Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere par Google

4.8
étoiles
40,618 évaluations
8,073 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Meilleurs avis

TA

30 juil. 2021

I just finished the course. This course was great not only the materials but also the instructor.\n\nOnce again, the course so mind blowing. I feel more confidence to do data analyst.\n\nThanks Google

AC

31 mai 2021

Solid "big picture" refresher course before getting into the more technical stuff I'm sure down the road, even for folks with backgrounds in math and science but haven't used it years (okay, decades).

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 8,671 Avis pour Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

par Ishaq J

10 avr. 2021

I had no knowledge of the depths of Data Analytics before this course. Data Analytics is more than accessing data and regurgitating affable results to shareholders' liking. It's about communicating the problems that arise within company expansion. It unearths blindspots that often when that expansion wanes and utilizes facts that clients can use to mitigate and or amend a substantive loss. I'm intrigued and ready for the next course.

par Sarah N

26 oct. 2021

This was a really well laid-out class which really helped spur my interest in data analytics! I didn't think I would like the class so much, but it was probably one of the most well done and engaging formats for an online class that I have taken, and that's coming from someone with a lot of experience in online learning. I am excited to pursue the next classes in this series and possibly more of the Google certificates when I'm done.

par Donthula S

29 sept. 2021

The trainer Mr. Tony is excellent in explaining the course insights and topics through out , the course contents and real time examples are very true and clearly understandable. And the great people who are associated with Google Ximena, Hallie, Sally, Ayanna, carrie & Kevin have shared their life examples very clearly which definitely has impact on me taking the course further and make it as my career goal. Thank you to one and all.

par Waqar H

25 sept. 2021

It was my 1st course on Coursera. It surprized me. It is online cousre prepared by google and delivered by coursera. Both companies made this course as easy as ABC. I never imagined that anyone can teach as they have done. I completed this course in a week taking this course in part time. This will not only help you to become data analyst but also encourage and motivate you. This course increased my interest in data analytics field.

par Aishwarya

21 janv. 2022

Love the way of course. It has all relevant information needed to understand and in crisp. The examples provided for every concept are very helpful and makes us grasp the concepts quickly ! The course challenge helps to be and track ! People sharing live experiences makes us feel part of it and gives a motivation to move forward. Videos are of short length which helps us focus and does not get boring. Very well structured content !

par Rashella R

21 avr. 2021

I learned a wealth of information. I enjoyed the instructor, he was very inspirational. The course constantly reviews the information which allowed me to secure what I learned in my memory. Although this first course gave me plenty of opportunities to utilize what was taught, I still have a lot of review to do independently to ensure that I can apply what I have learned. I am so grateful for how this instruction is being rendered.

par OliviaPurvis

15 mai 2022

I was happy to learn that Data truly is all around and more is easily compiled and begins to be understood with every new question asked. Better understanding the structure of the breakdown of the process and the various cycles of data and understanding it helps one to feel they can grow to learn more difficult pieces. Thankfully the difficulty seems that it lies only in understanding more of the stair stepping aspects as you go.

par Veijay L

20 juil. 2021

Google gave a new opportunity to the world for becoming a data analyst and this is one of the best courses. They explain in very simple language that anyone can understand the concept and learn accurately. The timeline is the best part. All learners have to follow the timeline so they are on the right track of learning and complete the course on the scheduled time.

Thank you google

Thank you google for everything. Thanks a lot.

par Mirta R

21 avr. 2021

El curso dice claramente que es de nivel principiante, pero es muy efectiva la manera en que se presenta la información y en como estratégicamente utilizan los cuestionarios para lograr que nosotros los estudiantes retengamos los aprendizajes, además de permitirnos repasar los conceptos a través de los glosarios proveídos. Realmente he aprendido y también he fortalecido mi interés por querer saber mas acerca del análisis de datos.

par Mohamed B

29 janv. 2022

It is a very educative and explanatory course on data analysis and the steps in data analysis. It also provides notable examples of real-life situations, that definitely help you understand the topic being discussed. The Quizzes and assessment also help you practice and retain the knowledge acquired. Overall, it is a great introductory course to data, and the data analysis process. I truly can't wait to see what lies ahead of me.

par Corey W

28 avr. 2022

I​ honestly thought I would hate having them talk about Data Analytics so generally. However, I really appreciated the way they discussed what Data Analytics was, how its different than data science, and discussed all the ways in which it is being applied throughout industry. I also really enjoy how they teach you how to "think" like a data analyst as well. Really valuable stuff and lots of diverse staff (another + in my book).

par Kimerlie T

12 mai 2022

A​s a beginner in the Data Analytics field, this course was very simple. Simple in the way where, if you know NOTHING about data analytics, you will be okay! I was super nervous but each week was mapped out with videos, readings, testimonies from Googlers, and interactive activities that help you really understand the information. I would recommend this course if anyone is interested in diving into the world of data analytics.

