Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere par Google

4.8
étoiles
40,817 évaluations
8,118 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Meilleurs avis

KW

24 juin 2021

Awesome class. Found out why I'm always analytical about things in my personal life and the critical thinking that this provides. I love it and hopefully this will help me land my dream job at Google!

CH

25 juin 2021

This gives a great foundation for Data Analytics. The instructors do skim over everything and I would have liked more detail but most of what I wanted to find out more about I was able to find online.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 8,702 Avis pour Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

par Annaam B

2 juin 2021

This is my first online course, first time studying Data Analysis and also my first time completing an online course. I absolutely love the way the course has been structured - super interactive with short videos, interesting reading materials and quizzes to keep me going. I loved it and I'm looking forward to completing all the 8 courses in this series to kick start my career as a Data Analyst!

par Tammy C

12 janv. 2022

Wonderful beginner's course! Was very thorough and I felt comfortable as a beginner. I was able to follow along easily and it was nice to go at my own pace. I would recommend this course to anyone just starting out in the data analysis field, or with little knowledge of it. The course touches on some basics while preparing you for the next courses in the series. I enjoyed it very much.

par samuel k

1 oct. 2021

Its very elaborate, hands on and the practical application of what you learn is very effective and brings one to want to learn more. Toney the primary instructor too is very easy to understand and good at capturing and keeping the attention on himself and what he has to say. I would advise anyone to take part of this course as it is the future and google has made it very easy to understand.

par Valentina S

25 mars 2021

The course gave me a good understanding of data analysis and the phases of the analysis process.

Working through the data journal and reading tasks helped me to vary and assimilate information. I will be able to apply the exercise at work when I'll run any analysis.

The course is a very basic level though which could be time-consuming for someone that does spreadsheet work on a daily basis.

par Kimberly L

17 avr. 2022

I enjoyed this course! I was skeptical about online learning, but I felt prepared for every couse chanllege I took. I love that the challenges are open book and that the format of the course mixes it up by videos, readings, and activities. It feels like actual school work, rather than just online school (in a good way!). Also, loved the course insturctor.

I felt motivated to keeping going!

par Nguyen T P

23 mars 2022

My first step in to Data World. This is all I expect from the course. Course 1 already guided me to understand variety of new concept of Database, SQL, Data Life Cycle, Data Analysis Process. It's abundantly helpful especially for me - the newcomer of Data Analytics. From this milestone, I hope I keep motivation to step foward and become a real data analyst. Thank you ,Google and Coursera!

par Nasra S

20 sept. 2021

An amazing course that is both interesting and well-constructed. The information is quite insightful, and it makes no difference if you have no prior knowledge of data; once you join the course, you will learn and be taught in a manner that is not too difficult or hard to comprehend. I would highly recommend this course from Google it has been such a fun and enriching learning experience.

par Tushar A S

17 oct. 2021

Being from Mechanical Engineering background, I was very new to any of it. But I enjoyed learning everything with so much of ease. The course is structured like you are taking training and guidance in-person at Google itself. Even if you are not inspiring to be Data analyst or so, this course can still teach you a lot more important things, that will be useful in your professional life.

par Rose L A B

5 déc. 2021

The course is very structured and very beginner-friendly. It shares information in a way that is very understandable and enjoyable. The different teaching methods like videos, reading and self-reflections are great tools to make the knowledge stick very effectively. I highly commend the team who conceptualized this course and looking forward to learning more from Google Team! Thank you!

par Patrick P

19 sept. 2021

Great foundational course for those that are just getting into Data Analytics or for those like myself that just want to get a refresher. I technically could have skipped and went straight to Course 2 after the assessment but I'm glad I did it anyways! It helped me to refocus and reminded me of things that can fall to the wayside over time. I feel renewed and ready to tackle the next!!!

par Ken H

4 mai 2022

Good overview of whats about to come in the course. I liked the idea of reverting back to the overall goal of getting a job right after the technical dive into SQL and Visualizations. My one complaint is that when the SQL and coding comes into play heavily in the courses, it would be great to download the notes. Instead, i downloaded the example pictures and retyped them into my notes

par PB S

25 avr. 2022

It's an awesome course that tells all the minute differences and importaces of various aspects from analytics to analysis and differences between a data analyst and data scientists, importance of asking questions, processing of data, ethically using data, importance of subject matter experts, destroying data and much more, great course if you are into data or getting started with data.

