Chevron Left
Retour à Exploration analytique de données

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Exploration analytique de données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
4,894 notes
696 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Meilleurs avis

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 669 Examens pour Exploration analytique de données

par Vebashini N

Nov 14, 2017

Thank you, i learnt a lot and will continue on my journey.

par Giovanni M C V

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent course with great didactic. Congratulations!

par 贝叶斯统计

May 23, 2016

还不错的R语言绘图入门

par STEVEN V D

Dec 08, 2017

Great practical course on exploring big datasets in R. The main part, plotting, is very clearly and thoroughly explained and framed. Only 'single value decomposition' and 'principal components analysis' was somewhat hard te grab and need a lot of extra research and study.

par Diego T B

Nov 17, 2017

Interesting. But I would prefer the differences between comparison plots. What do they are useful and why is it better to plot with bars rather than lines.

par Divvya.T

Oct 29, 2017

good course

par Andres M

Feb 18, 2016

The need update the homeworks

par Nils M

Oct 27, 2016

Very good course. I liked the clustering examples. They were a little bit detached from the rest, but they were also great.

par Olga H

Sep 22, 2017

Good course, would have likes more practice & testing on the clustering stu

par Janet K

Jun 28, 2017

The pacing of this course was somewhat better than the ones that came before it. I felt that the depth of information covered and the questions asked in the projects and quizzes were a better match than previously. I still let myself take an extra two weeks to complete the final project because I was still learning and playing around with the plots and selection of data, but that was because I wanted to, not because I had to.

par Robert W S

Feb 14, 2016

A quiz or project question on k-means clustering or PCA would be nice. Overall the course provided solid coverage of the three main plotting systems in R.

par Mark F

Jul 05, 2017

SVD could be explained a little better i think. I am still not exactly sure how it works.

par Sawyer W

Aug 02, 2017

Good course. Mostly focuses on how to visualize statistics from the data quickly.

par Filipe R

Jul 17, 2017

Good material

par Rashaad J

Aug 28, 2017

The Swirl activities followed along with the lectures, which allowed us (as learners) to better understand core concepts. The lecture videos continue to end while the professor is still speaking, but this is not a major issue.

par Carlos A C Z

Feb 12, 2018

ok, but could be better

par Saurabh K

Apr 27, 2017

G

par Mehul P

Sep 12, 2017

Nice one to understand EDA.

par Ricardo M

Nov 20, 2017

It would be of the best interest to all that the content of the course be reviewed. Seeing references to data from 2012-2015 gives the idea that there's been no recent content review. Although not being the same as taking the full course at the university, this is still a paid training and a certain level of accuracy is expected.

Another note goes to the forums which should be cleansed or handled differently. It's not very helpful to check a forum to see that most of the threads are requiring reviews to the assignments, some from years back.

par Anirban C

Jul 19, 2017

Nice course! Assignments could have been a little more challenging

par Colin Q

Jun 02, 2017

very good!

par Tae J Y

Apr 01, 2017

Good!

par Richard D

Jun 12, 2017

Great overview, especially the parts on dimension reduction.

par BIBHUTI B P

May 30, 2017

Good analysis study case.

par Sabawoon S

Jul 04, 2017

Very helpful