Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere par Google

4.8
étoiles
40,817 évaluations
8,118 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Meilleurs avis

KW

24 juin 2021

Awesome class. Found out why I'm always analytical about things in my personal life and the critical thinking that this provides. I love it and hopefully this will help me land my dream job at Google!

CH

25 juin 2021

This gives a great foundation for Data Analytics. The instructors do skim over everything and I would have liked more detail but most of what I wanted to find out more about I was able to find online.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 8,696 Avis pour Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

par Teddy

23 mai 2021

I was hoping to get some practice but it is all talk and very little practice, I couldn't believe it when it said the course is completed and I have gotten my certificate. I don't feel comfortable to apply for a job. I am googling and watching YouTube videos to learn what I supposed to be learning here. I learned nothing here except some definitions I could have googled. kinda bumped and sad

par Danial A

14 mars 2021

Oh man I have never been this excited and anticipated for something in my life before this. And the introduction course was right on bulls eye. It included all the key ingredients necessary to make a great course. Lectures were point on, insights by Googlers were great, the weekly challenges especially the course challenge was really well designed. Only complaint is to incorporate more interactive activities in the course. This is Google. I expect a bit more. probably!!

par Niraj S P

28 mars 2021

Even the least of your interest in this field will be converted into the fixed career field after doing this course .

I will encourage everyone to take a look at this beautiful side of DATA .

par Shivam S

6 juin 2021

The course is not what I imagined it to be, throughout the course the same steps of data lifecycle are repeated over and over again. When I saw the course I was expecting it to teach me how to think when approaching a data analysis task, it fails to do that. There are limited case studies spanned over 5 weeks! I would suggest it will be better, more useful to have the theoretical part restricted to one week and use the other four to dig deep into cases studies, say one case study each week and really take us with you through the journey of that life cycle with proper examples. Otherwise I believe this course has failed to teach me 5 weeks worth of knowledge.

par Jeffrey A B

6 juin 2021

A complete and utter waste of time. There was perhaps 5% useful info (the SQL portion) and 95% garbage meant to waste everyone's time to create the illusion of academia.

par Avi G

14 mars 2021

I thought there was a lot of useful insights into things to watch out for and ways to avoid common pit-falls. Repetition on the important points seemed well timed and reenforced.

par Balagangadhar R K

15 mars 2021

A Good Introductory Course on Data Analytics. I enjoyed it. Thanks, GOOGLE & Coursera

par Adrián K R

18 mars 2021

Very dense, key information could've been explained in 1/20 of what the course has done, anyways, im looking forward to the programming part !

par mark m

17 mai 2021

Claims about people being hired as data analysts with no degree or experience are belied by lack of evidence. You can check jobs via Course 8, Wk 4. "End of certificate checklist." "Create your job profile." I don't see any no-deg/no-exp jobs. None from Google. No success stories either.

par Giannis D

18 mars 2021

For a total beginner starting with this foundational course makes you realize that Data are everywhere and exciting to dive deeper into them! Course's instructors are everyday people with knowledge and passion to share, motivating you at each step. Detailed and oriented in self progress with quizzes giving you that achievement feeling! Totally recommended.

par SHREY V

15 mars 2021

It was a fun intro course to data analysis. I have already done some courses prior to this course so i had to cruise through it. But if you are completely new to data analysis field this is a great start.

par Sean B

14 mars 2021

Great course, well organized and the people involved represent a diverse cross section of professionals working in diverse areas.

par M & M

1 avr. 2021

This course is just a basic course designed by google but the certification is given by Coursera not Google. It was advertised as if Google will issue the certificate.

par Talha A

14 août 2021

Do not make people fool, I applied for financial aid for the Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate and it is approved, had complete 1st course and now for the second course you are telling me that I have to upgrade or purchase it. What is this? However, all 8 courses are part of the Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate. Please clerify this.

par Makarand P

2 avr. 2021

lots of theory and very minimal hands-on experience.

This certificate wouldn't prepare you for any analytics job.

par Hyunjin J K

25 mars 2021

I just earned this first certificate! I really enjoyed this course. I've been doing market research as an independent analyst for over five years. My role was focused on the "analysis" part. This course showed me a bigger picture of data analysis and opened my eyes to a wide range of possibilities as a data analyst. I am very excited about taking the next certificate courses to get trained in essential skills that will be useful during the entire data analysis process!

par Mohamed A

31 mars 2021

Thanks a lot to Google they spend tremendous efforts on the content, and the instructor was extremely helpful and support I appreciate this effort and looking forward to my next step in this program.

VIVA GOOGLE🙂

par Vishal A

8 oct. 2021

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

par Bushra K J

6 mai 2021

I am so happy for became a part of this course. I learn so many new thing from this course, thanks to Coursera and Commonwealth of learning and also course teachers , they all are very amicable.

par Ellen C

14 mars 2021

This course did a fantastic job of painting the big picture of Data Analytics. The overview helped reinforce my decision to take the course and motivate me to keep moving

par Eyad S

29 mars 2021

there are may repetitions, some video and reading materials are useless and a waste of time.

the design of the course into 5 weeks is too much

you can squeeze the contents in just a week

par Martin P

17 mai 2021

Too heavily based on terminology which is not really used or needed in practice. Why to ask how many "steps of data analysis" there is? It is just your oppinions. It doesnt have to be 6. It can be easily 12 or just 4... Some questions in quizes were missleading or even wrong. For example: when you asked if ommiting certain data will lead to fair analysis. Your answer was not to check this column which is not correct. For example if you know that for some period of time, the data was not collected correctly (and you have no way of correcting this), you MUST ommit this data

par Malcom L

7 oct. 2021

An utter waste of time. Instead of a course, this could have been packed in a two page PDF. No pratical takeaways or uses in real life. Essentially, treats the learner as a "receptacle" to be deposited in and then made to "regurgitate" information in useless quizzes. Zero connection to reality.

Interviews with people no one has interest in, feels more like a vanity project than something designed to "educate".

par Juan E M

24 juil. 2021

This course should consist of just one video of 30 minutes. Very introductory with a lot of secondary information. Lastly, the amount of politics and propaganda is unbearable.

par Faiqa R

12 juil. 2021

Too much introductory. Not even a single lesson for job and Learning was nil. except the jargons.