Chevron Left
Retour à Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
1,613 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will teach you how to use your written words to become more persuasive. You’ll learn creative ways to use syntax, effective techniques for telling stories, and a clever method for arranging a complex series of information. You’ll also get a chance to both professionalize your use of punctuation and add a bit of style and sophistication to how you craft everything from sentences to slogans. In addition, you’ll get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email. Social media has only accelerated the ways in which we all must learn to use our writing to connect, compete, and create—sometimes all at once. So join us for this first course in a four-part series and experience the many benefits, both personal and professional, of becoming “good with words.”...

Meilleurs avis

PD

7 déc. 2021

It is an excellent course that offers deep insights into the importance of words, it's usage in professional writing, and the impact it makes. I've learnt a lot from the course. Thank you Coursera.

GT

16 nov. 2021

Professor Barry is skilled and compassionate in teaching the writing course. He's very clear with how he discuss concepts and make learning easier. And he's got a good taste in good sentences.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 398 Avis pour Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

par EM

22 août 2022

The course brought me back to days when writing was fun. Prof. Barry was clear, concise and sometimes entertaining.

par Jacquelyn N E

15 avr. 2021

Not only was this course informative with tons of material and recourses, but it was also fun, peppy, and exciting!

par Rosedelle B

5 juil. 2020

It's a nice course especially for someone who is really into literature. I've learned a lot throughout this course.

par Danielle S

16 juin 2020

The professor is so engaging. He managed to take a dry subject (my opinion) and make it really enjoyable to learn.

par Samin Y A

18 sept. 2020

Found it extremely helpful. The instructor was really professional. This is an indispensable course for everyone.

par Jill L

19 juil. 2020

I learned a lot in a short amount of time, it was well worth it and will enhance my writing skills in the future.

par Rosa C

19 juil. 2022

I loved taking this course I feel like I learned a lot .

too bad there are no official credits towards a degree .

par Zulfiqar A

13 févr. 2022

Professor Barry has a very unique way of teaching. Overall course is good and one needs to do a lot of readings.

par Kat Z

25 juin 2020

Professor Barry is amazing! I thoroughly enjoyed this course; it opened my eyes to writing, learning, and life.

par Sonia C G

30 janv. 2022

Everything was great in this course. The content and the way of teaching of the professor were just excellent!

par Priya P

10 mai 2021

This course is actually beneficial for the beginner writer's, everything is explained with suitable example.

par Neil W

20 févr. 2022

Outstanding Instructor and well put together course...the materials used were great examples of the subject.

par Neil G

31 août 2021

It is so much better than I imgained it would be. I am truly better at writing after completing this course

par Tara M

6 mars 2021

Take this course if you want practical tools to improve their writing. It's engaging, educational, and fun!

par Shailaja K

29 juin 2020

Word choice and word order was an excellent course to begin writing and learn the nuances of writing well .

par Sheila

16 nov. 2022

Excellent course ! the best course I have taken thus far reviewing the basics was fun! thank you professor

par maricielo H C

7 juin 2022

Me encanto este curso! Me ha ayudado mucho tanto en la vida universitaria como profesional. Lo recomiendo!

par rajveer r

6 juil. 2021

Do yourself a favour and take this course. Somethings are meant to be belived before one experiences it.

par Ronnie G

17 oct. 2020

I love all the lessons I learned from this course. I'll make sure that my notes won't just stay on paper.

par Maham B

30 déc. 2022

Thanks, Mr. Patrick Barry for giving such instructions through your videos. Everything has been cleared.

par Sourabh M

9 févr. 2021

A very inspiring and much needed course that will start you on a journey that was important and ignored.

par Iryna L

5 sept. 2020

Very helpful for everyone who wants to improve their writing skills. Good for advanced English learners.

par Rachel H M

19 nov. 2022

Wonderful course! I truly enjoyed it, learned a lot, and was immediately able to apply what I learned.

par Amanda S

10 mars 2022

I thouroughly enjoyed Professor Barry and this course. I'm looking forward to the next in the series.

par Rahul J

26 nov. 2020

This class is really good to become a good writer and I have learned a lot during this course I took.