Chevron Left
Retour à Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
1,255 évaluations
308 avis

À propos du cours

This course will teach you how to use your written words to become more persuasive. You’ll learn creative ways to use syntax, effective techniques for telling stories, and a clever method for arranging a complex series of information. You’ll also get a chance to both professionalize your use of punctuation and add a bit of style and sophistication to how you craft everything from sentences to slogans. In addition, you’ll get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email. Social media has only accelerated the ways in which we all must learn to use our writing to connect, compete, and create—sometimes all at once. So join us for this first course in a four-part series and experience the many benefits, both personal and professional, of becoming “good with words.”...

Meilleurs avis

PD
7 déc. 2021

It is an excellent course that offers deep insights into the importance of words, it's usage in professional writing, and the impact it makes. I've learnt a lot from the course. Thank you Coursera.

MT
16 nov. 2021

Professor Barry is skilled and compassionate in teaching the writing course. He's very clear with how he discuss concepts and make learning easier. And he's got a good taste in good sentences.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 314 Avis pour Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

par Victor O

28 juin 2021

This course improved my editing skills massively. My favorite topic would be the rule of three. Thank you for this opportunity.

par Yaren G K

12 févr. 2021

Amazing instructor,great matierals,many opportunities to learn how to be a better writer.Very interesting and amazing course.

par Álvaro S

29 déc. 2020

thanks so much for this course. It was really instructive and Easy to follow, ALL the readings are interesting and engaging.

par Samuel H

28 mai 2020

Very hands-on lessons and great reading materials to learn not only wording skills but knowledge...even wisdom in life!

par Jacquelyn N E

15 avr. 2021

Not only was this course informative with tons of material and recourses, but it was also fun, peppy, and exciting!

par Rosedelle B

5 juil. 2020

It's a nice course especially for someone who is really into literature. I've learned a lot throughout this course.

par Danielle S

16 juin 2020

The professor is so engaging. He managed to take a dry subject (my opinion) and make it really enjoyable to learn.

par Samin Y A

18 sept. 2020

Found it extremely helpful. The instructor was really professional. This is an indispensable course for everyone.

par Jill L

19 juil. 2020

I learned a lot in a short amount of time, it was well worth it and will enhance my writing skills in the future.

par Kat Z

25 juin 2020

Professor Barry is amazing! I thoroughly enjoyed this course; it opened my eyes to writing, learning, and life.

par Priya P

10 mai 2021

This course is actually beneficial for the beginner writer's, everything is explained with suitable example.

par Neil G

31 août 2021

It is so much better than I imgained it would be. I am truly better at writing after completing this course

par Tara M

6 mars 2021

Take this course if you want practical tools to improve their writing. It's engaging, educational, and fun!

par Shailaja K

29 juin 2020

Word choice and word order was an excellent course to begin writing and learn the nuances of writing well .

par rajveer r

6 juil. 2021

D​o yourself a favour and take this course. Somethings are meant to be belived before one experiences it.

par Ronnie G

17 oct. 2020

I love all the lessons I learned from this course. I'll make sure that my notes won't just stay on paper.

par Sourabh M

9 févr. 2021

A very inspiring and much needed course that will start you on a journey that was important and ignored.

par Iryna L

5 sept. 2020

Very helpful for everyone who wants to improve their writing skills. Good for advanced English learners.

par Rahul J

26 nov. 2020

This class is really good to become a good writer and I have learned a lot during this course I took.

par Mark L

24 févr. 2021

An excellent course that enlightens, strengthens and challenges the attendee to be a better writer.

par Leisle E

31 janv. 2021

Excellent course, interesting and engaging with very practical tips on how to improve your writing.

par Abdul H K

18 août 2021

T​he style, the flow, and the course contents. Everything was splendid. Thank you Professor Barry!

par Amira E

19 nov. 2021

I've learned more about writing in this one course than in my entire college experience. Take it.

par Katya M L M

8 juin 2020

This course is fun, dynamic and endlessly insightful into the mundanity of being good with words.

par Tony C

21 déc. 2020

I really enjoyed the learning materials and the way Professor Patrick Barry explains everything.