Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
12,722 évaluations
2,454 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

CS
1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15 janv. 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Filtrer par :

2101 - 2125 sur 2,444 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Magheen J

11 nov. 2020

I wasn't really interested in this section. It didn't grab my attention - like the other sections did.

par jacob p

6 mai 2019

Was a lovely Learning experience with a lot of information that can be used in real life situations.

par Laurent A

2 mars 2019

Class is well done, Qwiklabs still a pain and not working well, but good learning experience overall

par Eduardo M

16 mai 2018

enjoyed the course and learned a lot but would have liked to work on the labs like the other courses

par THOMAS F B J

23 mars 2020

Very good information for someone interested in managing a local area network for a small business.

par Miguel C

11 févr. 2020

great course overall but alot of the labs were not giving me credit and so i had to submit tickets.

par Jeremy R

4 oct. 2018

Informative, but the instructor lost my attention far more often than the ones in the other courses

par Tim R

15 janv. 2021

This was a really informative course. It would have been better if the Qwiklabs had been working.

par Ram P

25 sept. 2020

It would be more productive if you teach giving some real-life examples as in the last assignment.

par Christopher A

6 mai 2018

This is an excellent introductory course to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services.

par Pedro P S d S

3 juil. 2020

It is a good course. Howerver I would think that more practical subjets will improve the course

par Alexis A

11 mai 2018

This is a great intro to IT system administration. But it needs more interactive assignments.

par Rayan B

7 juin 2020

It was really good and held a lot of new important materials, but the labs should be graded.

par Xaiyaphone M

10 mai 2020

I really appreciate the knowledge I've learned from this course! Thank you for your teaching

par Dawit D

14 janv. 2020

I love the course, however I didn't like the quizzes because I spent a lot of times on them.

par NJ M

15 sept. 2020

The only complaint is the misspelling of some words that made it difficult to understand.

par Himanshu P

19 avr. 2020

This course was a bit challenging as it contains a lot of heavy concepts and technologies

par Danielle S

18 oct. 2018

The supplemental readings provide informative and useful resources for IT Professionals.

par Connor W

24 juil. 2020

Difficult concepts were often hard to comprehend, given how fast the instructor speaks.

par Vuvu s

12 mai 2018

A very interesting intro to the tasks of the system administrator. Highly recommend it.

par Brandon S

18 avr. 2018

Better, however process took longer than the usual experience. Overall not much to add.

par Cory D

6 juin 2020

This was a tough coarse that will be neede to grow and learn in the following coarses

par ZARAMAINE B

12 sept. 2019

Good training for a non-IT person or IT person who is starting to be more technical.

par Murlene F

13 mai 2020

It was a little struggle but I made it, just need to refresh myself a little more.

par John M

3 oct. 2019

Very informative; this started the whole breadth of classes off on the right foot.