Chevron Left
Retour à Vector Calculus for Engineers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Vector Calculus for Engineers par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
étoiles
826 évaluations
215 avis

À propos du cours

We cover both basic theory and applications. In the first week we learn about scalar and vector fields, in the second week about differentiating fields, in the third week about integrating fields. The fourth week covers the fundamental theorems of vector calculus, including the gradient theorem, the divergence theorem and Stokes’ theorem. These theorems are needed in core engineering subjects such as Electromagnetism and Fluid Mechanics. Instead of Vector Calculus, some universities might call this course Multivariable or Multivariate Calculus or Calculus 3. Two semesters of single variable calculus (differentiation and integration) are a prerequisite. The course is organized into 42 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve following each video. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks to the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/vector-calculus-for-engineers.pdf...

Meilleurs avis

DK

May 23, 2020

i have completed Three courses of Professor Jeffrey. I'm so happy that i learnt a lot from him. Thanks to our professor Jeffrey and thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

RB

May 04, 2020

This course is very well organized and well explained. I am very much thankful to Prof Jeffrey R. Chasnov for his fruitful videos which help us to update our knowledge in this area.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 214 Avis pour Vector Calculus for Engineers

par Joseph J

Apr 27, 2020

I used khan academy as a base then this course just solidified the concepts to prepare for Tensor calculus

par Manaswini K

Jun 02, 2020

I thoroughly Enjoyed this Course..it is really very useful

Thank you for great course on vector calculus

par José C V

Jul 31, 2020

Very good, i liked this course a lot. Thanks to the professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov

. Greetings from Mexico

par Nasbid A R F

Oct 25, 2020

Me gusto mucho el curso por que puedes revisar el material a la hora que más conviene y es muy dinámico

par JOGAM G

Jul 16, 2020

The course was good and I learned a lot which I used to think as complicated things in a simple way.

par YJ

May 11, 2020

The course materials are very clear, and the professor taught very well. Thanks a lot Prof. Chasnov!

par Scott G C

Mar 18, 2020

I learned a basic beginning of vector or multivariable calculus in this course and I am thankful.

par Dr. U R R

Jun 18, 2020

Dear Professor,

This course is well designed. I have learned so much from this course. Thank you.

par Saurav D

Apr 23, 2020

Helped me understand Vector Calculus and its applications better. Thank you sir for this course.

par Roberto C S H

Oct 26, 2020

this course is very excellent because i help me to learn new things and is a course fascinating

par Dave M

Aug 17, 2020

Had to watch youtube videos to brush up on some of the stuff, but in general excellent review

par Moise K

Jun 28, 2020

The course was entirely well explained, and I absolutely enjoyed every section of the course.

par Jaseel M P N

May 23, 2020

Loved the course, the lectures were great! . Looking forward to more courses from Jeffery.

par Irvin E Z R

Sep 25, 2020

Tomé este curso solo por puntos extras en la universidad y fue mejor de lo que esperaba.

par Daniel H

Sep 06, 2020

I loved how the teacher both spoke and wrote down the notes for everyone to understand.

par Ángel

Jun 26, 2020

Professor Chesnov does a great job making easier to understand the fundamental concepts

par THIRUPATHI T

Jul 02, 2020

Excellent course with good applications. Every engineer should complete this course.

par Mr. P D

May 12, 2020

Very good course for engineers. Professor has made the course so easy to understand.

par Felice M

Jun 08, 2020

Great Course. It helped to me to practice math during long time of this quaratine.

par Jose L C M

Apr 15, 2020

Very impressed with course material. Subjects are concrete and easy to understand.

par Narasimhan S

May 03, 2020

Excellent teaching really admire the way he explain the concepts. Thank a lot sir

par Madhuri N S

Sep 11, 2020

very nice cource i understand evry thing on that learning process ..thank you.

par Vaibhav K

Aug 28, 2020

It is one of the best course in my life . Thank you sir for such great course.

par Pranamkumar M D

Aug 23, 2020

Excellent course. Well designed and simple explanations, just loved it. Adíos

par Chinedu K C

Jul 03, 2020

Very explanatory with enough example to further solidify your understanding