Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
12,722 évaluations
2,454 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

CS
1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15 janv. 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Filtrer par :

1976 - 2000 sur 2,444 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Marydhel R

11 août 2020

As much as the Qwiklabs always frustrate me and make me nervous I look forward to really testing my knowledge with it. I disliked the way the Qwiklabs were optional. is it due to the difficulty level and how some are so hard to follow on the format? I would request for more shorter versions that are manageable with the times alotted

par UJJWAL

3 déc. 2020

Very good course. The labs are good. they are bit technical sometimes. Also, sometime its more of theoretical than the technicalities. Specially the Active directory module can be made better to be understandable for layman. I struggled a bit but i learnt lot of things important . At the end , its was worth it to take the course.

par Clerance G

7 juin 2020

The course was well planned, would recommend it to all the beginners who would like to step into the realm of IT. I would prefer a pdf version of the supplemental reading as it would be easier to access and can be used whenever possible. Using wikipedia as a source for supplemental reading is not an ideal option. Thank You.

par Ezra I S W

11 août 2019

The course is amazing at introducing IT systems administration. It allows newcomers to learn more about the general job as a SysAdmin. The courses sadly isn't too detailed but is enough to give you the general overview. The labs are enough to make me understand but it might not be challenging enough for some people.

par Hector J

4 juin 2019

Overall it was okay, pretty good info. I still didn't like seeing and hearing the same person through out the whole course (especially is all the talented people working at Google). It also sounded a little less robotic then the last courses but it still felt like they were just reading the prompt with out pausing.

par Brooke F

8 août 2018

This was a really good course overview of a Sys Admin. I feel like there are some holes still in my knowledge but that's generally because I learn from doing. I doubt I'll be truly comfortable until I can actually apply some of the things I learn which I've been trying to do on a very small scale in the home.

par Robert J B J

23 sept. 2020

There was a lot of information that I already knew but was great to be refreshed on. There was also a bit of stuff that I had not learned before and the videos and readings were very nice additions to my current IT knowledge. Definitely recommend this course for people wanting to jump into System Admin work.

par Dean P

26 août 2020

I would have liked to have had a few more labs on this one. It did a great job of exposing us to a large amount of IT information! I thought about making the following phrase into a little song, "Never test in a production environment". I've been the victim of a person not following this sage advice!

par Danny D N

20 août 2019

The course is great and offers a lot of information in regards to the day and the life of a System Admin. Even after finishing this course, there is still a lot to review in order to be comfortable. Most importantly, hands on experience is going to be crucial in understanding how all of this works.

par Nicholas O

7 juin 2018

Great course.

Overall, highly recommended for the information provided.

Some of the audio in the lectures sounded strange, like the mic was not in the right place.

I plan to continue the IT Support courses, as well as enrolling in future courses from google. I've learned so many things!

par Timothy H

9 déc. 2019

This was a much better course than some of the previous ones. It was laid out in a more efficient way for me to learn (not bouncing back and forth beween Windows and Linux, ect) while hitting on many important topics that I am already involved in thorugh my work such as Active Directory.

par Matthew R D

12 févr. 2018

While the underlying content was useful (and up-to-par with the rest of the courses), I felt like my knowledge wasn't (fully) tested by the end of the course.

Devan was my second favorite teacher in this series, so the 4/5 stars about content (and practical labs/testing) than presentation.

par Arjun S

8 déc. 2019

A good course if you wanna scratch the surface and get hands-on with the basics. Don't expect too much out of it. i really like the parts where Active Directory and LDAP are explained, with nice simplicity but I would have have preferred more Qwiklab sessions for AD, specially with GPO.

par Marcos S

14 avr. 2018

It would be nice to see more demonstrations, like the one shown for installing OpenLDAP on Linux. It's understandable that these can't be too in depth, but giving learners a little bit more practical exposure to documentation would help make the documentation look less intimidating.

par Nigel S K

12 mars 2018

while the information contained within is accurate and informative the inaccuracies in the transcript and lack of flow and enunciation made taking notes difficult especially with a topic that is as long winded and definition heavy and is as hard to depict using visual means.

par Florian C

7 déc. 2020

Getting through this course sometimes took a lot of willpower and even though I was not all that into all of the things discussed in it, I believe that almost all of them are important and I am happy to have learned about them. All in all a really good introductory course.

par Lauren F

25 mars 2020

I felt the video lessons over 8 minutes were too long for both note-taking purposes and processing purposes. I had a hard time maintaining focus during this time and found the large chunks of data confusion. I wish it had been broken down further into small sections.

par Gregory D

24 avr. 2019

The open ended written final assignment was better than a multiple choice test in my opinion. I just wish it had been graded by an actual instructor and not peer graded. I would have preferred to have gotten real feedback from someone that's an expert on the material.

par Wagner Z

1 juin 2018

Overall this course is great! It gives to you a wide spectrum about System Admin and Infrastructure Services, but at the end, in order to do the last assignment, I felt the course didn't prepare myself enough and instead of motivating you, it kind of discourages you.

par Justin T

1 juin 2018

A fair amount of information is covered, it is up to you to educate yourself more in this course than in the previous courses. This course assumes that you are the sole IT department employee for an entire company and so it covers material from that point of view.

par Jeremiah G J

25 nov. 2018

The course was going at a good pace, I was easily able to keep working on it with not a lot of errors or mishaps, good knowledge overall, kind of bland though, not a lot of excitement to the learning style they use, but I can find my own excitement.

Well done!

par Festus M

4 mai 2020

It is great course. But more could have been done especially on the size of videos. The videos are too short. This requires to perform several downloads for later view. Other than that, it is a great course with concise videos which are straight to the point.

par Sai R A

15 juil. 2020

Liked the course. It showed many practical duties of a system administrator and I was enjoying it while learning how to manage users and how we can restrict their access, and most important of all, we are responsible for the IT infrastructure of the company.

par Fred H

12 juin 2020

A lot of great stuff here, really well done for an online course. Only thing I would change is making sure that the labs function properly (for full credit), and perhaps reorganizing the chapters on active directory into multiple smaller sections.

par Danielle B

22 janv. 2019

The course content itself wasn't bad at all, but the glitchiness of QL made this course much more tedious and frustrating that it should have been. Please, please, please reconsider your obsession with QL activities. Please. Please. Please.