Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design par Google

4.8
étoiles
18,033 évaluations
3,622 avis

À propos du cours

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

Meilleurs avis

AD
13 mai 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

NZ
14 sept. 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 3,884 Avis pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

par Hà H

2 juil. 2021

Perfect course! It is exactly (and even more than) what I expected of a learner-centred course! Every term and definition is well put, explained in detail, and always comes with interesting practical examples. The Reading section is probably my favorite, since it contains a lot of wider and deeper knowledge.

par Katie R

10 janv. 2022

It was a really good introduction to the field of UX design and how to build up a online, professional presence. There is an overview on what UX design is, the types of roles within UX and how to conduct sprints before moving on to how to build a portfolio, a personal brand as well as social media accounts.

par Jon-Paul B

17 nov. 2021

I​ really enjoyed the intro course i felt like it was very comprehensive and have me good insight on UX i love all the guidance and the style of teaching i would recommend this to anyone thinking about a career in UX design as its a very good intro course to help you know what you are getting yourself into.

par Anya B

22 oct. 2021

This first course was complete, clear, and well-organized. I enjoyed the additional readings and links. Also, the introduction to the UX Design field was rich and comprehensive of different points of view (i.e. what it means to network as a UX Designer, Accessibility issues, career prospects and much more).

par Viktorija R

22 mai 2021

A nice introductory course, covering major parts of the UX design - problem solving, principles, process, tools, personal portfolio building, personal branding and networking. Some parts were quite challenging for a non-design backgrounder, but overall I recommend it to all who's interested in the UX design

par Nandan R

10 mai 2021

The Foundation course of UX Design was really good. I always like way google instructors present particular topic. Overall my knowledge level improved from "What is UX Design?' to "Its all about user centered design attained via researching, wireframing & prototyping". Thanks Google for this awesome course.

par Akshay S

28 déc. 2021

Great course to start with the basics of UX design, learned a lot about how to build an online presence and how to get in touch with people from the UX field and learned a lot about the role of a newbie UX designer. The instructor was just amazing, I've enjoyed every bit of course because of his narration.

par Cornelia A P

10 déc. 2021

I​ loved the course - it´s exactly what i was looking for. Google did a great job in solving my user problems as a UX beginner with this course. That shows me how good UX can look like and motivates me even more in completing more courses and going my way to start my career as a UX designer. Thanks Google!

par Sarah H

10 nov. 2021

The course is well taught. I am able to understand the course material and the extensive reading helps me refresh anything I might need further understanding on. The teachers are also great so far with their encouragement and eagerness to teach this material. Overall, very glad I chose to take this class.

par Daniel A

23 sept. 2021

Great detailed introductory course. It gives you a peek at how to get started in UX design and how to proceed towards this career path with very intuitive and practical exercises.

I did enjoy completing this course and I look forward to completing the other 6 courses that compose this Google certification.

par Sneha A

16 mai 2021

This course is awesome to build a good foundation in UX Design. I have a learnt from this course. Types of UX designers, frameworks, accessibility, design sprints, how to build a portfolio and the most important concept of Empathy towards users. Overall, the course is very good to start with UX designing.

par Melanie N

18 avr. 2021

Es muy bueno, aprendí varias cosas y en verdad siento que aunque lo que nos daban parecía un poco elemental, es claro dejar ciertos conceptos claros desde el principio. Además nos dan una idea clara de lo que se puede hacer en el futuro y cosas que en otros cursos enseñarían al final. Muy muy recomendado.

par Jess I

21 mars 2021

What a wonderfully informative & encouraging course. The amazing UX design that went into the course is very apparent with clear and concise information presented in an easily digestible format. I feel energized to keep moving ahead to the next course in this certificate & am so glad I found this program.

par Yeimy H

31 juil. 2021

I​ enjoyed this course very much. I believe the teacher made it very easy to understand and explained things very well. I loved the videos from google employees sharing their experience, they motivated me. This course is full of great information and it is made easy for beginners to understand UX Design.

par Isaac N

6 avr. 2021

It has been awhile to not attending any courses, even though living our daily life with Search engine GOOGLE is the university and library of so much to learn, but attending to this course gave me another motivation to learn and add the value to me myself and be part of this beautiful human civilization.

par Filipa H I

18 oct. 2021

The course provides sufficient information about UX and what types of UX designers are there. I very much liked the different frameworks that were introduced as well as introducing design sprints and how to use them. Finally, I am also glad to have learned about the UX job market and how to get into it.

par Oleksandr O

9 nov. 2021

I am happy to go through this very detailed course. Lots of graphics, videos and proof tests helped a lot to understand the material well. The course is written in uncomplicated language, and at the same time it is very accurate, extensive and easy to understand. Thanks to the creators for a great job!

par Melania B

7 nov. 2021

I loved this course, not because I was thaught new things about the UX Design world but because I feel more educated on many subjects like equity-focused design and assistive technology. The mentors explained everything well and it was easy to understand. I am grateful to be a student in these courses!

par Ebony W

15 oct. 2021

Although I have previous experience in UX/UI design, I decided to take the Google UX Professional Certificate course to enhance my skills. I enjoyed learning about the different frameworks and ways to make the initial processes of UX a little smoother for everyone involved. Looking forward to course 2!

par Nicole H

12 avr. 2021

Looking forward to the second course in the certificate. I agree with one reviewer who said that having to start a portfolio website, social profiles, etc. in one week alongside all the other work for week 4 is a bit much but I guess the idea is to get something up and make improvements along the way.

par Kathleen

14 janv. 2022

Although some of the wording used in some questions asked in the quizzes needs to be less confusing, for the most part this has been a great experience. It may be nice to alert the learner to a longer time-period needed to complete week 4 since you are building a website for a portfolio to be housed.

par JaspreetKaur S

28 sept. 2021

Best and Amazing Course I have ever learned. Really want more to learn and know about more courses. Big Thank you to COURSERA and GOOGLE and MENTOR MR. MICHAEL for explaining The foundation of User Experience (UX) Design so well and always coming with a motivational smile to know what to study next.

par Melika D

12 juil. 2021

this course was very easy to understand more than you can imagine but it included very key knowledge which you can not find it this much organized and complete, i believe i can be a good designer even though i didn't have any experience but i trust my self and google , so ux world wait i am coming

par Ramy E

1 janv. 2022

I have learned so much in the first course of this program. Throughout this course, I felt like gradually and systematically finding the missing pieces in a large puzzle game. Definitely worth joining, even for someone with existing visual design experience like myself. Best of luck for everyone!

par Pranav P

16 nov. 2021

One sentence for this course is, "If you want to enter into the field of UX Design, there is no other place to get started." I would like to rate this course more than five stars, because understanding nuances in the new field is the key to success. Thank you, Google for such a wonderful course.