par Elias W

20 avr. 2022

Hi,

My name is Elias Wolde I can give for this course 4 1/2

This course is very useful to me, it gives me the motivation to learn more about SQL I would like to learn about SQL if I get this opportunity I am happy to learn. now my a big concern is to get a job in this profession. if I get a job in this profession I am blessed and my dream came true. again thank you Coursera ( The American Dream Academy) for this opportunity.

par Luis S

9 janv. 2022

When I started the course I did not know anything about what a data analyst do, I finished the course with more knowledge, more structured. The course was well conducted, it is very technical, but it is accessible, it is easy to follow, it gives the foundations to be a data analyst. The well-selected instructor explains and develops his program very well, I am excited to follow him. In general terms I liked the basic course.

par TJax

20 oct. 2021

S​ome of the terms are confusing because it seems like they're defined ambiguously in some cases, and then a bit differently in another area that has made it harder to know the exact answer. I really liked Tony, and the other people in the videos. At first I wanted to speed through them because I thought it was wasting time, but I realized they do quickly tie it to a topic. I feel like it was a very good introductory course!

par Manish K S

30 oct. 2021

This course gives you a glimpse of the DATA Analyst World. It will clarify all the doubts that we have about the term "DATA SCIENCE". It will show how we do data analysis in everyday life and what is the power of data in solving both micro and macro challanges in both personal and professional life.

This course shows you how to step into the data science world and use the unlimited power of DATA to see the future potentials.

par Di C

9 mai 2021

The best course that I had passed. The course is introduction to Data Analyst specialization, but it provides the big-picture vision, full description with a lot practical examples, and without redundant theory. Of course, the technical tools, the notifications to email, the file templates to hands-on assignments, the video lessons and presentation are wonderful, useful and comfortable. I feel that I spent my time the best.

par Sakshi G

5 oct. 2021

The course content was excellent and focused on the basics, the foundation of any learning path. The quizzes and case studies were also good in level as they compelled me into thinking of different scenarios. However, I wish there could have been more business case studies in the assignments.

Thanks to all the Googlers who took the extra responsibility to make their knowledge and learnings reach out to the other learners.

par Jane K

2 sept. 2021

I liked the way the content was presented for this course; it was very engaging, with varied mediums and approaches to getting the students engaged (there was a forum, written responses, multiple choice quizzes, the option to "like" and "dislike" content, etc.). I wished there were a few more videos and maybe some more animated visualizations though; I think the videos and tutorials really help to let the concepts sink in.

par Zoulikha S

26 févr. 2022

Thank you to Google for giving me an opportunity to learn, which was a wonderful experience, and I benefited a lot from it, represented in the possibility of solving problems and developing work in scientific ways and means, even though I am Arabic and I am not fluent in English, but my insistence on taking lessons in English in order to learn language terminology English increased my love to learn the English language.

par Lisa B

13 août 2021

​I really appreciated that this course had different types of learning such as reading, videos, reflection, and practice items. With the videos being short, I was never bored and all the speakers were easy to understand and listen to. I only wish there was more practice items as far as SQL was concerned but the course did provide links to places you could practice SQL and I'm assuming we'll learn more in another course.

par Kevin S

1 sept. 2021

Very nice, terrific "Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere" : Actually, even not 100% sticking to my head now, comparing to beginning of this course, i feel i'm getting know to the concepts and how to proceed for data analysis process. I'll back here when i need to refresh what i had learned later. Many thanks to all instructors guiding us try to recognize the entrance of data analysis process. Best regards, Kevin Song ~

par bobby j

20 nov. 2021

My experience with this course was great. I have a formal background in Finance and worked within Financial Services for 5 years, but have been growing an interest in other fields and careers. I have experience with SQL and spreadsheets, but I never thought I was competent enough to be a data analyst. After this Course I feel more secure in myself and my experience to go forward with the confidence that I can do this.

par Melvin Y

13 avr. 2021

I'm really happy and impressed by this course so far. The pace is just nice and though we didn't have a formal sort of test or evaluation for the course, the knowledge transfer and test along the way was very effective that makes you realised that you really learned alot and I could apply it throughout the entire course. I'm ready to bring it forward to the rest of the courses and deep dive further. Thank you Google!

par Kathryn H

14 févr. 2022

I​ really enjoyed this course! It's aptly titled because it does set you up with a foundation for what will be further learned down the road. One thing that I really appreciate is the mix of different activities, so different types of learners would at least be able to enjoy some aspect of the course's presentation of the material. I'm excited to continue on this journey in Google's professional certificate program!