Chevron Left
Retour à Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations par Google Cloud

4.7
étoiles
1,871 évaluations
245 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations," you get a review of the layout and principles of Google Cloud, followed by an introduction to creating and managing software containers and an introduction to the architecture of Kubernetes....

Meilleurs avis

HH
24 mars 2020

Thanks for this course, it is great and full of labs that make the experience way better.\n\nIs it possible to have the slides that the instructors used in this course? it will be appreciated.

HE
17 sept. 2019

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 241 Avis pour Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

par Dan O

11 août 2019

Great course introduction to Kubernetes. Great explanation as to how GKE differs from Kubernetes. Still would benefit taking a Kubernetes course if you're interested in doing this locally on your own hardware.

par hanna

25 mars 2020

Thanks for this course, it is great and full of labs that make the experience way better.

Is it possible to have the slides that the instructors used in this course? it will be appreciated.

par Deepak S

22 avr. 2020

Really good course , which explains the details concepts of kubernetes engine. Some earlier experience on kubernetes will really help in getting the most out of the course.

par Sam Y

12 avr. 2020

Insightful labs to get the student started from a learning perspective. Prepares the student to apply this knowledge when faced with real world complexities.

par Tomasz P

9 août 2019

Good introduction, I really liked the qwiklabs, the scenarios were better on avarage compared to previous GCP-related courses I have taken on coursera.

par Olivier C

13 janv. 2021

Gentle introduction to Kubernetes principles and use-cases, with simple hands-on labs on GCP. Would recommend to all Kubernetes/GKE beginners.

par Petruţ I

12 août 2019

Great certification and really good level of detail.10/10 would recommend. Some small inconsistencies exist but they are actively being fixed.

par Samuel O O

19 nov. 2019

I enjoyed Brian and all the course facilitators. Now I understand the theoretical layer of how Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes engine work.

par Ajay K Y

7 oct. 2020

Best Course for beginners . Best part was the labs for doing hands on k8s . Thank you Google team for providing such amazing course .

par Pushkaraj Y P

4 juin 2020

This Course Cover details information about GKE with other Compute Engine resources option. I found this very useful for my knowledge

par Muthuraman L

12 févr. 2021

Course content is precisely tailored. The way of explanation in the course is very clear and easily relate with real world scenario.

par Debansu S

2 avr. 2020

Decent Coverage of the topic. Well paced and well presented by the instructors. Labs gives nice hands on exposure as well.

par Nikolajus K

28 févr. 2020

Great course! Properly explained foundations of K8S and I really like the possibility of applying the theory in practice.

par Gustavo A V D S

23 juil. 2019

This was an excellent introduction to understand how GKE works and the main differences between a non-managed Kubernetes

par Ugochukwu V U

15 août 2019

I am now familiar with the fundamentals of GKE and I hope to utilize my knowledge in developing useful solutions.

par vince r

11 janv. 2020

Great course for amazing tech, the lecturers were great as always. I find Mr Jones enjoyable to follow. Thanks.

par Francois V

23 mai 2020

Really interesting; with a short review of the previous course at the beginning and all the information ne

par THEN A

8 août 2019

Great Course for whom want to know the basic operation or fundamental of Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE).

par Jose C

12 oct. 2020

Muy buen punto de inicio para comenzar a desplegar cargas de trabajo en GKE y entender su arquitectura

par Bivu B

2 janv. 2020

Great Course to clear your concept. Then you can read the doc to go deeper and deeper.

Thanks Courserea

par Leonel F N F

27 févr. 2021

In this course kuberntes basics are explained very concise and yet very complete unlike other courses

par Charles A

23 sept. 2019

Thank you for making this free! The material is great and easy to understand for beginner like me. :)

par Serhan A

30 juin 2019

Kubernetes is difficult to understand. Thanks Google Cloud team for this through foundations course.

par Oliver F

18 avr. 2021

Short and to-the-point intro. Good foundation for future courses on Kubernetes. Highly recommended.

par Hidehiko K

30 sept. 2019

The course material was super clear! The lab was very helpful in understanding the course material.