Chevron Left
Retour à Data Collection and Processing with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Collection and Processing with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,386 évaluations
571 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

A
9 juil. 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM
9 oct. 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

Filtrer par :

426 - 450 sur 571 Avis pour Data Collection and Processing with Python

par Nathan H

4 mai 2020

I would appreciate it if the Course held your hand less. In the final project I should have had to figure out how to make the ranking program on my own without being walked through the steps. The global logic is often more difficult then getting the functions to work and I feel like i'm not prepared for writing programs on my own that have more than a couple lines.

Other than that it was great.

par Frat Q

7 mai 2021

The Final Project, should not be based on a module that is not standard in Python. I ran the project with the standard module (requests) and it went fine. But when I try to do it with the non-standard module (requests_with_caching) things went south because I had to find-out how it worked, what the parameters were, and so on, with NO-DUBUG tool. Horrible!!

par James R

20 janv. 2021

The testing in the final project was really confusing as the same code got correct answers in some questions and not in others. Particularly frustrating was the tests that called a function in the function being tested. This was super hard to debug as the error messages prevented me from seeing what input was being used by Runestone's testing.

par Josh J

6 sept. 2019

The final on this one was a mess. You could not move the code out of runestone and it was impossible to step through in codelens. So, if you got stuck, good luck getting past it. I really enjoyed the assignments and videos, super helpful. Just didn't like the final.

par Jon L

20 févr. 2021

This is overall an excellent course, although the last assignment was significantly more difficult than the assignments in the previous courses. Also, Skulpt posed a problem because it has limited imported ability. But I would still very much recommend this course!

par Muhammad A

12 avr. 2020

Introduces you to using APIs, JSON data, and ZIP files - however, I felt it stopped a bit short of dealing with complex APIs. The example APIs used were fairly simple. Would have liked to see the use of some more complex use of APIs to build practical applications.

par Michael D

28 mars 2021

I found the API portion of the course difficult. I think we should have had more interactive exercises to better prepare for the final exercise. I felt it was rushed. This could have been a four-week course. Having said that, I learned a great deal.

par Luis F R C

14 mai 2020

Great insight into obtaining data from the internet, however, a few functions could have been explained better for use in the final project. Nevertheless, by the end of the course I feel confident about the use of APIs and nested data structures

par AHMED S

20 déc. 2019

i loved this course , i learned many things . but week 3 about APIs it was strange to me , there's no enough exercises to solve or problems just final project , maybe because i don't know enough knowledge APIs

but anyway this course is awesome

par Yanina

2 févr. 2020

There is some problems with the caching in the Final Project. I have to use https://fopp.umsi.education/runestone/assignments/doAssignment?assignment_id=24 instead https://fopp.umsi.education/assignments/doAssignment?assignment_id=24

par Nitesh S

14 juin 2020

the course is excellent .. but my personal point of views is that is should have some more wide variety of question so that students can practice more question and more varieties of question .. but at the end the coerces is excellent

par Ahana D

10 mai 2020

it is an amazing course with hands on practice assignments. professor teaches in a very interesting and understandable way and makes things fun.

the objectives of this course were made very clear and were completely met at the end.

par John M

5 juin 2020

Great course. Last question was challenging. I couldn't recall that there was a little tidbit in the tie breaking sort video/reading from the last course. Eventually I saw that and it clicked but I totally forgot about it.

par Kefei W

10 janv. 2019

The course material is OK. The instruction for API session is bit rushed, but I learned a lot more than I expected after spending more time than I expected by repeatedly troubleshooting the coding in the final project.

par Anastasios P

12 janv. 2020

A huge improvement from the two previous courses of the specialisation. Lecture time is more normalised, assessments not always the same or solved in the preceding video and more challenging graded assessments.

par Mahmoud G

5 juil. 2019

All in all, I really liked the course . I feel like the part about the caching and the module that was provided could be done better than that so student themselves could get involved with making that module.

par Deepa M

27 avr. 2020

Final assignment is not working as expected , there is some bug in runestone interactive page and therefore there is an invalid error being thrown and I am unable to finish this module because of this bug

par erik w

24 avr. 2020

Very good course until the final project. There are a lot of bugs that caused me and what seems like a lot of other students to have to spend a great deal of time on it. This time wasn't productive.

par Deleted A

30 janv. 2021

This course seemed a bit rushed and less well organized than the prior two.

I would have appreciated more practice especially with RESTful data collection before jumping into the final project

par Juan C A

11 févr. 2020

Excellent understunding of programming. Advanced concepts such list comprenhension, map and zip make me review my way of thinking, producing better and shorten coding.

Thxs to the Instructors.

par PORBENI, E D

5 févr. 2021

Good course like the others in the specialization! I found the end of course project unnecessary difficult because there were some subtle errors from the assessment questions and grader.

par Jason S

11 févr. 2021

I thought the material was presented okay. The exercise examples are now out of date and should be sourced elsewhere (tastedive is going away and OMDB now requires an API Key).

par Tomas C

5 août 2020

Good way to learn more about the usefulness of Python. A little bit more difficult than the previous Python 3 Programming Courses. Great lecturer!

par Shobha D

20 août 2020

It was difficult to complete all questions of the final project because the information brought back was often different than what was expected.

par James U

2 août 2019

more work required on presentation of the material and practice sessions to better establish the foundation principles and methods of API tools.