Chevron Left
Retour à COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
5,719 évaluations

À propos du cours

COVID-19 is rapidly spreading across the globe and all providers must be prepared to recognize, stabilize and treat patients with novel coronavirus infection. Following completion of this short course physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals will have a unified, evidenced-based approach to saving the lives of patients with COVID-19, including those who are critically ill. Learning modules are broken into short videos presented in a richly illustrated and compelling manner. The course is self paced and providers can schedule their learning to fit with their schedules. Topics include symptoms and signs in patients with COVID-19, early stabilization of patients, preventing the need for intubation, and ventilator management. The best evidence and guidelines are summarized while accompanying handouts provide written learning points and links to online resources. Simple infographics are available for providers to utilize within their care facilities to educate and promote optimal care across their entire institution. To learn more about our other programs and find additional resources, please visit Stanford Emergency Medicine International (https://emed.stanford.edu/specialized-programs/international.html), The Stanford Center for Health Education (https://healtheducation.stanford.edu/), and our Digital Medic Initiative (https://digitalmedic.stanford.edu/our-work/covid-19-resources/). Accreditation The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Credit Designation The Stanford University School of Medicine designates this enduring material for a maximum of 5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. If you would like to earn CME credit from Stanford University School of Medicine for participating in this course, please review the information here prior to beginning the activity....

Meilleurs avis

EB

31 mai 2021

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients.

FK

21 oct. 2020

The course was extremely helpful and informative. It was perfectly balanced between use of pharmacological as well as non-pharmacological interventions used for the management of COVID-19 patients.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 1,152 Avis pour COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

par FNU S A M

13 avr. 2021

Thank you Coursera for this course

It was really very helpful and clear to understand and informative.

par Dalia A L A

13 janv. 2021

Excelente curso, parte desde lo básico hasta lo mas complejo de la atención al paciente con COVID-19.

par Gisele M U

12 août 2020

Um ótimo curso. Para o meu nível de graduação ele é bem complexo, porém, completo em todas as partes.

par HEMAVATHY B

4 août 2020

SIR .REALLY REALLY HELPS PEOPLE TO GAIN MORE KNOWLEGE IN THIS TOPIC .THANK YOU FOR PROVIDING FOR US .

par JIM I C H

10 avr. 2021

This is an amazing course, I learn a lot about COVID-19 disease, diagnosis, prognosis and treatment.

par Ammar T

5 août 2020

great and very informative course, every medical student or medical professional should enroll in it

par JENNEIVE J

10 août 2022

This was a great course that taught by doctors and that made a big difference inthe learning curve.

par Stefanus A

27 août 2020

this course provide me a lot of better knowledge and better principal so i am confident to apply it

par Brhane A H

24 août 2020

Excellent, useful and very informative course to Healthcare Workers specially during the pandemic .

par aprillian s

18 avr. 2022

the best course about covid 19. good job and god bless you. by the people to the people each other

par Rhemcee P

14 déc. 2020

The course is very informative and timely. All of the concepts discussed are relevant and concise.

par Tia W R

14 janv. 2021

I think that learning about health care or to understand how it works you should take this course

par Tabassum W

3 sept. 2020

A very comprehensive and up to date review covering most aspects for training healthcare workers.

par Guadalupe M G

22 juil. 2022

muy buen curso, me encanto, en especial los ultimos temas, gracias por su tiempo para realizarlo

par Ilse Y C S

31 janv. 2022

Es un curso breve pero con la información necesaria para mejorar como profesionales de la salud

par WITTAWUS I

8 juin 2021

​i think it great to learn and give me more knowledge than my goverment give it to me thank you

par Nicole O

4 mai 2021

A fantastic course .... Learned so much about COVID and definitely recommend it to everyone !!!

par Abel L

28 juil. 2020

It's very very important, and i really appreciate it. Thanks for all team Standford University!

par Anand G

12 mai 2021

The course is very systematically and very beautifully arranged and get to know various things

par Ruchi D

29 avr. 2021

Course was really helpful .It has provide adequate knowledge in dealing with current pandemic

par Sara A

24 nov. 2020

It is very useful and interesting course ,thank you for the all instructors of this course .

par DL H

23 juil. 2020

Excellent course. Thorough information, methodically presented, easy to follow and understand.

par Kutub U

24 juil. 2022

GGreat, nice, awesomeawesome and exvellent course. We need more and more couse like this one.

par Julien W

8 févr. 2021

Very informative. It exceeded my expectations. I definitely recommend for healthcare workers.

par Klemens O

24 sept. 2020

Provides a comprehensive overview of clinical care. Excellent didactic concept and materials.