Chevron Left
Retour à Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
3,385 évaluations
599 avis

À propos du cours

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Meilleurs avis

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

FR

Mar 16, 2017

Very good course in algorithms. I bought the book to help me understand but the lectures make it way easier and thus much more fun to understand the analysis. Looking forward to complete the spec

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 581 Avis pour Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

par 谷心洋

Jan 11, 2020

It is a good course, but lack some explanation of materials, the teacher didn't explain clearly enough, so sometime you feel hard to understand the full picture, but still, It's a really nice course!

par 缄诺

Mar 25, 2017

This course has relatively few instructions about homework. I believe more test cases would be better.(Though able to be found in forum.) Besides, lecture is really awesome. Thanks a lot.

par Joseph B

Jun 16, 2018

Challenging and eye opening to algorithm design paradigms. As a code writer for data analysis in a scientific field, this course really motivated me to delve deeper in this rich field.

par Muskan K

Sep 15, 2019

This course is awesome and a bit challenging. The special part is about the problem quizzes which is about the running time analyses of the algorithms. And the professor is superb :-)

par GuangXue Z

May 24, 2019

Very useful and have enough content for self-studying. I'm really enjoy to solve the assignment for every week. And every videos are food for thought. Thanks for this amazing course.

par Sai L K

Jan 17, 2020

I would rate it very high because of the kind of assignments given and kind of questions asked is very very good. I would refer my friends for this kind of professional things.

par Randy R

Jan 29, 2018

This was going to be a review of material for me, just a refresher. But instead I was exposed to a lot of new concepts and really feel like I got some good experience from it.

par Jeje B

Oct 14, 2017

Great teacher and super interesting content! I definitively recommend this course for those wishing to refresh their memory on algo complexity and various sort of algorithms.

par Ciro A M P

Mar 12, 2019

Great course. It was challenging at times, specially the quizzes and some programming tasks. The final exam was not as hard because there was enough practice in the quizzes.

par Bridget L

Jul 23, 2017

The content is absolutely amazing and thought-provoking. Though I am still on the free trial I have to say that from what I have learnt I know the dollars will be worth it.

par Lexie

Sep 16, 2019

The teacher is dedicated to illustrate every part of the algorithm and the analysis of it. I really enjoy it. I think now I have grasp the algorithm more comprehensively.!

par Jephte E

Dec 28, 2019

I am very confident in the skills I learned. I have read some books on algorithms but this course makes the application so clear regardless of your programing language.

par Tian Q

Jan 06, 2019

Very well explained course content and good quiz and programming assignments. The course focuses on thinking through the algorithm instead of a specific implementation.

par Jakob S

Jan 02, 2019

Great Course, highly recommended. Tim is doing really good explanations of everything, even if this math and programming was a bit much for me i got through the course.

par Nicole

May 03, 2017

Great mental workout. Well-explained, but the coding challenges and bonus questions are challenging enough to allow for a lot of growth even for more advanced students.

par Mohamed A H

Apr 20, 2017

It was an awesome and challenging course.And ,the lecturer Mr.Tim Roughgarden did introduced the gist that I need.So ,of course, I owe him a big thank.Thank you all.

par Muhammad S A

Apr 19, 2018

Great Algorithm analysis overview. Concepts are simply explained. Although If you are absolute beginner I recommend you to read the basics term used in statistics.

par Lin M K

Oct 12, 2017

Probably, the best course to start learning algorithms. It's not too easy, not too difficult. It's just challenging enough for those who want to learn algorithms.

par Yann F

Dec 30, 2019

Very well designed, structured and delivered. I enjoyed the videos and learned a lot from the lectures, quizzes, forum and programming assignments. Great course.

par João R W S

May 26, 2017

Very good. Not an easy course but I think that's the idea haha. Tim is a great teacher and the content is very well organized to be didactic. I've learned a lot!

par Александр М

Oct 22, 2017

This course can be really useful not only for junior engineers or students but also for middle engineers. It was fun and challenging. Thank you for this course.

par Ashish K

Mar 15, 2018

A very good course for having the notion of algorithms, identify problems which can be solved by divide and conquer approach and analyse their time complexity.

par Sukhdev S

Jul 31, 2017

The course was intense at times, specially the Randomized Contraction Algorithm. Conceptually, it was fine, but the implementations took some serious effort.

par Rishiganesh V

Nov 29, 2019

It is Really an amazing Course, mind blowing, very informative, It gives me the complete understanding merge sort and quick with best mathematical analysis.

par Matt L

Jul 20, 2018

Well-taught, I love Tim Roughgarden's lecture style. Though he doesn't pull punches when it comes to the math, it's very straightforward and easy to follow.