Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere par Google

4.8
étoiles
40,938 évaluations
8,143 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Meilleurs avis

TA

30 juil. 2021

I just finished the course. This course was great not only the materials but also the instructor.\n\nOnce again, the course so mind blowing. I feel more confidence to do data analyst.\n\nThanks Google

KW

24 juin 2021

Awesome class. Found out why I'm always analytical about things in my personal life and the critical thinking that this provides. I love it and hopefully this will help me land my dream job at Google!

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 8,729 Avis pour Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

par Kathryn H

14 févr. 2022

I​ really enjoyed this course! It's aptly titled because it does set you up with a foundation for what will be further learned down the road. One thing that I really appreciate is the mix of different activities, so different types of learners would at least be able to enjoy some aspect of the course's presentation of the material. I'm excited to continue on this journey in Google's professional certificate program!

par Michael A

9 oct. 2021

I​ genuinely enjoyed this first course and find the journey engaging. My only neutral feedback is that some self-reflections or practices were worded in a way that confused me and made me think I was on the wrong chapter, wording things like "Now that you know that right questions to ask..." when I haven't gotten to that chapter yet, but other than that, I truly enjoyed this chapter and it's a 5 stars in my opinion.

par Joy D S

1 mai 2021

This course was so awesome. As a student of data analysis I recommend everyone to do this course to get a clear and better idea about data analysis approach and path. This course will just guide you to do your best and give you clear idea about the responsibilities and a clear vision about data analysis. And I must say that the instructor is awesome. He explained everything clearly though some topics were complex.

par Anis U R

21 avr. 2022

it's an amazing course, I feel like I have already become a data analyst. though the video lectures are a little slow for me so I have to watch the videos fast-forward, also I recommend writing your notes from day one, as there is so little information in the lectures which you don't want to miss out. I thank Coursera and Google for creating such an amazing course. Looking forward to completing the specialization.

par Madeline V

6 janv. 2022

This first course in the Data Analytics Google Certification really builds your confidence in your ability to finish the certification. The pace is pretty slow, reinforcing the information you are currently learning. If every course in the certification is paced a similar way then I think that most people will be able to learn a lot of functional information about data analysis from the certification as a whole.

par Adel S

26 déc. 2021

This was a great course providing clear difinitions to identify each step in data analysis processing step-by-step to help data analyst define and organize and prioritize the data analysis work flow stage after another till the final step that the data become ready to make use of, data driven decision making.,

was a vary much informative, educative, and enjoyable course indeed, looking forward to the next courses.

par David K

12 avr. 2021

Totally love how simple the explanation of this course for beginner like us to understand the world of Data and how can data help us on our daily life in every sector. Learning the skills and how to apply. And it also change the way how we thought of thing or question. Like why this month my sales has been increase 1 fold compare to last month figure out the roots problem, learn and apply it to the new strategy.

par Violeta S

8 mars 2022

Thanks Tony and everybody contributing to this course, it was very structured, easy to understand, balanced between theory and practice, at the end, ideal for learning. I'm starting to dream about how skilled I will become at the end of the 8 courses.

I graduated from Tec Monterrey (Mexico) as Computer Systems Engineer in 1984, but am outdated, you are helping me to get back in action Gracias a todos :) :) :)

par Edgar H

14 févr. 2022

The course was insightful and it touched on a lot of informationbut it tied in nicelyand helps you gain full insight of what a career in this field requires. The quizzes in the video presentation help reinforce the presentors points and helps the student retain the information. I was pleasantly surprised with the infromation I've learned and I'm looking forward with continuing my learning with this next course.

par Ryan K

31 oct. 2021

This is a fantastic start to a data analysis course. I have taken a few different courses so far. This one stood out in how the instructors motivate and encourage learning. They make you feel like you can do it. And there is a lot of substance to this course as well. You'll learn the basics of SQL, spreadsheets, and what questions to ask when starting a data analysis project. Overall, a great starting course!

par Sam R

23 juil. 2021

Great introduction into the field of data analytics. Introduces the basic concepts needed to excel in the career, and touches upon the skills that would help kickstart your career into such jobs. Would highly recommend for those interested in data analytics and curious to see what they will be getting themselves into. Also ties in with the other courses part of the Google Data Analytics Certification program.

par Janardhan C

10 juil. 2021

It's a great initiation by Google and Coursera and I appreciate it. It is a great learning experience with videos, readings, Learning Log, discussion forum. This course is easy to access and learning. I enjoy it a lot with the course. And its wonderful chance to complete Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate skills that will have job-ready in less than 6 months with no degree or experience required.

par Cihan G

11 avr. 2022

Course is amazing! I had pre interview last week and it was first time in my life for this branche. They sent me a link for some coding game program. The quiz method was almost the same which i had when I had at the and of first chapter of this course. Amazing! I am feeling that i am getting everyday more close to be Data Analyst. That makes me happy. Thanks for everybody who helped to create this course.

par Rahul R

22 nov. 2021

An absolute gem of Instruction to start with!!!

