Chevron Left
Retour à Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms par Université de Stanford

4.8
2,969 notes
525 avis

À propos du cours

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Meilleurs avis

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 510 Examens pour Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

par Luv S

Sep 14, 2017

Amazing course! Really hard, but it was worth seeing all that mental effort come to fruition.

par Abhilasha

Jul 04, 2017

This Course is indeed a good source for thorough understanding of the basic concepts of the algorithms.

par Elizabeth M

Jun 18, 2018

Good explanations with clear examples

par Adrianliu

Jan 21, 2018

Perfect course with adequate practice and clear lectures.

par Saumyajeet

Jun 12, 2017

Great insight into the basics of algorithms.

par Suraj J

Sep 17, 2017

This probably is the best course one could ask for .

par anurag k

Mar 19, 2018

This course is must for any Computer Science student

par Rohit C

Aug 04, 2017

I never expected algorithms can be taught in such an interesting way.

par Zhen Z

Jul 02, 2017

Great Course! I will keep learning the following courses.

par An N

Feb 26, 2018

It can be difficult for beginners. But you definitely learn alot after if you can make it through the end. There are typed pdf lectures included, but recommend to take notes and have the pdf up when watching the lectures because the instructor's handwriting is not very easy to read.

par xinchai

Jun 21, 2018

Nice course!

par DURGAM R K

Jan 12, 2018

Fabulous

par Tomas F

Jun 25, 2017

Challenging but very satisfying

par zhangdi

Dec 06, 2017

Stanford神课,占坑留名。1/4

par Ziyan H

Sep 02, 2017

excellent!

par DEZHI Z

Sep 24, 2017

Excellent course!!

par Anil K M

Nov 20, 2017

One of the best courses on Divide & Conquer and Randomized Algorithms on the web.

par PRAFUL J

Apr 10, 2018

very nice course

par Brande G

Jul 03, 2018

This course really is something else. It enhances the way you think, developes new thinking of old problems. The professor knows how to explain certain things that look more complicated and makes it look easier to the uninitiated persons in this course

par BrianChen

Jan 14, 2018

very helpful

par Purvam P

Jan 31, 2018

Great course !!!!

par Max L I

Aug 12, 2017

Tim Roughgarden does an amazing job at explaining this topic. The only very very small downside is, that video and voice are not always in sync.

par Nadim H

Sep 11, 2017

Challenging and highly informative course. Professor Roughgarden has a concise and candid lecturing style that I found easy and pleasant to follow.

Make sure you're comfortable with one programming language, and have some experience in writing programs. There is a lot of math, and while not super advanced, make sure you've brushed up on: logarithmic identities, infinite sums, and counting (permutations and combinations). The course dives into some probability, but Professor Roughgarden will walk you through some optional (and very instructive) review lectures.

I'm looking to finishing the specialization, but I'll take some time off to review my discrete mathematics, and strengthen my programming first. This is my first MOOCS course, and I'm hoping all my future experiences will be as great. I highly recommend the course and Professor Roughgarden's lectures.

par Jeje B

Oct 14, 2017

Great teacher and super interesting content! I definitively recommend this course for those wishing to refresh their memory on algo complexity and various sort of algorithms.

par Xiaoxing Q

Feb 14, 2018

Excellent course!