Chevron Left
Retour à Data Collection and Processing with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Collection and Processing with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,030 évaluations
501 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

CM
9 oct. 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

A
9 juil. 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 498 Avis pour Data Collection and Processing with Python

par Christos K

12 sept. 2020

I believe that the course is quite helpful. However, I would like to have more examples to practice especially with API.

par ghanshyam r

24 août 2020

I think you should use the IDE platform instead of your builtin IDE, which is not fully related to the original python.

par Tapas S

29 nov. 2020

Really nice course, it explained the concept of API in a simple but effective manner with ample amount of examples.

par Vinitha M R

11 oct. 2020

Awesome Lectures and Very creative assignments... Week 3 portions such as REST, Json could be made more interesting

par WOORADI S G

2 juin 2020

Final project is a bit confusing and assignments should be added for the API's as they are very confusing

par Renato U S

20 avr. 2020

In particular in this course, too much videos, but just a few excercise. API Rest isn't quite simple.

par Ashutosh B

23 sept. 2020

please explain a little slower in week 3 its little difficult who is dealing with API for 1st time

par Mohammad T H

17 avr. 2020

Although most of the course materials are easy, the end of the course project is much too tough

par Pablo B C

23 juil. 2020

Good course, but had some trouble on the last assignment with a badly configured environment

par Kuan-Chih W

17 avr. 2020

A great course that takes me step by step learning collecting data from APIs by using python

par Gerson R

10 sept. 2020

The course materials are good, but would have preferred a more ambitious final project.

par Eden P

31 mai 2020

Was able to learn some really valuable Python skills in this unit. Really enjoyed it.

par Nishad P

19 mai 2020

Just make sure to keep the Textbook environment up to date to avoid inconvenience.

par Alper K

12 déc. 2019

Final project was very poorly designed (consider movie ratings changes over time).

par ARNAB D

29 juin 2020

runestone is sometimes too much painful.

overlooking this fact the course is good

par Juan D C D

7 févr. 2019

it is a little hard in the end project but its possible if you are persistent

par Shriniwas S U

19 juin 2020

Good course but slightly a difficult project .Need to teach more about API

par James N

25 mai 2020

very difficult to do some of the assignments without any error messages

par Justin P B

15 nov. 2020

Using https://fopp.umsi.education/ was very frustrating at times

par Seyyed M A D

17 août 2019

Thank you. You made Michigan and MIT universities happy. :)

par Kaleem A

26 avr. 2020

Great course learned a lot about data collection and API

par Arjun K W

8 juin 2020

I found API little bit tougher compared to other topics

par Jeffrey B

27 mai 2020

I liked the material on list comprehension and lambda's

par Рязанцев И Г

17 avr. 2020

The final exam was buggy, but everything else was ok/.

par Luis M L Z

16 sept. 2019

There are issues with the APIs of the last assignment.