par wasif j

20 mars 2022

This course is a great intro to data analytics skill. It introduces tools such as spreadsheets and SQL. The course is very comprehensive and encourages you to learn things on your own, like building the habit of creating your own journal and polish your analytical skills. Getting the certificate is easy but it's more important spend some time to do all the homework to gain the skills. 

par Rosalie Y S

17 sept. 2021

An excellent refresher for some topics for me and at the same I learned new things, as well. I like the combination of videos, readings, and additional reading resource materials. Quizzes and challenges are a great way to review and think about what I have learned. It is also good that you explain why the answer is correct or wrong. Looking forward to proceeding to the next course.

par Xin H N

18 juil. 2021

This course has helped me develop a better understanding of data analysis and spark my interest in becoming a data analysis someday. The instructor explains things in a very direct and easy-to-understand manner. Also, the extra notes/materials given are very useful. So far, it's been fun learning the course and I can't wait to complete the other courses of the professional certificate.

par Gaurab R

1 juil. 2021

Very well designed and well structured course. The course used reinforcement learning technique by repeating the most important concept of this course. The most important concept of this course was to understand the six phases of data analysis. These phases in chronological order are Ask, Prepare, Process, Analyze, Share, and Act. See I Remember these which mean the course is awesome.

par Toulik D

11 juin 2021

It's really one of the best courses of Coursera! I really enjoyed to solve problems and participate in different conversations throughout the course. Looking foreword to keep up with next coursers of Google DA, Thanks For all those efforts Team! And wish this review help Coursera team data analysis process of the DA course, and Google sign up more such collaborations with Coursera ;)

par Jessica C

19 mai 2021

I enjoyed this course. I am new to data analytics but very familiar with excel sheets, databases, and SQL so it was pretty quick and easy for me to get through. I especially enjoyed the information on the different types of analytics jobs and the insights into how to interview. I am hoping that through this I can get more hands on with what day to day life is like for a data analyst.

par nawaz a

22 août 2021

Finally, I'd like to express my gratitude to all of the teachers who contributed to this resource. This is the most comprehensive data analytics course I've ever taken. While getting the correct answer after a quiz is fantastic, it would be even better if the following line included a link to the information, when answer is incorrect, as some of the answers were difficult to find.

par Nikita R

16 juin 2021

The Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere course is a great introduction to Data Analytics and how data is used in beneficial ways to drive data-informed business decisions. This course also shows the varied job titles and type of work data analyst perform in all kinds of different industries. Above all, Data Analytics is a valuable tool for personal and business life improvements.

par Mariam U

8 févr. 2022

This course gave me the perfect insight to beginning my journey as a Data Analyst. And i must say it was a very interesting and educating course at the same time fun and understanding.

Thanks to the instructor Tony,such a brillant orator ,thank you for making this course very explanatory.

Looking forward to taking the next course to the very last.

Thank you Google

Thank you Coursera.

par Prakash S

27 avr. 2021

I could not believe how important this course has been. It was more than just a refresher of the basics but helped me building the mindset of how data is been viewed by analysts and the stories of different people of how they viewed data in life ignited my passion for data analysis. It has been the right decision to opt for this course and is more than what I initially expected.

par Ankit P

30 déc. 2021

I really enjoyed doing this course. The instructor has made this course so amazing and engaging that, I never felt bored or confused during the course. Also the course structure has been designed in such a way that I never felt overwhelmed.

I am motivated to pursue the next course in the pipeline. Thanks Goggle and the instructors for providing this wonderful course.

Best

Ankit

par Berat F K

21 mars 2022

It was a good introductory course, teaching me a data analyst's mindset and key concepts that a data analyst should know and apply to their works. I think 5 week is too long for this course, giving 2 hours a day is enough to complete it in one week. Overall, I am happy with the course and thank you for everyone involved in this for their time and effort. Keep up the good work!

par Vicky C

22 juil. 2021

Provide you good understanding on data collection and analysis. Also touch on a little bit on SQL.

The course is relatively easy for me, probably only provides 20% of new knowledge to me, as my previously work experience requires to read data and make data driven decisions. If you previous professional experience has nothing to do with data this may be helpful course to take!