Chevron Left
Retour à Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest par Commonwealth Education Trust

4.7
étoiles
1,042 évaluations
427 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

Meilleurs avis

DB
6 févr. 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO
16 juil. 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 419 Avis pour Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

par Shaini K

21 nov. 2015

Great introductory course for writing for children. Comprehensive topic coverage, however not too much detail.

par Imaan A

5 juin 2020

It would be better if you could earn a FREE certificate, otherwise amazing course and I really enjoyed it :)

par Hasan F

16 déc. 2015

A great tool for beginner writes, but not very good at showing you how to write SPECIFICALLY for children.

par Aaliya T

29 nov. 2015

I am loving this course and it feels liberating to write again, after so many months of idleness.

par Ann K

14 juil. 2017

I particularly enjoyed the writing prompts and Maria Gill's portions of the course.

par Mamotheba M

11 mai 2017

I am finding this course helpful. The presentations are simple and easy to follow

par Yan O L

24 déc. 2019

The course materials are very informative and useful. Thanks for the good work.

par Phillip K

29 août 2015

It's perfect for teach beginning Children's book writers how to start writing

par Hanaa A

13 sept. 2015

I love this course. I learned a lot. It ignited my passion for writing again.

par Martin P

7 sept. 2015

The general advice given is very good and useful, and the section

par David M

1 sept. 2017

Añadiría textos en español o la opción de subtitular los textos.

par PASCAL D

5 sept. 2015

interesting and clear !

For all levels of English

Good experience

par Sudha M D

15 sept. 2015

Many more Handouts to refer can improve the course much better

par Kattia C

31 août 2015

Very good Training! Lots of examples and practical knowledge.

par TONY E

28 juin 2020

Its a very effective MOOC to enhance the writing skills.

par Alexandra L

31 août 2015

This was a very helpful course, as well as entertaining.

par Ekaterina K

5 sept. 2015

The course is helpful for begining writers. Thank you.

par Mónica S

15 juin 2017

I learned a lot in this course. It was really good

par C L

3 oct. 2015

I'm learning to write a book which is great.

par 19EUEC102 P R R

29 juin 2020

Great way of explanation of the topics.

par Hanto L S

15 oct. 2017

Good explanation for non native speaker

par Nguyễn M T

10 nov. 2015

Great, this course upgraded my view.

par Cátia B

27 juin 2016

I loved it all!

par Karina N L

12 nov. 2016

Very good :)

par Meredith F

30 août 2015

Great class!