Rather than directly deep diving into tools necessary ,the important aspects of how should a data analyst be is given preference here ,this really helps how to view the data world in a broader sense. This also highlights qualities of Data Analyst ,life cycle of data etc. It was a revelation to really get a perspective on how to be thinking like a Data Analyst

par Baktiaji B

26 avr. 2022

Such a great experience to learn in this course, this is the first time I found a wonderful institute who gave the participants in this course a good facility such as financial aid. It's really giving every learner more interest to explore what they want to learn. Keep up and make it easy to educate everyone and everywhere.  Hopefully this course always supports those who want to explore something here.

par Ajimas C

24 janv. 2022

It is a great course. What I like the most are both the self-reflection and study case. That's what I need, doing a case study directly after I got the theory. It would be nothing if you jus watching the video without practicing. This course allows me think in real life cases so that I could implement the framework as a data analyst to analyze the data from ask, prepare, process, analyze, share, and act.

par Eleni M

9 janv. 2022

T​hank you so much for this well thought and well presented introductory course. It was extremely well-structured, the content was meaningful and the materials just about right: very engaging, containing several additional resources and the option to collect everything in our Drive. Looking forward to the rest of the courses and completing the certificate. So many ideas about future projects already!

par rachit j

4 oct. 2021

I really like the way they started with very basics of everything and having quizzes in between keep the momentum up! :) Though it seems to be very simple in the start but gaining 100% in the quizzes will surely boost up the moral.(Who don't like to score 100% ;-) ). This course will surely motivates and help increase curiosity in each and everyone who is going to opt for this course. THANK YOU Tony!

par Flynn F

14 janv. 2022

This was a wonderful introduction to Data Analytics. It really helped get me excited to learn more about the world of data analysis. I had done some research on my own before choosing this course and this intro definitely helped me understand exactly what I was getting into. It's a lot of work, but if you're passionate about data it will all be worth it once you are finished with the entire program.

par Priya J

13 nov. 2021

The course is the foundation to understand what is data and what is Data Analysis It has been broken down into pieces and taught so well, that I took 2 weekends to complete this course (Just 4 days). The fact that I was already a bit aware of spreadsheets, queries, etc. helped me increase the pace. However, the course is still very easily doable, and creates an enthusiasm to learn more in the field.

par John O

23 août 2021

This course was an eye opener for me as it concerns data analysis, a field I am so passionate about. I really got to learn more as regards data and how it is analyzed. The lectures and activities were very helpful in shaping my thoughts in this great field. I am set to be an analytic and still open to learning more. Thanks Tony and every other contributors, looking forward to continue this program.

par Sophie G

13 avr. 2021

My only suggestion is to please provide feedback after quizzes if you pass without a perfect score! Sometimes I will get an answer wrong but have no idea why it is wrong. It is more effective for me to see the answer right there as opposed to having to go back and reread or watch material. I can see the question and answer and better understand what I got wrong, and also take note of it for later.

par James K

9 janv. 2022

I very much enjoyed this introduction to Data Analytics! It taught me several things that I have considered, however, this course challenged me to think deeper and to consider even more. Something I would like to see improved would be to have some vehicle to ask questions and receive feedback to solidify concepts and clarify trouble areas. I am excited to continue my journey in Data Analytics!

par Thư T H A

20 mai 2021

It is an interesting course for a beginner like me. I find it so inspiring to take my first step in the journey of becoming an analyst. The course put me through foundation definitions and terms which are extremely clear and informative. I definitely recommend this course for those who have just started learning about this amazing field. This course may take you a long way but it is all worth it.

par JOEL A

13 mai 2021

I recommend every one with Understandable English knowledge to take this course and start a new path in your Career.

Whole course is absolutely for beginners and if u concentrated you'll not feel bore , Google didn't stopped with teaching they designed this course to check ourself too so when I get 100% in assesment I feel proud and happy about this. Thankyou Google for this wonderful opportunity.