Chevron Left
Retour à Vector Calculus for Engineers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Vector Calculus for Engineers par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
étoiles
652 évaluations
165 avis

À propos du cours

We cover both basic theory and applications. In the first week we learn about scalar and vector fields, in the second week about differentiating fields, in the third week about integrating fields. The fourth week covers the fundamental theorems of vector calculus, including the gradient theorem, the divergence theorem and Stokes’ theorem. These theorems are needed in core engineering subjects such as Electromagnetism and Fluid Mechanics. Instead of Vector Calculus, some universities might call this course Multivariable or Multivariate Calculus or Calculus 3. Two semesters of single variable calculus (differentiation and integration) are a prerequisite. The course is organized into 42 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve following each video. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks to the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/vector-calculus-for-engineers.pdf...

Meilleurs avis

DK

May 23, 2020

i have completed Three courses of Professor Jeffrey. I'm so happy that i learnt a lot from him. Thanks to our professor Jeffrey and thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

AO

Aug 02, 2020

This course is very well organized and well explained. I am very much thankful to Prof Jeffrey R. Chasnov for his fruitful videos which help us to update our knowledge in this area.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 168 Avis pour Vector Calculus for Engineers

par Dr.J.Uma

Jun 01, 2020

This course was very useful and In a very short duration this subject covers all important aspects. We could understand it very easily because of the clear and easy explanation from the expert instructor

par Dr. A K

May 23, 2020

i have completed Three courses of Professor Jeffrey. I'm so happy that i learnt a lot from him. Thanks to our professor Jeffrey and thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

par Agbo J O

Aug 02, 2020

This course is very well organized and well explained. I am very much thankful to Prof Jeffrey R. Chasnov for his fruitful videos which help us to update our knowledge in this area.

par Ravikumar B

May 04, 2020

This course is very well organized and well explained. I am very much thankful to Prof Jeffrey R. Chasnov for his fruitful videos which help us to update our knowledge in this area.

par Sree K T

Jun 26, 2020

I understood many useful concepts in this course, along with the applications was great piece !

Feels like filled with super power of calculus after completing this course ...

par OGEGE O C

Jun 28, 2020

THE LECTURER WAS SO AMAZING AND EVEN THOUGH I WASN'T IN A FACE TO FACE REAL LIFE CLASS WITH HIM, EVERYTHING WAS STILL DETAILED LIKE A REAL CLASSROOM SETTING WOULD HAVE BEEN

par UMAR T

Feb 16, 2020

Excellent Instructor. He well explained all the concepts. The problems related to stokes theorem, divergence theorem, Maxwell's Equations were challenging.

par Harshil k

Jun 10, 2020

This course is very good at understanding vector calculus . I like this course and hope instructor will be with many more interesting courses.

par Om P

Jul 22, 2020

The course syllabus is well planned, the tests and quizzes were challenging and Prof Chasnov was excellent in explaining all those concepts!

par Harsh U

Jul 04, 2020

thank you sir ... it was amazing for me. Few concepts are new for me and course is very important for the bachelor of engineering students.

par Po-Ya H

Apr 24, 2020

I enjoy the course, especially the way the instructor dives into complicated concepts and terminologies with clear and simple examples.

par Egere W N

Jul 22, 2020

Prof. Jeff Chasnov is a true professor indeed. I came into his class clueless and I leave fulfilled. Thanks so much for everything.

par ABHAY H K

Jun 22, 2020

The course has helped me understand and apply my knowledge of Vector Calculus. Hope to take more courses by the same tutor.

par Ruslan K

Mar 03, 2020

Another good course from prof. Chasnov. Good choice if you want to refresh your knowledge of Vector Calculus.

par Joseph J

Apr 27, 2020

I used khan academy as a base then this course just solidified the concepts to prepare for Tensor calculus

par Manaswini K

Jun 02, 2020

I thoroughly Enjoyed this Course..it is really very useful

Thank you for great course on vector calculus

par José C V

Jul 31, 2020

Very good, i liked this course a lot. Thanks to the professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov

. Greetings from Mexico

par JOGAM G

Jul 16, 2020

The course was good and I learned a lot which I used to think as complicated things in a simple way.

par YJ

May 11, 2020

The course materials are very clear, and the professor taught very well. Thanks a lot Prof. Chasnov!

par Scott G C

Mar 18, 2020

I learned a basic beginning of vector or multivariable calculus in this course and I am thankful.

par Dr. U R R

Jun 18, 2020

Dear Professor,

This course is well designed. I have learned so much from this course. Thank you.

par Saurav D

Apr 23, 2020

Helped me understand Vector Calculus and its applications better. Thank you sir for this course.

par Moise K

Jun 28, 2020

The course was entirely well explained, and I absolutely enjoyed every section of the course.

par Jaseel M P N

May 23, 2020

Loved the course, the lectures were great! . Looking forward to more courses from Jeffery.

par Ángel

Jun 26, 2020

Professor Chesnov does a great job making easier to understand the fundamental concepts