Chevron Left
Retour à Data Collection and Processing with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Collection and Processing with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,155 évaluations
523 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

A
9 juil. 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM
9 oct. 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 520 Avis pour Data Collection and Processing with Python

par Kefei W

10 janv. 2019

The course material is OK. The instruction for API session is bit rushed, but I learned a lot more than I expected after spending more time than I expected by repeatedly troubleshooting the coding in the final project.

par Anastasios P

12 janv. 2020

A huge improvement from the two previous courses of the specialisation. Lecture time is more normalised, assessments not always the same or solved in the preceding video and more challenging graded assessments.

par Mahmoud G

5 juil. 2019

All in all, I really liked the course . I feel like the part about the caching and the module that was provided could be done better than that so student themselves could get involved with making that module.

par Deepa M

27 avr. 2020

Final assignment is not working as expected , there is some bug in runestone interactive page and therefore there is an invalid error being thrown and I am unable to finish this module because of this bug

par erik w

24 avr. 2020

Very good course until the final project. There are a lot of bugs that caused me and what seems like a lot of other students to have to spend a great deal of time on it. This time wasn't productive.

par Joel C

30 janv. 2021

This course seemed a bit rushed and less well organized than the prior two.

I would have appreciated more practice especially with RESTful data collection before jumping into the final project

par Juan C A

11 févr. 2020

Excellent understunding of programming. Advanced concepts such list comprenhension, map and zip make me review my way of thinking, producing better and shorten coding.

Thxs to the Instructors.

par PORBENI, E D

5 févr. 2021

Good course like the others in the specialization! I found the end of course project unnecessary difficult because there were some subtle errors from the assessment questions and grader.

par Jason S

11 févr. 2021

I thought the material was presented okay. The exercise examples are now out of date and should be sourced elsewhere (tastedive is going away and OMDB now requires an API Key).

par Tomas C

5 août 2020

Good way to learn more about the usefulness of Python. A little bit more difficult than the previous Python 3 Programming Courses. Great lecturer!

par Shobha D

20 août 2020

It was difficult to complete all questions of the final project because the information brought back was often different than what was expected.

par James U

2 août 2019

more work required on presentation of the material and practice sessions to better establish the foundation principles and methods of API tools.

par PierLuigi B

21 déc. 2019

Very nice done but a lot of problems to handle the timing of the graded assestment tool, I had to put 40000ms in order to make working my code

par Yam H L L

26 juin 2019

This particular course is very challenging. I found there were some issue with the assessment grading. Despite all this, is a good course.

par 郡哲 李

13 oct. 2020

I think overall the course is well structured, but the final project's provided cache problems caused extra but not really needed efforts

par Olga K

31 mai 2020

Too theoretical. Needs more practice in between the topics. It was difficult to pass the final exam for a newbie in programming.

par Maria E N

17 juil. 2020

The course was very good, well organised and with interesting assignments. Some of the material was quite confusing though.

par Manjistha D

20 mai 2020

The final project was quite hard and time consuming ... but it was fun to handle difficult problem....Love this course.....

par Alexandra B

11 avr. 2020

The contents of course is great, but I wish we had more assignments to practice, like in other courses of specialization.

par Christos K

12 sept. 2020

I believe that the course is quite helpful. However, I would like to have more examples to practice especially with API.

par ghanshyam r

24 août 2020

I think you should use the IDE platform instead of your builtin IDE, which is not fully related to the original python.

par Tapas S

29 nov. 2020

Really nice course, it explained the concept of API in a simple but effective manner with ample amount of examples.

par Vinitha M R

11 oct. 2020

Awesome Lectures and Very creative assignments... Week 3 portions such as REST, Json could be made more interesting

par WOORADI S G

2 juin 2020

Final project is a bit confusing and assignments should be added for the API's as they are very confusing

par Renato U S

20 avr. 2020

In particular in this course, too much videos, but just a few excercise. API Rest isn't quite simple.