Chevron Left
Retour à COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
5,740 évaluations

À propos du cours

COVID-19 is rapidly spreading across the globe and all providers must be prepared to recognize, stabilize and treat patients with novel coronavirus infection. Following completion of this short course physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals will have a unified, evidenced-based approach to saving the lives of patients with COVID-19, including those who are critically ill. Learning modules are broken into short videos presented in a richly illustrated and compelling manner. The course is self paced and providers can schedule their learning to fit with their schedules. Topics include symptoms and signs in patients with COVID-19, early stabilization of patients, preventing the need for intubation, and ventilator management. The best evidence and guidelines are summarized while accompanying handouts provide written learning points and links to online resources. Simple infographics are available for providers to utilize within their care facilities to educate and promote optimal care across their entire institution. To learn more about our other programs and find additional resources, please visit Stanford Emergency Medicine International (https://emed.stanford.edu/specialized-programs/international.html), The Stanford Center for Health Education (https://healtheducation.stanford.edu/), and our Digital Medic Initiative (https://digitalmedic.stanford.edu/our-work/covid-19-resources/). Accreditation The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Credit Designation The Stanford University School of Medicine designates this enduring material for a maximum of 5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. If you would like to earn CME credit from Stanford University School of Medicine for participating in this course, please review the information here prior to beginning the activity....

Meilleurs avis

EB

31 mai 2021

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients.

NL

25 janv. 2021

I love this course because it helped me a lot in understanding Covid-19 and what are the different managements that can be applied on a daily basis at work. Thank you so much for this wonderful CE!

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 1,156 Avis pour COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

par PIERRE G S

3 avr. 2021

Timely and relevant. Fantastic course. I learned a lot. Priceless. Have more of this kind of course related to Emergency Medicine. Many thanks.

par Septiana K

7 août 2021

The material in this course is very interesting and in accordance with the current state of the world which is being hit by the Covid-19 virus

par Larissa d M O

20 août 2020

O curso me proporcionou um conhecimento inimaginável, e que eu, como profissional da saúde, até hoje não vi em qualquer outro lugar. Incrível

par Izaldin S

22 avr. 2021

I finished the Covid 19 course training and did not get my certificate. Can you help? You provide the training through the Coursera platform

par Boris A T L

23 avr. 2021

now I have learned what are the key and essential measures to be taken first hand in the case of a patient with covid.

Thank you very much!

par MANUEL G R

18 août 2020

The engaging subject is good not only for the healthcare worker bu to everybody that it's interested in the treatment of pulmonary disease.

par Mehrael M M

18 févr. 2021

I have really learned and benefit from this amazing course and the great lecturers.

I have known so much from their experience. thank you.

par Manikante V V

10 juin 2021

Very informative sessions. I highly recommend all healthcare workers should go through the sessions. Thank you for all the contributors.

par Francisco J G

13 déc. 2020

Very informative and easy to understand information for any healthcare worker and even non-healthcare workers interested in the subject.

par Jibran

10 févr. 2021

A great course for those wanting to better understanding the diagnosis and management of COVID. Definitely the right one to start with.

par Neslihan B

3 oct. 2020

A challenging course as i am not a native English speaker but i learnt a lot from this course, thanks a lot for providing this course.

par Ronald L

22 janv. 2021

Excellent course that shows the treatment modalities for covid 19 pts with regards to breathing difficulty and diagnosis of severity.

par Asha A G

2 juil. 2021

​An excellent course!! It will reinforce what you already know and provide greater depth of knowledge in the management of COVID-19.

par María E S H

7 janv. 2022

El contenido del curso me parece muy útil, la manera en que esta presentada la información es muy clara sencilla fácil de entender.

par Tiana R

16 déc. 2020

It's was a great job I did I master how I understand and It leave good impact to me on how to go about when it comes to covid 19.

par Hannah R A

9 oct. 2021

It was really an interesting and life saving course which has helped me understand on how to manage patients during this pandemic.

par María G R

16 août 2020

Muy buen material para refrescar los conceptos que aprendí en la carrera y muy útil para el manejo con pacientes del Covid-19.

par Naman R

30 déc. 2021

This Course was so good and I have learnt many new things through this course. I would love to do more courses in future too.

par Neha R C

19 oct. 2020

This course is worth knowing all your basics and it helped me to know about ventilator settings. Need more courses like this.

par mc2md L

14 août 2020

Excellent Course I learned a lot. Thanks a lot to all Medical Team, To Coursera and Stanford University for this opportunity.

par Vatsal S

3 nov. 2020

Extremely comprehensive training, from start to finish, from detection to management of mild to severe disease presentation.

par Tony P

24 sept. 2021

Thank you for everything that you have made to let this course happen and be free for a Vietnamese medical student like me.

par Sheila B

11 janv. 2021

Lectures are succinct and learned useful clinical knowledge. I appreciate the handouts that can be printed as well. Thanks.

par Alina A

2 sept. 2020

The course was optimally comprehensive and included all the necessary information required to manage covid 19 patients well

par Abdullah f

7 nov. 2021

Highly recommended for healthcare professionals. This course provides a very nice guide on how to approach COVID patients.