Chevron Left
Retour à Vector Calculus for Engineers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Vector Calculus for Engineers par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
étoiles
810 évaluations
211 avis

À propos du cours

We cover both basic theory and applications. In the first week we learn about scalar and vector fields, in the second week about differentiating fields, in the third week about integrating fields. The fourth week covers the fundamental theorems of vector calculus, including the gradient theorem, the divergence theorem and Stokes’ theorem. These theorems are needed in core engineering subjects such as Electromagnetism and Fluid Mechanics. Instead of Vector Calculus, some universities might call this course Multivariable or Multivariate Calculus or Calculus 3. Two semesters of single variable calculus (differentiation and integration) are a prerequisite. The course is organized into 42 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve following each video. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks to the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/vector-calculus-for-engineers.pdf...

Meilleurs avis

DK

May 23, 2020

i have completed Three courses of Professor Jeffrey. I'm so happy that i learnt a lot from him. Thanks to our professor Jeffrey and thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

AO

Aug 02, 2020

This course is very well organized and well explained. I am very much thankful to Prof Jeffrey R. Chasnov for his fruitful videos which help us to update our knowledge in this area.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 209 Avis pour Vector Calculus for Engineers

par Idorenyin U I

Jul 14, 2020

The beginning was easy and seemed that the rest of the course would be easy, but as you keep on, it gets tougher and harder and only the tough can keep going untill you get to a point where it becomes easy once more to you.

par Jose R F

Apr 22, 2020

Some additional time for some concepts would be needed, but in general, a really interesting course. Learnt some new "things" that I hardly knew from my old studies. Congratulations to you too for the course.

par Usman E G

Aug 04, 2020

It was a hard course for me, I don't think the math I did in high school was foundational enough for me to understand this course. I suggest doing some fundamental math courses before attempting this course.

par Hayford A A

Jul 11, 2020

The quizzes and the practice quizzes were a bit challenging. I feel like the videos need more explanations that can help understand some problems in the quizzes. But in all I felt challenged to learn more.

par Kodi O

Jul 18, 2020

It was great, the professor did a great job in explanation, but at the same time, he didn't explain further with examples for some topics which made it really challenging for me to understand.

par Abir M

Jul 25, 2020

Very good course with difficult problems. Very good instructor. Needs to provide a bit more geometric intuition to the sections involving vector integral calculus.

par Jose R H P

Apr 14, 2020

prof. Chasnov explains really goodand all the topics are presented in a well structured way. I wouldn't recommend this course for learn vector calculus from zero

par Srivatsan R

May 04, 2020

Great course all around. Just one suggestion would be to solve at least 1 example of each type of theorem if possible as it makes problem solving much easier.

par Anyiam O O

Jul 09, 2020

It was a very educating course on various theorems, proof of laws, various subtopics on integration and differentiation. I would highly recommend the course.

par Peter B

Mar 09, 2020

A well thought out and organized course. A great tool to refresh or learn vector calculus and more importantly it's uses in engineering fields.

par Alejandro M

Jul 15, 2020

A short and very complete course of vector calculus, it takes the most important thing to be seen in almost a month.

par KARTHIK

Jul 16, 2020

It was challenging to study vector calculus for futher complicated engineering. Made very useful for furthur.

par Jeremiah Z W

Oct 04, 2020

Given the imposed time constraint, it is a well taught course on multivariable calculus.

par Dunna V

Jul 18, 2020

It 's sufficient for easily understand vector calculus and well explained.

par Veethika G

May 06, 2020

It's a very interesting and fun course you'll understand things easily.

par David O

Aug 07, 2020

The lecturer is really smart and he makes you want to learn more

par Christa-Gail A

Aug 04, 2020

It is very practical and the concepts are not so difficult

par César A L L

May 02, 2020

Great introduction to multivariate calculus.

par Oluwanifemi A

Jul 03, 2020

It was well explanatory

par manohar r

Jun 10, 2020

Good one for learners.

par Qamar A

May 19, 2020

teacher is very good

par Nanda K

Sep 29, 2020

good so useful

par K. B L

Apr 26, 2020

useful course

par Udoh U E

Jul 09, 2020

It was good.

par Vidhya A P

Aug 31, 2020

very useful