Chevron Left
Retour à COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers par Université de Stanford

4.9
étoiles
5,756 évaluations

À propos du cours

COVID-19 is rapidly spreading across the globe and all providers must be prepared to recognize, stabilize and treat patients with novel coronavirus infection. Following completion of this short course physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals will have a unified, evidenced-based approach to saving the lives of patients with COVID-19, including those who are critically ill. Learning modules are broken into short videos presented in a richly illustrated and compelling manner. The course is self paced and providers can schedule their learning to fit with their schedules. Topics include symptoms and signs in patients with COVID-19, early stabilization of patients, preventing the need for intubation, and ventilator management. The best evidence and guidelines are summarized while accompanying handouts provide written learning points and links to online resources. Simple infographics are available for providers to utilize within their care facilities to educate and promote optimal care across their entire institution. To learn more about our other programs and find additional resources, please visit Stanford Emergency Medicine International (https://emed.stanford.edu/specialized-programs/international.html), The Stanford Center for Health Education (https://healtheducation.stanford.edu/), and our Digital Medic Initiative (https://digitalmedic.stanford.edu/our-work/covid-19-resources/). Accreditation The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Credit Designation The Stanford University School of Medicine designates this enduring material for a maximum of 5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. If you would like to earn CME credit from Stanford University School of Medicine for participating in this course, please review the information here prior to beginning the activity....

Meilleurs avis

EB

31 mai 2021

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients.

NL

25 janv. 2021

I love this course because it helped me a lot in understanding Covid-19 and what are the different managements that can be applied on a daily basis at work. Thank you so much for this wonderful CE!

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,157 Avis pour COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

par Nanda A

29 août 2021

to fill activities during the pandemic, this course is very good, I can add insight and knowledge about handling covid-19.

par Zubia A

8 oct. 2020

A very informative course to keep the doctors updated about new health care system bettling with the pandemic of covid 19.

par Adrija S M

17 août 2020

Awesome course.. Will get an idea how to approach COVID 19 and the patients. It is very helpful for me. Thank you so much.

par Miriam T

23 mai 2021

Very timely course in these pandemic times. Super helpful and was delivered professionally by Doctors. Thank you so much.

par Stephanie R

17 mai 2021

It had provided me with great videos that helped improve my actions taken towards possible COVID patients and proper PPE.

par Abdimajid A M

8 mars 2021

Thanks coursera and standford university I absolutely learned allot this course Covid19 for training healthcare workers.

par Mariana P

15 août 2022

I​ like this course, i learn more about the covid 19 healt care and all about the patients.

I​ enjoy a lot that course.

par Chamroen P

30 nov. 2020

It's very great sharing for all Health care worker during this Pandemic of COVID 19. Really thank for this Great help.

par Ahmed S

13 août 2021

It's a very effective course for every physicians, nurses and medical personal working during this covid-19 pandemic.

par OGWANG J

16 juin 2021

It really gave me a good insight into the management of Covid and my input in patient management has greatly improved

par Konstantina D

27 août 2021

Thank you very much to Coursera and Standford University for giving me the chance to carry out this excellent course

par Misty L

1 juil. 2021

I learned so much during this course work. It will be beneficial when I get into my nursing career after graduation!

par Francine

15 sept. 2020

This course is very informative and helpful. It was designed accordingly so that tbe learners can understand simply.

par Natasha V L

23 août 2020

A detailed update of Covid-19, very recommended. Thankyou to the entire team for sharing this valuable information!

par Ravi V

25 nov. 2021

I’m so grateful for this course from COURSERA

I have learnt and earned so many things from this course Thankyou .

par prilly f

22 janv. 2021

this course is very good and useful to add to my knowledge. I hope the certification will be published immediately

par Ommawattie B

21 nov. 2020

An excellent course.

All information are very clear .

I learnt so much from this course.

Thanks to the instructors.

par Jesus A P V

16 nov. 2020

Excelente curso para reforzar el conocimiento adquirido con la información emergente y continua sobre la Covid-19.

par Md T R

19 janv. 2021

Amazing course. learned lots of new things. This will surely make me more confident while providing patient care.

par Rudy B

14 nov. 2020

Well designed and very comprehensive to the current developments of the COVID-19 virus treatment and preventions.

par María J M L

30 sept. 2020

Me pareció excelente el curso una buena capacitación y la aproveche al máximo gracias.

pero no me han certificado

par Adeya A

3 sept. 2020

A well designed and informative course covering maximum aspects of Covid 19 keeping in mind Edoctors perspective.

par Medarametla. M V S N

20 mai 2021

Lectures are very useful and the videos made easy learning along with the imagination.Thank you to all your Team

par Mohammad M

6 déc. 2020

Very useful and informative. Highly recommended for Physician like me.

Thank you so much

Love,

Dr.Maximo

Philippines

par Mary F

3 déc. 2020

I enjoyed this course very much and learned some new things about Covid 19 and caring for patients with Covid 19