Chevron Left
Retour à Vector Calculus for Engineers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Vector Calculus for Engineers par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
étoiles
869 évaluations
227 avis

À propos du cours

Vector Calculus for Engineers covers both basic theory and applications. In the first week we learn about scalar and vector fields, in the second week about differentiating fields, in the third week about integrating fields. The fourth week covers the fundamental theorems of vector calculus, including the gradient theorem, the divergence theorem and Stokes’ theorem. These theorems are needed in core engineering subjects such as Electromagnetism and Fluid Mechanics. Instead of Vector Calculus, some universities might call this course Multivariable or Multivariate Calculus or Calculus 3. Two semesters of single variable calculus (differentiation and integration) are a prerequisite. The course is organized into 42 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve following each video. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks to the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/vector-calculus-for-engineers.pdf...

Meilleurs avis

DK
22 mai 2020

i have completed Three courses of Professor Jeffrey. I'm so happy that i learnt a lot from him. Thanks to our professor Jeffrey and thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

AO
1 août 2020

This course is very well organized and well explained. I am very much thankful to Prof Jeffrey R. Chasnov for his fruitful videos which help us to update our knowledge in this area.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 225 Avis pour Vector Calculus for Engineers

par Alejandro M

15 juil. 2020

A short and very complete course of vector calculus, it takes the most important thing to be seen in almost a month.

par KARTHIK

16 juil. 2020

It was challenging to study vector calculus for futher complicated engineering. Made very useful for furthur.

par Jeremiah Z W

4 oct. 2020

Given the imposed time constraint, it is a well taught course on multivariable calculus.

par Jayadeep U B

12 nov. 2020

Contents of fourth week can be expanded into two weeks and covered in more detail.

par Dunna V

18 juil. 2020

It 's sufficient for easily understand vector calculus and well explained.

par Veethika G

6 mai 2020

It's a very interesting and fun course you'll understand things easily.

par David O

7 août 2020

The lecturer is really smart and he makes you want to learn more

par Christa-Gail A

4 août 2020

It is very practical and the concepts are not so difficult

par César A L L

2 mai 2020

Great introduction to multivariate calculus.

par Oluwanifemi A

2 juil. 2020

It was well explanatory

par manohar r

10 juin 2020

Good one for learners.

par Qamar A

19 mai 2020

teacher is very good

par Nanda K

29 sept. 2020

good so useful

par K. B L

26 avr. 2020

useful course

par Udoh U E

9 juil. 2020

It was good.

par Vidhya A P

31 août 2020

very useful

par Gajanan D

6 août 2020

Very nice

par Dr R M

5 juin 2020

excellent

par aithagoni m

26 juin 2020

good

par Ogunpola J G

12 juil. 2020

I

par Shrungi

18 avr. 2020

it was interesting to learn with you....maybe you can include more challenging questions...again thanks a lot for this amazing experience

par Nwosu C F

1 juil. 2020

I feel like more examples should be used will explaining

par Ogundowo M O

3 août 2020

a good couxe

par Steve C

20 févr. 2020

Good videos and derivations. Way too much material for a 4 week course. This should be a one or

two semester course at least.

par Odili A K

9 août 2020

the verification of account stop me from getting my result