Chevron Left
Retour à Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations par Google Cloud

4.7
étoiles
1,595 évaluations
206 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations," you get a review of the layout and principles of Google Cloud Platform, followed by an introduction to creating and managing software containers and an introduction to the architecture of Kubernetes. This course is part of a specialization focused on building efficient computing infrastructures using Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE). The specialization introduces participants to deploying and managing containerized applications on GKE and the other services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as pods, containers, deployments, and services; as well as networks and application services. The specialization also covers deploying practical solutions including security and access management, resource management, and resource monitoring. Note: Those seeking an abbreviated overview of Kubernetes may want to consider Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Meilleurs avis

HH
24 mars 2020

Thanks for this course, it is great and full of labs that make the experience way better.\n\nIs it possible to have the slides that the instructors used in this course? it will be appreciated.

HE
17 sept. 2019

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 202 Avis pour Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

par Michal H

7 nov. 2020

I can see that the course was updated during the time. This is causing some confusing trasitions between lectures. The Anthos part is very confusing and the videos are not practically applicable imho

par Vikas M

5 août 2019

Thanks for coursera for sharing the knowledge of GKE and sessions and Materials are very good . If there are more examples labs that would be help full for the more

par MyeongSeok K

27 mai 2019

I think it's wrong to listen to the deepening process when I do not know anything.

It was a little difficult, but there were many things to learn.

Thank you.

par Javier C

21 nov. 2020

It was a great course, I was expecting to recieve more hands-on experience with Kubernetes before jumping right in to GKE, but I should've known better!

par Nagarjuna P

12 août 2019

Great explanation about containers, kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine architecture. Need mpre advanced details about GKE. Kudos to mentors

par Shiva S B

14 août 2020

All definitions were perfect, thanks a lot! just one confusing thing is about the DaemonSet which I have to read about it.

par Archana J T

18 nov. 2019

The content explains the concepts in somewhat complicated way. Other online tutorials were easier to understand.

par Moonwon L

5 oct. 2019

it encouraged me to understand basic Kubernetes Objects rather than just launching Service,Pod,Containers.

par Stefan A

23 août 2019

Bad explanation of containers. Too fast, almost no depth. The Kubernetes part was on a high level though.

par Gopal R

9 nov. 2020

Many topics are told to be covered later in the other courses that are part of GKE specialization.

par Igor A

10 nov. 2020

Pods, services, communications, lb, health , readyness checks require more detailed explanation

par Ossi H

10 janv. 2020

A lot of details have been skipped and relies that user should read about them from manuals.

par Fabian C

15 juil. 2020

Excelente curso, bastante gratificante aunque se me hace algo corto y que faltaron temas.

par Petrus F H v G

2 mars 2020

A fine course, but I was hoping to get more practical hands on with Kubernetes features.

par vijayanand

4 juil. 2020

Thanks for the course module. This help me to learn fundamental about Kubernetes

par Dibya D

16 avr. 2020

Good course to learn about Kubernetes and foundation knowlede about gcp

par Dave B

23 juin 2019

Good intro to K8 terminology & concepts and initial exposure to GKE.

par Ramasankar U

3 mai 2020

Solid start up course. I got hooked up and enjoyed the learning.

par Rizky R

31 déc. 2019

i happy to achive this certificate but i get bore with video lol

par Avi k

11 mai 2019

Very Nicely and easily explained about Kubernetes Foundations

par Bhanu p A

13 juil. 2020

I love hands-on experience and the way explained is amazing.

par Brendan M

11 juil. 2019

Good intro to kubernetes, nicely paced and instructive labs.

par ONG H M

1 mai 2020

will be good if there a explanation on answer in the quiz.

par Hamza Z A

5 juil. 2020

Excellent content, however, expected more practical labs!

par Juan P P

29 juin 2019

it`s a pitty the following course does not exist yet.