Chevron Left
Retour à COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
5,719 évaluations

À propos du cours

COVID-19 is rapidly spreading across the globe and all providers must be prepared to recognize, stabilize and treat patients with novel coronavirus infection. Following completion of this short course physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals will have a unified, evidenced-based approach to saving the lives of patients with COVID-19, including those who are critically ill. Learning modules are broken into short videos presented in a richly illustrated and compelling manner. The course is self paced and providers can schedule their learning to fit with their schedules. Topics include symptoms and signs in patients with COVID-19, early stabilization of patients, preventing the need for intubation, and ventilator management. The best evidence and guidelines are summarized while accompanying handouts provide written learning points and links to online resources. Simple infographics are available for providers to utilize within their care facilities to educate and promote optimal care across their entire institution. To learn more about our other programs and find additional resources, please visit Stanford Emergency Medicine International (https://emed.stanford.edu/specialized-programs/international.html), The Stanford Center for Health Education (https://healtheducation.stanford.edu/), and our Digital Medic Initiative (https://digitalmedic.stanford.edu/our-work/covid-19-resources/). Accreditation The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Credit Designation The Stanford University School of Medicine designates this enduring material for a maximum of 5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. If you would like to earn CME credit from Stanford University School of Medicine for participating in this course, please review the information here prior to beginning the activity....

Meilleurs avis

EB

31 mai 2021

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients.

FK

21 oct. 2020

The course was extremely helpful and informative. It was perfectly balanced between use of pharmacological as well as non-pharmacological interventions used for the management of COVID-19 patients.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 1,152 Avis pour COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

par Marcelo G V

8 févr. 2021

Curso excelente, muito prático para quem precisa entender os princípios dos cuidados com o pacientes com COVID.

par Mulyanti

9 août 2021

I'm so happy to join this course, very informative and aplicative for healthcare workers, thankyou very much.

par Dita P

18 juin 2021

thank you so much. i hope Standford University can provide more online course about Dentistry and Oral Health.

par Shekinahchebrole

18 mai 2021

This course helped me lot to know more about the covid pandemic and how to control the critical situations ..

par marvia t

5 mars 2021

I would recommend all Health Care worker to do this course. its very good and it teaches a lot of new things .

par Sidra F

18 oct. 2020

Excellent,very informative,up to date and reliable .information in treating daily covid cases in all settings.

par Tajuana M

17 sept. 2020

I thought this course was very knowledgeable. I really did learn a lot of important that I did not know about.

par Renata P

23 août 2020

Excellent videos, course material, practice tests and quizzes. Very informative course and a need of the hour.

par Muhammad S

26 janv. 2021

excellent Course !!! Thank you very much to the entire team who worked hard to build this outstanding course.

par Manna H

5 oct. 2020

Well organized with pre and post-test to assess module objectives. Material presented in a clear ppt. format.

par Mohammad A S

1 mai 2021

thanks for the course. I can learn from stanford although only through online learning, but it make me happy

par Norton P G

15 sept. 2020

Excellent. The methodology and technique of teachers were great. The duration of each module is just enough.

par Muhamad A

8 août 2021

Great qourse. Easy to understand because the explanations are along with very accurate assessment feedback.

par Dr P S

4 avr. 2021

Gained more in-depth knowledge on covid-19 management. Thanks a lot, Stanford University and the faculties.

par Maulana S

23 sept. 2020

Overall this is a really good course. Really helped me with the understanding of Covid-19 patient handling.

par Alonge R

3 févr. 2021

A must do for health care providers on the frontline management of Covid18 patients for better management.

par Luis A D

1 oct. 2020

Perfect. Is great, the best course in this topic, the material, the clinical cases. Are great. Do it!!!!!

par Khirani K

30 avr. 2021

It's so awesome, i get to learn something new, like new information about covid-19, how to prevent, etc.

par Axels N S

29 nov. 2020

One of the best Covid-19 course for healthcare I never see before... I encourage you to take this class

par Saleha B

5 oct. 2020

This course is well designed in a balanced way providing all the relevant informative.

Its very helpful.

par Bernadette C

3 août 2021

I​ recommend this indept study for all health Care workes the knowledge gained and skills are priceless

par Abhishek D

3 mars 2021

Full package on covid 19. In this pandemic period this is strongly recommended for health care workers.

par Joanna A

10 avr. 2022

This course provided an indepth look at all things related to COVID-19 egarding in hospital treatment.

par Carolina M B

5 sept. 2021

Es un curso muy completo en recursos, se explica claramente la atención de la infección por COVID-19.

par Hana K

24 août 2021

this course is really help me to understand the equipments,protocols, and maintain my critical skills