundation I received throughout this first course and can't wait to get to the finish line of this program! Thank you, Google.

par Kaitlyn A

12 juil. 2022

I​ feel like I am learning a lot! I just finished the first course, and although I see complaints about this not being in depth enough, I couldnt disagee more. The entire first course is only an introduction, and it does a great job at that. I now know exactly what it means to be a UX designer, and what a typical day might look like. Additionally, I also feel that I have learned what TYPE of person it takes to be a great UX designer, and exactly how that fits in my life. EXELLENT course, and I cannot wait to get started on the next courses, so that I can begin to learn the skills and build my portfolio. Thanks Google!

par mister s

16 juin 2022

The course is very detailed and interesting. I enjoyed the most the time dedicated to explain the different directions in this profession.

Usually, taking a course you won't hear about all the possibilities and different directions you have in this field. You will jump straight to the material without clear understanding what you are going to do or what part you are going to take while performing your job. In this course we had great examples not only for all the possibilities but also the difference of those possibilities in large and small companies. Thank you so much for a great opportunity to take this course.

par Estefania C D r

11 avr. 2021

Is the first time I feel that I have really learned and enjoyed a course. It seemed important to me to solve each proposed activity even those that were not necessary to complete. I liked that through the course the experiences of different Ux designers were shared, it made the experience within the course nicer and also, gives me an idea of the type of job I'll have when I become a Ux designer. I appreciate that over the weeks, websites about design inspirations were shared. Now, I signed up in accounts where I start following blogs and people who works as designer, it'll help me to have more skills and contacts.

par Kyrsten K

26 août 2021

T​his course is for real. It's challenging but not overwhelming. I did all the exercises, posts and readings to the best of my ability. One could coast through, clicking assignments as complete but far less would be learned or accomplished. It's an excellent introduction to the field of UX design. It asks students to begin some of the most intimidating aspects of any career up-front: networking, defining your brand and creating an online presence. The Googlers are encouraging, personable and inspiring. If this is what UX designers are like, they are the kind of people with whom I'd like to spend my work-life.

par Md T R

11 janv. 2022

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback.

par Rana M M K

1 août 2022

Hi,

I am ''Rana Muhammad Majid Khan'' from Faisalabad, Pakistan. I am a UX/UI Designer and it was my dream to complete my UX Design course from ''Google Coursera''. That I have achieved now. It will help me a lot for my career building (Most important is to secure my ‘’Job in Google’’ soon) and many more areas of practical life in the field of UX Design.

I am very thankful to ‘’Google Coursera’’ for providing me this type of beneficial course as well as thankful to ‘’All my Instructors’’ who taught me a lot in the UX field and prepared me for more design challenges in my future career.

Thanks Google!

par Andrew X

4 juin 2021

ok! I really enjoy this experience, I recommend this course for an entry-level Designer, it's concise and right to the point of the most important topics to start a great carrier as a UX designer. Back then in 2007 when I started my Multimedia Design studies, I would love to have this knowledge about the User experience so clear, condensed, and well explained as I had it now. But the level of experience I achieved through all these years of dealing with all kinds of challenges on my carrier path, I consider is invaluable. Even though I'm happy 😉 and ready to continue with more Lectures. 🐯🤘🏽

par Quincy S

14 août 2022

This course was amazing a walking me through all of the various concepts of UX Design. Whether you have been in the UX field for 20 years or you are new, you will fall in love with this course. For some of the course I prefered to read what the teacher was saying and take notes. So, that's what I did. Sometimes I needed to hear the teacher explain a concept because I was reading it oddly. The flexibility to read or listen is amazing. Also, they provide you with extra articles to read (optional) if you need or want a deeper understanding of the material. I can't wait to start the next course!

par Mahantesh A

3 juil. 2021

Amazing Course! The course itself is equitable. I have learnt about the foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, equity-focused design and the factors that contribute to great user experience design. I have had the opportunity to gain knowledge about the common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. Also I've learnt how I can create an online portfolio where I can showcase my works as a UX designer and the reasons why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work.

par Qisthina Q

28 avr. 2021

I honestly love it, I think it is an absolutely great way to have your foot into the UX design field, especially if it's something that you're passionate about but you're someone who doesn't have a design background.

