Chevron Left
Retour à Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
4,252 évaluations
801 avis

À propos du cours

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Meilleurs avis

KS
13 sept. 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 mai 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 782 Avis pour Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

par Sukhdev S

31 juil. 2017

The course was intense at times, specially the Randomized Contraction Algorithm. Conceptually, it was fine, but the implementations took some serious effort.

par Rishiganesh V

29 nov. 2019

It is Really an amazing Course, mind blowing, very informative, It gives me the complete understanding merge sort and quick with best mathematical analysis.

par Matt L

19 juil. 2018

Well-taught, I love Tim Roughgarden's lecture style. Though he doesn't pull punches when it comes to the math, it's very straightforward and easy to follow.

par John C

12 janv. 2020

I loved it. It's challenging. Definitely requires some thought outside of what he videos cover for some of the quiz questions, but still totally doable.

par Parshwanath D

29 juil. 2018

I'm not a Computer Science student and yet I found these lectures easy to follow. The programming exercises were a good mental exercise. Wonderful course!

par Abhishek V

3 janv. 2017

Very good review of divide and conquer algorithms, however, I only recommend for those who are willing to put in the hard work as I found it challenging.

par Peshotan I

7 août 2018

Very good course. Teaches the basics of algorithms very well. Lectures are great but I mostly studied from textbook (you can find it on amazon for $10).

par Mayur R P

3 juin 2020

Can we do better?

Yes.

Search for best optimised way using Divide and Conquer..

Thanks to Tim (instructor) for creating such a great interactive program.

par andrew

18 juin 2019

Very well done and presented material! In depth and gives you a deeper understanding of the material (if you pay close attention in lectures that is)!

par Minsub L

6 avr. 2019

Very good lecture to improve algorithm skills and basics for those who had not ever take class of algorithms. Thank you for your teaching, professor.

par Rebecca D

30 mars 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned a great deal, and particularly enjoyed the programming assignments. Looking forward to starting course 2.

par John W

7 juil. 2017

Really enjoyed watching the lectures and Prof Roughgarden's explanations. He did a good job diving just deep enough into the math without losing me.

par Liam Y

30 juil. 2017

The course is challenging but rewarding. If you take diligent notes and make sure you rewatch videos as needed it yields a great deal of knowledge.

par Max L I

12 août 2017

Tim Roughgarden does an amazing job at explaining this topic. The only very very small downside is, that video and voice are not always in sync.

par Yaz

5 janv. 2018

An excellent course. Frees your mind from the high school paradigm of procedural approach to Maths at the expense of pure, ground up reasoning.

par Péricles L M

28 juin 2020

I had an amazing experience and a good review to main topics on Algorithms theory and I learned some nice new algorithms like Karger Algorthm.

par Himanshu G

14 sept. 2017

Excellent course. Professor Roughgarden did a splendid job of explaining the most intricate details in a way understood by even weak students.

par NoneLand

17 mars 2018

This course is about following topics: large integers multiplication, merge sort, quick sort, master method and Karger's min-cut algorithms.

par Ian E

10 avr. 2017

Professor Roughgarden explains everything clearly and is engaged in the topic. His excitement about algorithms comes though in his teaching.

par Piyush M

27 août 2018

Tim is too good in explaining concepts, course is very detailed with very good quality assignments which gives good understanding of theory.

par Caique D S C

17 avr. 2019

Very good, just could have more programming exercises.

And It seems to me that the audio of the lectures is a little bit ahead of the video.

par Nicolas T

20 oct. 2018

Great explanations, a formal course with an informal style. The fact that you can do the assignments in any programming language is a plus.

par Johnathan F

14 janv. 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

par Hanyu C

1 oct. 2017

The lectures are first-class. Detailed on what I need and brief on unimportant stuff. The entire course is logically coherent and precise.

par Genyu Z

12 janv. 2019

This course helps me a lot. The teacher is very good. I'll learn his next course right away. I believe I can improve my knowledge here.