Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere par Google

4.8
étoiles
41,151 évaluations
8,191 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Meilleurs avis

YK

8 nov. 2021

This gives a great foundation for Data Analytics. The instructors do skim over everything and I would have liked more detail but most of what I wanted to find out more about I was able to find online.

TA

30 juil. 2021

I just finished the course. This course was great not only the materials but also the instructor.\n\nOnce again, the course so mind blowing. I feel more confidence to do data analyst.\n\nThanks Google

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 8,796 Avis pour Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

par Bubíková K

12 juin 2021

This was just a waste of time. I agree with others 1-star-raters who stated that all topics could be comprised into one or two lessons. I expected much more practical work and not only never-ending talking and unuseful definitions.

par Juan E M

24 juil. 2021

This course should consist of just one video of 30 minutes. Very introductory with a lot of secondary information. Lastly, the amount of politics and propaganda is unbearable.

par Faiqa R

12 juil. 2021

Too much introductory. Not even a single lesson for job and Learning was nil. except the jargons.

par Antony J

27 avr. 2021

Gentle introduction to data analysis with a focus on soft skills. The production quality of the videos is top-notch and it's clear a lot of time and thought has gone into developing the program.

par Daniel E R

13 mars 2021

Some of the questions were odd or I believe them to be incorrect. One of the final exam questions used 04000 as a zip code but the leading zero should probably be requested as text for '04000' in the where statement but this was counted as incorrect. Question 6 in one of the weeks asked what SELECT * did. it says it selects all of the data from the table but that isn't quite correct, it selects all features of the data but a where clause would limit the data as well, so saying select * selects all of the data is misleading.

par jason

1 juil. 2021

Well presented but often a game of guess the appropriate corporate jargon than come to grips with concepts.

par Varun M

7 juil. 2021

I found it as supremely boring course. Same lines again & again & again & again.....I wonder whether they are checking my patience or just wasting my time. Perhaps they have strategically stretched it to 5 weeks which is basically 2-3 days course at most. On the other hand Coursera platform itself seems okay, despite some flaws.

par Josemaría M

13 juil. 2021

I love Coursera, but I want to be completely honest:

- Content way too basic, even for beginners.

- It only covers theory and has no practice exercises.

- A quick guide and a couple of videos could have covered the entire module.

par Jinender t

24 juil. 2021

I would say for absolute begineer its fine but for begineer please just go straight why we are using SQL, how to use SQL python power BI tableu uses then go for programing

par Roman Z

17 mai 2021

The course is very very basic, dont teach anything technical

lots of talking, ZERO real value

par Omar K

19 févr. 2022

I really enjoyed this course of the Google Analytics program. It was very simple and easy to understand. I found myself know most of the concept were discussed in the course by logic, but Google Team helped to redefine the concepts in more technical way for better understand and to generalize the concepts on the real cases mentioned in the lessons. I have to admit that all the reading lessons were carefully and professionally designed and written for anyone who don't have a technical background would be able to understand. I was very satisfied with my experience in this course, and I'm looking forward for the rest of the program.

par David D

9 juil. 2021

T​his course covers an overview of Data Analysis topics and skills. It serves as an introduction to the larger Google Professional Certificiate program and does not always go in depth ("we'll cover that later in the course.") The real gold is in the optional, additional readings and resources which provide practical application for basic SQL, Tableau, and RStudio skills. Videos are entertaining, informative, and inspiring to hear from data analysts who are in the field. I have no experience in the field and explanations were broken down well so I was able to easily follow along.

par Juan A

26 mai 2021

I just finished the course and I really enjoyed it. This course covers the basic concepts of Data Analysis, it gives you the basic knowledge you need about these topics, also you will get a breif showcase of all of the tools that will be used in later courses of this certificate (SQL, Excel and Visualization). I liked that they were constantly inviting students to participate in forums and learn from others experiences and points of view. If you're already experienced in this subjects the course provides a speed-track that you can take to validate you knowledge and move forward.

par Bruce B

27 févr. 2022

G​reat information and review of the basics of Data Analytics. Lots of useful terminology. Everything worked well online, no issues at all. In fact, I using an early 2014 MacBook Air with a dual-core i5 processor and only 4GB of RAM and, like I said before, everything just worked.

FWIW, I suggest exploring each and every link that pops up during the course. I am pretty sure I managed to miss some relevant information (completely on me, by-the-way) that might have been useful during the course challenge.

E​ager to get started on the second course.

C​heers!

~​BB~

par Shashwat K

28 févr. 2022

I loved the course and I have learned a lot. The content is good along with the explanations in the video. However, I think there could have been more problems to use SQL and formulas and functions in the final course challenge. But, overall great experience.

par Abishek S

29 juin 2021

Great course to start with the beginnings or basics in data analytics. Learned a lot in this course, thanks to google and coursera for this one. Data driven decision making is an art and I absolutely enjoyed being a part in this course.

par Rosana S

14 mars 2021

I just loved attending this course. It made me very happy and discover that I know some skills that are high valued in the market nowadays. Thank you so much Coursera and Google for this opportunity!!!! 8:-)

par Ramik M

17 mai 2021

It was a great course it really inspired me a lot to search about processes and steps to become data analyst this course is well designed to set up my journey as a data analyst and a good overview .

par Reyhan G

28 févr. 2022

Very helpful and easy to understand. This course well suited for beginners and even for the intermediate ones to refresh and giving fundamental knowledge for a Data Analyst. Thank you Google!

par Maryam A

28 févr. 2022

This course was a great start to the journey of data analysis. Instructor was awesome and I could easily relate to him and enjoyed his expressive style of teaching. Strongly recommond it.

par Guillermo A

11 avr. 2021

Excellent starting point, straightforward and clear information. The only thing I consider to need some polishing is the Qwiklabs part. Overall a great experience, thanks for everything!

par Marsha H

28 févr. 2022

T​he course was very detailed and the instructor very engaging which made the subject matter fun to learn and easy to understand.

par Shawn L

28 févr. 2022

This course gave me a good idea of what to expect out of data analysis. I'm looking forward to the other courses in this program.

par Agnes G

2 nov. 2021

A very good foundational course if you are keen on a career in data analytics. Thank you and GOD bless!

par EZZADDEEN M

12 mars 2021

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot of basic important concepts.