Chevron Left
Retour à Data Collection and Processing with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Collection and Processing with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,042 évaluations
507 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

CM
9 oct. 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

A
9 juil. 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 504 Avis pour Data Collection and Processing with Python

par Arturo J d l T

24 oct. 2020

great

par Le H K

28 juil. 2020

great

par Satya k

21 mai 2020

great

par Jackson S L A

10 oct. 2019

Good!

par Киба В Ю

12 juin 2019

Great

par Ankit K G

25 oct. 2020

good

par KARTHIK T M

21 sept. 2020

good

par Souhardya G

11 sept. 2020

Good

par Dr. S R

14 août 2020

nice

par Anmisha

10 août 2020

good

par Bindu c N

5 août 2020

goog

par Stephen D

12 juil. 2020

good

par Li K

1 juil. 2020

good

par Fabian C H R

25 juin 2020

cool

par ASHISH K

17 juin 2020

Good

par Bhargavi V

26 avr. 2020

Good

par Dao X H

6 juil. 2019

good

par Sui X

25 mai 2019

good

par Kiran K

3 oct. 2020

NA

par Raj S

24 juil. 2020

.

par Ron M C

31 mars 2020

Overall good course, and definitely only worth it if you go through the series as everything does build up nicely.

I do find that the professors spend a little too much time being repetitive on basic ideas and concepts. We are all watching this on video, so we can always replay something if your explanation doesn't make sense. It would be more valuable to have more examples than to have you repeat core concepts in multiple lectures. I basically watch the videos on 1.5x or 1.75x speed to get through these and get to the examples. The practice exercises are then more valuable.

I also could benefit a little more on clearer guidance on the final project. I really like the approach of breaking it down, but I do better if I have an understanding of the big picture first, then start to break it down. This was a tough one with the 'cached' data, but I understand the rationale for it, but it made it more difficult to troubleshoot the almost secretive error messages that I was receiving.

par Alp D Y

17 juin 2020

The title is misleading, you only learn how to collect data from the API's in this course. For a course called data collection, we don't have much practice collecting data except the final project. The course is good if you are here to get a basic understanding of the subject and already posses some elementary programming knowledge. The online textbook is nice (It automatically grades assignments and provides instant feedback) however, for me, the daily practice exercises always comes from the first specialization course. Furthermore, if you accidentally click out of the page or time out while doing the final assignment the online textbook doesn't save your answers so you have to start over.

par Soumik C

12 juil. 2020

I would have given this course a 5-star review. However, I feel this is the time when the students should also be exposed to full Python environment through one of the IDE's and not just Runestone. Things need to get real and I still do not have 100% confidence in venturing out in the real world applications. I had downloaded a well known IDE in parallel to Course 3- Week 3 runestone. Although my Runestone environment practice and progress are fast, I am feeling miserable in the standalone IDE.

par Ashish T

22 févr. 2020

The course is very useful for beginners. I learned a lot of new things although not 100% especially after completing the project course. But still I would say close to 80-90% of the material. The project course had a good content but the bugs made it a mess. It was frustrating at times. So, I am giving it a 4 star or else I am thankful to the professor for teaching the content in a very lucid manner. I hope for more intense courses on python in the future.

par Tatiana A

4 oct. 2019

First 2 weeks of the course were great but week 3 was confusing, boring, and with a lot of text and not enough practice. It took me a while to find strength and go though final assignment. It was painful experience since Runestone interactive is not suited for debugging very well and this assignment required a lot of debugging. Anyway, I am happy I am done with it and moving on to a next course of this Specialization.