Chevron Left
Retour à Exploration analytique de données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Exploration analytique de données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
5,095 évaluations
725 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Meilleurs avis

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtrer par :

551 - 575 sur 697 Avis pour Exploration analytique de données

par Marc T

Apr 01, 2019

Great introduction! I am eagerly awaiting the opportunity to apply clustering and dimension reduction on real data in future courses.

par Andres U

Feb 22, 2017

Really helpful. I really enjoyed getting familiar with plotting systems and also increasing my abilities dealing with data frames

par Chun-Fu W

Jun 21, 2016

Very interesting and insightful course. I enjoyed it.

Assignment was okay, could have provided more challenge and depth though.

par Nils M

Oct 27, 2016

Very good course. I liked the clustering examples. They were a little bit detached from the rest, but they were also great.

par Christopher L

Jul 24, 2017

great intro to the plotting system. could be better with a dimension reduction assignment or quiz. this is very important!

par Luiz E B J

Oct 03, 2019

I would rate 5 if the course wasn´t so focused on graphic analysis. But, even Like that it´s a very good experience.

par David B

May 26, 2017

It was a lot of material in a short time frame, but I feel like I really have a good grasp of creating graphs in R.

par Jean-Philippe M

Jun 16, 2019

More practical exercises using ggplot2 and clustering would be beneficial. Maybe need to be a 8 weeks module.

par Saurabh M

Jul 30, 2017

Quantitatively assignments were less with no assignment for Week 3, however, the swirl exercises were good

par Anang S A

Jul 16, 2019

this course is more about creating chart for EDA, need more material for reading/interpreting the charts

par Ankush K

Jun 15, 2017

Useful for learning how to make plots, but not too detailed. Further analysis would have been helpful.

par Marcela Q

Nov 26, 2019

Really good if you do not have any background in the field. But even if you do it is a great review

par Joe D

May 19, 2019

Some of the links in the lectures are out of date, the forums usually have an updated link though.

par Lindy W

Nov 24, 2016

Interesting learning more about ggplot and base plotting system, as well as clustering techniques.

par SUDIPTO M

Oct 26, 2017

Thjis one of the best courses gives a great idea about plotting and exploratory data analysis !

par kajal s

Oct 03, 2019

Exploratory data analysis is a very important skill and it is a very good course to learn it.

par Eric J S

May 29, 2019

Best of your courses yet. Doesn't suffer from difficulty spikes when you hit the projects.

par Mark F

Jul 05, 2017

SVD could be explained a little better i think. I am still not exactly sure how it works.

par Irmgard T

Jul 23, 2017

great course...though I would have preferred less focus on cluster and k means analysis.

par Manuel M M

Sep 27, 2019

It is a good course but in my opinion it is basically support with the R swirl() guide

par Ross D

Sep 04, 2019

Was a little perplexed that we did not address clustering at all in the assignments.

par Prathamesh N

Jul 09, 2017

SVD & PCA videos need improvement in terms of background knowledge and understanding

par Migdonio G

Apr 10, 2018

You should give more datasets for independent practice! Something we can play with.

par Sawyer W

Aug 02, 2017

Good course. Mostly focuses on how to visualize statistics from the data quickly.

par Shuwen Y

Jun 11, 2016

great course but wish to have more materials or explanation on svd and PCA part.