Chevron Left
Retour à Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations par Google Cloud

4.7
étoiles
1,919 évaluations
251 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations," you get a review of the layout and principles of Google Cloud, followed by an introduction to creating and managing software containers and an introduction to the architecture of Kubernetes....

Meilleurs avis

HH
24 mars 2020

Thanks for this course, it is great and full of labs that make the experience way better.\n\nIs it possible to have the slides that the instructors used in this course? it will be appreciated.

HE
17 sept. 2019

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 247 Avis pour Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

par 함수훈

10 avr. 2020

Good

par siddhant b

1 avr. 2020

nice

par Agus S

30 déc. 2019

Nice

par Divakov N N

6 oct. 2019

Good

par 박종찬

1 sept. 2019

GOOD

par jiwon J

4 juin 2019

good

par Heejun J

2 juin 2019

good

par ???

2 juin 2019

good

par Atichat P

18 mai 2019

good

par Kamriyadin

10 nov. 2020

ok

par Abhimanyu C

13 févr. 2020

1) Repeatitive videos about GCP basics should have been avoided in the course. 2) Good explaination of Docker basics, I didnt know about the Container layers etc. 3) Cloud Build lab was little confusing for me (parts of the cloudbuild.yaml), coudn't understand how the image is uploaded to GCR automatically with same name in same repository ? 4) Overall solid explaination of Kubernetes and GKE features. Hopeful of learning concepts in more detail in the following courses in the specialization.

par Oscar J M Z

20 août 2019

The concepts were explained very clearly. You can find lots of contents about the topic on internet, but it is difficult to get accurate and specific information. In my opinion, this was possible thanks to the broad experience the instructors have in the field.

par Gabriel F

22 juil. 2019

Good introduction to all the GKE and k8s environment. It would have be better for me to focus a little more on k8s itself and then show how GKE make eveything easier but still a good intro to the fundamentals

par Michal H

7 nov. 2020

I can see that the course was updated during the time. This is causing some confusing trasitions between lectures. The Anthos part is very confusing and the videos are not practically applicable imho

par Vikas M

5 août 2019

Thanks for coursera for sharing the knowledge of GKE and sessions and Materials are very good . If there are more examples labs that would be help full for the more

par Aleksander M

15 févr. 2021

Generally course is OK and cover a lot of fundamental knowledge about a Kubernetes but a little about GKE. Also more practice examples should be provided for GKE.

par MyeongSeok K

27 mai 2019

I think it's wrong to listen to the deepening process when I do not know anything.

It was a little difficult, but there were many things to learn.

Thank you.

par Antonio O

29 mars 2021

The first part about fundamentals it's too much, I consider It's better to do first some introductory course and then turn this one to a more advanced one.

par Javier C

21 nov. 2020

It was a great course, I was expecting to recieve more hands-on experience with Kubernetes before jumping right in to GKE, but I should've known better!

par Nagarjuna P

12 août 2019

Great explanation about containers, kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine architecture. Need mpre advanced details about GKE. Kudos to mentors

par Shiva S B

14 août 2020

All definitions were perfect, thanks a lot! just one confusing thing is about the DaemonSet which I have to read about it.

par Archana J T

18 nov. 2019

The content explains the concepts in somewhat complicated way. Other online tutorials were easier to understand.

par Michele A

5 mai 2021

Good course, but I wished for more detailed Labs with different options and to explore much better Kubernetes

par Moonwon L

6 oct. 2019

it encouraged me to understand basic Kubernetes Objects rather than just launching Service,Pod,Containers.

par Stefan A

23 août 2019

Bad explanation of containers. Too fast, almost no depth. The Kubernetes part was on a high level though.