Chevron Left
Retour à Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
4,389 évaluations
845 avis

À propos du cours

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Meilleurs avis

KS
13 sept. 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 mai 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 825 Avis pour Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

par Mohd S A

27 janv. 2021

Hi,

Great professor, deep dives into key theorems, which bolsters confidence in the subject. Even complex theorem is taught in a friendly manner.

par Max L I

12 août 2017

Tim Roughgarden does an amazing job at explaining this topic. The only very very small downside is, that video and voice are not always in sync.

par Yaz

5 janv. 2018

An excellent course. Frees your mind from the high school paradigm of procedural approach to Maths at the expense of pure, ground up reasoning.

par Péricles L M

28 juin 2020

I had an amazing experience and a good review to main topics on Algorithms theory and I learned some nice new algorithms like Karger Algorthm.

par Himanshu G

14 sept. 2017

Excellent course. Professor Roughgarden did a splendid job of explaining the most intricate details in a way understood by even weak students.

par NoneLand

17 mars 2018

This course is about following topics: large integers multiplication, merge sort, quick sort, master method and Karger's min-cut algorithms.

par Ian E

10 avr. 2017

Professor Roughgarden explains everything clearly and is engaged in the topic. His excitement about algorithms comes though in his teaching.

par Piyush M

27 août 2018

Tim is too good in explaining concepts, course is very detailed with very good quality assignments which gives good understanding of theory.

par Vishal H

24 janv. 2021

Amazing course! Helps tremendously in solving coding questions during interview. Learn the concepts from here and do LeetCode for practice.

par Caique D S C

17 avr. 2019

Very good, just could have more programming exercises.

And It seems to me that the audio of the lectures is a little bit ahead of the video.

par Nicolas T

20 oct. 2018

Great explanations, a formal course with an informal style. The fact that you can do the assignments in any programming language is a plus.

par Johnathan F

14 janv. 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

par Hanyu C

1 oct. 2017

The lectures are first-class. Detailed on what I need and brief on unimportant stuff. The entire course is logically coherent and precise.

par Genyu Z

12 janv. 2019

This course helps me a lot. The teacher is very good. I'll learn his next course right away. I believe I can improve my knowledge here.

par Yiming Z

17 juil. 2018

A very good course! Just feel excited and motivated to learn algorithms! Now I am determined to be a computer science major in college.

par Jose E N H

6 nov. 2016

it was awsome!! one of the best courses and materials regarding algorithms i have taken!

thanks a lot!

totally worth my time and money =)

par Derek A S

11 févr. 2020

Fantastic course! I thoroughly enjoyed the programming assignments as well as the rigorous mathematical analysis provided in lectures.

par Kirill S

28 févr. 2021

One of the best courses I've ever studied. Very clear explanation, no "strange" or "unexplained" math. Provides a lot to think about!

par Can K

29 juil. 2020

Excellent course. The instructor thoroughly motivated the concepts and taught the subject in a way that was insightful and enjoyable.

par Antonio S

1 déc. 2019

Very well done and clear even for people without a computer science background. Strongly suggested to anyone interested in algorithms

par Saurabh M

15 août 2017

Well explanatory lectures with challenging programming assignments with a benefit to code in any language. Over all a great course !

par Emma

2 nov. 2019

Very good! Just hope that the speaker could speak a little bit slower and make the slides clearer...Hard to read the hand writing...

par Yuanzhan W

27 avr. 2019

The course is well organized. Clean introduction to most common sorting algorithms and the math behind them. Strong recommendation.

par Freja E

18 févr. 2021

The level was perfect for me. The intuitions and the formalities were very clear and the topics were interesting. Fabulous course.

par 陈禧琛

16 oct. 2017

I benefited a lot from this course, and I learned a lot. I will apply for grants, and continue the study of the following courses