It is relatively easy, the quizzes and activities really help solidify your understanding of what you've learned in that week, plus, you're not alone! There is an active community in the discussion prompts so you can always interact with other fellow learners on whatever - whether it's the topics covered or past experiences that you can relate back to UX design, etc.

par Brittany B

5 janv. 2022

When I started this course, I had absolutely no real knowledge of UX. Now, I feel ready to start making work and break into the industry at full force. Toward the end of the course, they talk about how to overcome imposter syndrome, and I've found that to be especially helpful as that's something I realize I've been suffering with since high school. Thanks to this course, I've finally completed the decade-long task of creating a professional online portfolio, and getting started with social media platforms and online design communities. I'm extremely excited to move forward!

par Rhenald K

4 janv. 2022

Before taking this course, I have already learn about UX, UI, and product design fundamentals. After taking this course, it sharpened my knowledge in this field far to the next level. I absolutely love this course, it gives you complete insight in being a UX designer and what's going on with that role in the industry nowadays. More than that, we were also taught about how to build personal branding as a designer on all across social media platforms, even our own website/portfolio. Best UX design I've ever taken so far! Can't wait to enroll to the next course! Thank you.

par Suz

31 août 2021

I found this course really engaging. The short videos really held my attention and the activities and tests were well timed and made for good breaks in the dialogue to help cement themes and points for learning.

Michael was a great host and you could see him really relax into the teaching style as time went on. Interviews with others in a varoety of roles gave different perspectives and being able to view a variety of designers work allowed the learner to experience different styles and methods of working along with some really interesting routes taken into the field.

par Songyi S

7 avr. 2021

Huge shout out to Google, and Coursera to provide this brilliant course. I was not expecting to learn about UX design with high quality and in-depth contents within the first course. However, everything that I learned was extremely helpful to understand the UX design industry and the entry-level UX design role. I love the way that Google made this content, not just providing teaching but encourages the learners to keep up their study. Also through the course content, I could see how Google demonstrates great User experience design to the learners. Thank you so much!

par Ben B

17 juin 2022

I really enjoyed part one of this seven-part course. There were sections that I'd already experienced in my current job, however, it was great to go through them again and use the examples in other scenarios.

The course as a whole was incredibly user-friendly, as expected, and you can see that a lot of time and effort has been put into creating this course.

Meeting various members of the team and understanding how they become to be a UX designer was very interesting and gives you more confidence that you really can learn the skills to succeed in this field.

par KMJ

8 juil. 2022

This is an excellent course on introducing UX design. I think that it covered a wide variety of relevant material at an appropriate pace. The ony thing I would criticize is the apparent restructuring of the last week of the course material. Earlier weeks talk quite a lot about building your professional web presence, but the final week of the course only covered UX research. It just felt disjointed like they reordered things without smoothing it out. However, that is a tiny thing and doesn't detract from the overall usefulness of the course.

par Lucy M

9 janv. 2022

As an almost complete beginner, I found there were some things I'd already researched, but most was new to me. All of it was useful!

I love how I got to create something real as well (the beginnings of a UX design portfolio).

I'd recommend doing all the optional sections and reading what other participants say.

I nearly knocked one star off because I found it hard to navigate to comments I made or responded to (to see if I'd had any feedback). So some of the community aspect was lost which is a shame, but maybe it's just me not 'getting it'!

par Ashley G

14 juin 2022

So appreciative for this course and all the information that it has provided! There is an abundance of information but it is provided simply and effortlessly for anyone to be able to understand, process and apply it. Thank you so much for all of the hard work and providing so many with the opportunity to learn these skills to better our lives and to learn to help others. These skills transfer over into life in order to care for those we come into contact with and put their needs before our own! Awesome job Google and Coursera! Thank you!

par Sardor A

18 mai 2021

While I was thinking about how to move from graphic design to UX design, my teacher suggested this course to me. And I started taking the course. I made the payment without thinking and studied diligently. I spent more than 1 month and got the knowledge I had never received from anyone in my life from this foundation course. My passion for UX design grew even more. I realized that UX is not just about drawing shapes and writing something, but also an area where people can be comfortable on every front. A big thanks to the Google UX team.