Chevron Left
Retour à COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
5,745 évaluations

À propos du cours

COVID-19 is rapidly spreading across the globe and all providers must be prepared to recognize, stabilize and treat patients with novel coronavirus infection. Following completion of this short course physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals will have a unified, evidenced-based approach to saving the lives of patients with COVID-19, including those who are critically ill. Learning modules are broken into short videos presented in a richly illustrated and compelling manner. The course is self paced and providers can schedule their learning to fit with their schedules. Topics include symptoms and signs in patients with COVID-19, early stabilization of patients, preventing the need for intubation, and ventilator management. The best evidence and guidelines are summarized while accompanying handouts provide written learning points and links to online resources. Simple infographics are available for providers to utilize within their care facilities to educate and promote optimal care across their entire institution. To learn more about our other programs and find additional resources, please visit Stanford Emergency Medicine International (https://emed.stanford.edu/specialized-programs/international.html), The Stanford Center for Health Education (https://healtheducation.stanford.edu/), and our Digital Medic Initiative (https://digitalmedic.stanford.edu/our-work/covid-19-resources/). Accreditation The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Credit Designation The Stanford University School of Medicine designates this enduring material for a maximum of 5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. If you would like to earn CME credit from Stanford University School of Medicine for participating in this course, please review the information here prior to beginning the activity....

Meilleurs avis

EB

31 mai 2021

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients.

W

30 déc. 2021

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,156 Avis pour COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

par Sam B K

5 nov. 2020

Fantastic !!! I have learned a lot and it will definitely help me in my future practice in hospitals !! I really recommend this course for medical students in their clinical years !!! A big Thank You to the Doctors of Stanford University who have created this course !!!

par KRISHANA C

13 oct. 2020

this course is designed such a beautiful manner by which we can uderstand the everything about the current situation about the covid-19 and about the various other parameters about this pandemic by completion of this course i am feeling so positive. thank you so much

par Simone P

30 nov. 2020

The course is worth all the education you will receive from it. I learn so many things which helps me get a clearer understanding of the virus, best solutions to go about the virus and taking care of patients with mild symptoms to patients with clinical symptoms.

par Honeymiel M

15 août 2020

The COVID-19 Training for Healthcare workers really helped me to understand what this pandemic is really all about and how to have good time management. In the future, I believe I will remember which tools and ways that I have to do when taking care of a patient.

par Ronke O

10 août 2020

Very challenging but I learned a lot of new concepts and skills for attending to patients with COVID-19. I also learned more about the disease, the different ways it presents with people with preexisting conditions and people in different age-groups.

par Carolina G B

18 déc. 2020

Well-explained, systematic and organized presentation. Very well-researched and relevant to my job in maintaining patient safety and relevant patient care. Thank you for offering it free as we, front liners are already slammed with financial burden.

par doodles g

5 oct. 2020

Such a well formulated course to enroll and gain a lots of knowledge about how the covid patient are treated and how the healthcare personnel are trained to deal with various machines and various problems and come up with a solution effectively.

par Soumyadeep G

21 mai 2021

Good course which is really helpful for healthcare workers to get perfect knowledge about the treatment of Covid positive patient. It also helps others who are willing to engage with NGOs to cope with the treatment for covid positive patients.

par Kunal S

5 mai 2021

Hope they keep it updated. It is very informative and detailed including handouts. Handouts were probably the biggest reason I decided to continue this. By first reading the handout and the going through the video you can revise the info.

par An H T P

20 juil. 2021

This course provides me with the best of knowledge to confront with the COVID-19 pandemic. What makes me frustrating is that I can do nothing for dyspneic patients and now I was fully equipped by this course and can help the patients.

par Silvia O

30 août 2020

Un curso muy importante para toda persona que tiene que ver son el área de salud, y cuidadores de adultos mayores, todos los temas muy oportunos. He aprendido mucho más de lo que esperaba y agradezco el haberme incluido en el grupo.

par Brenda M

20 sept. 2021

A well presented course with material that was interesting, factual and easy to understand. Kudos to all presenters and thank you for giving me the opportunity to further my knowledge in the recognition and treatment of Covid 19.

par Dr S N

8 oct. 2020

it was very informative short and made very precise.

delivered in an effective easy way.

animation and pictures used very appropriately and effectively too.

wud like to attend such courses in future also wud suggedt this to others.

par 010 - A J

24 mai 2021

This course has helped me more yo understand about the current covid situation and also about the training techniques. The classes were elaborate and crystal clear focusing more on what's needed rather than a text book knowledge

par Komang G A P S

27 mai 2022

R​eally improves my understanding about COVID-19. Even after I've been experienced it in a real life. A bit hard to follow since my major is Nutrition Science. But after repeating some of the parts I can finish all the courses.

par Faezeh A

23 janv. 2021

This course is just what any healthcare provider needs for encountering and managing patients with COVID-19. Learning objectives cover all the essentials, and very professional and skilled instructors teach the course.

par Hans R

17 janv. 2022

The course provided a solid foundation on the topic of Covid-19. The contents of this course will appeal to anyone working with Covid-19 patients and those who wish to improve their knowledge on this novel disease.

par Chendy M P

14 avr. 2021

The course was well-divided to different topics that were well-explained, and was very informative. Throughout the course I've learned a lot and I would gladly share this course and recommend this to my colleagues.

par C T

2 avr. 2021

Great content and very appropriate at this time! The videos shown helps specially the insertion of the ET tube. I am intimidated by ventilators and this somewhat made me a little bit more confident .Thank you !

par Aedrian A

9 janv. 2021

This is a comprehensive practical course for managing patients with COVID-19 (and perhaps other highly similar diseases or infections) that is useful for both critical care and primary care practitioners alike.

par Aino R E

20 août 2021

I loved this course. It was properly prepared in which I could understand. Even though it was a free course it was worth it because there are many people who if able, will be able to obtain the certificate.

par Andrea P E L

12 avr. 2021

Es un curso muy bueno, abarca aspectos muy puntuales de una forma muy sencilla y creo que es una gran herramienta para los médicos que trabajan con pacientes COVID y también para los estudiantes de medicina

par Maria L

3 avr. 2021

The content of the course was so well crafted that meet my expectations about the necessary knowledge to give the best initial care to patients with Covid-19, looking forward for the updates. Thanks a lot.

par Cindy

29 août 2021

Very good overview of all the major topics in caring for COVID-19 patients. Not too in depth, but there was enough detail to keep me informed and understand the reasoning behind each medical intervention.