Chevron Left
Retour à Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
4,254 évaluations
802 avis

À propos du cours

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Meilleurs avis

KS
13 sept. 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 mai 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 782 Avis pour Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

par Jhan C

26 nov. 2019

Tim Roughgarden is an exceptional teacher. Didn't think I'd learn so much in such a short space of time!

par Abhilasha

4 juil. 2017

This Course is indeed a good source for thorough understanding of the basic concepts of the algorithms.

par Tushar

11 juin 2017

Very nice and structured course , with an intention to imbibe the "thinkness" in students for algorithms

par Rickard A

1 juin 2020

Genuinely enjoyed this! Would be nice to have a review of data structures included as optional as well.

par Sanjaya P

19 juil. 2018

I like this course! Specially programming assignments were challenging. Enjoyed throughout the session.

par Dipen K

17 juin 2019

Course was well planed. It would be more better if more graded programming assignments were included.

par 习炎喆

14 déc. 2018

Really helpful as a start of algorithm learning. And it is good to require only one kind of language.

par Deleted A

29 déc. 2017

Excellent but make sure to brush up your math logic and probability skills before taking this course!

par Красовский И В

25 août 2020

It was much more exciting at my 26 to complete the course than doing it back in my uni-days. Thanks!

par Tanyaradzwa G

17 juin 2020

Amazing course for understanding algorithms in depth and it has a low barrier to entry. Well taught!

par 毛毛

12 avr. 2019

A well-organized course with clear statement on how algorithms work. Brilliant and helpful course!

par Sumukh P O

30 juin 2020

it was an amazing journey though short. it was worth each minute that you invested in this course

par Haixu L

11 avr. 2020

Great class, learned a lot.

On the other hand, I feel a formal reading material will help as well.

par ahmed m g

26 mai 2019

I feel like I have a deep understanding of algorithms already just by the end of the second week.

par JackYanghc

11 oct. 2018

it ‘s a challenge course ,but give me a useful theory to learn other divide and conquer algorithm

par Minyue D

14 mai 2017

Really love this course! Although the quiz might be a little hard but they are definitely doable!

par Armin F

6 sept. 2020

Great Algorithm class, stays at high level and coding assignment reinforce practicing main idea.

par Chenglei S

26 août 2017

Very clear explanation. Contents covered are helpful for understanding time complexity analysis.

par Wenlei Y

16 juin 2020

Great course! You will learn to think algorithmically as well as practice programming skills!

par Luv S

14 sept. 2017

Amazing course! Really hard, but it was worth seeing all that mental effort come to fruition.

par Xiaoxuan

24 juil. 2017

Great class! Very clear mathematical explanations and challenging (but rewarding) assignments

par Manoj B

11 juin 2017

Great course for revision of the concepts! Great lecturer and the quiz questions are superb!

par Farruh H

11 avr. 2018

It was very nice experience I have taken from this course. It improved my algorithms skills

par Yixian H

11 mars 2018

Though final coding assignment has a little difficult, it's a definitely fantastic course!

par Zhu L

19 oct. 2019

This specialization really put an emphasis on algorithm analysis, I like and respect that.