Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
12,739 évaluations
2,456 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

CS
1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK
13 déc. 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filtrer par :

2026 - 2050 sur 2,453 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par tymon t

15 janv. 2019

Interesting course - I have learned a lot.

However I have noticed that many Supplemental reading was referring to solutions that are out dated - it would be useful to add latest software information.

par Rachel R R

4 juin 2018

It's harder for me to understand some things in this course because Active directly seems so abstract, I wish I could play around with it to fully grasp it. More visuals would be helpful as well

par Ian M

29 sept. 2019

Well done, there were points that i had issues with but that is due to my learning style. However very well done, i can't wait to practice the new skills until i know them by rote. Thank a gain

par Pap I

11 févr. 2021

Devan is a great teacher, but I think that short lessons aren't the best fit for him. Slightly longer lessons and more practical examples in the video lessons would make this course perfect.

par NKURIYINGOMA M J c

25 déc. 2020

i need my certificate of this course because i have finish it

i need my certificate of this course because i have finish it

i need my certificate of this course because i have finish it

par Fahmim M S

24 sept. 2020

I'm learning lots of things about system administration and IT Infrastructure Services in this course. although the quiz was a little bit difficult it helped me for better understanding.

par Steven D S

13 mars 2019

Excellent course. The only improvements I'd like to see are more difficult homework assignments and quizzes, and more hands-on homework. Otherwise, it's a great course, thanks so much!

par Robert M

14 oct. 2020

This is probably the most difficult course in the series so far. It would really help the learner to have a couple of virtualized servers to work with while they listen to each lecture.

par Keith B

28 juil. 2020

Great course overall. Just a few misspelled words in the written dialogue. But I truly learn and I have a better understanding with System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services.

par Jones, D L

29 nov. 2019

I would like more hands on. More virtual machine. A better method of asking questions in the virtual machine labs. More time to work on theories learned in the videos would help.

par Julio F

7 août 2018

Great course I just wish we had lab material on this one (dealing with active directory). It would have been amazing to actually get our hands on projects. Hopefully in the future!

par Adedeji A A

2 juin 2020

I must say it's really interesting and very explicit but the videos are not playing well mostly and it result to time wasting. Overall, the course is very informative and helpful

par Theo R

16 févr. 2020

An overview of IT Infrastructure and sysadmin, not as good as the last courses but offers a good general idea of services and technologies used to make things work in any company

par Kurleigh L

21 mai 2018

This course cruises along as if it is going to be easy, then they hit you with 3-essay type questions that drops you right back into the college days "Finish your paper" ANXIETY!

par majd k

18 juil. 2020

it was actually challenging and more confusing sometimes

i had a problem with the quizzes which i answered correctly under 10 minutes but it says time elapsed for some questions

par Tania L

25 janv. 2021

Needs more hands on projects or quizzes. I prefer having scenarios such as using the Virtual machine to perform the solutions to these scenarios for more hands on practice.

par Izmilia P

1 sept. 2020

Great, my feedback is I think this course need add qwiklabs practice to install software for many computers, so learners can solve the last submission without difficulties.

par Nikolaos M A

27 janv. 2021

It's good to include more labs and exersices to the Active Directory chapter. I think that you can't cover well this knowledge only with videos and definitions of concepts

par E Z

10 janv. 2021

Some of the exercises that are listed as optional are good, but need kinks worked out. It'd be nice to see them fully fleshed out and actually implemented into the course.

par Russ H

3 mai 2018

I enjoyed this course. Lots of great material including the lab work. It was challenging which made me review the material which helped increase my interest and retention.

par Sam C

24 août 2020

Very dense and technical course. Took me longer than the previous 3 to complete. Good content covered and I feel more comfortable with directories, services, and servers.

par Jens S

26 juin 2018

This course was quite good. Minus one star for audio quality - often there was a noticeable discrepancy between left and right channel, esp. annoying for headphone users.

par Rufus F R j

21 mai 2020

For all courses in the IT Support Professional Certificate, the Text accompanying the lecture videos need to be edited (cleaned up) to comport with the lecture videos.

par Karla E J

18 juil. 2019

Could have done a better job with the explanations. Keep it short and sweet,... I've actually had to look for resources from other sites that do a better job with this.

par Stacy G

18 juin 2019

Nice introduction to both open source LDAP and Microsoft Active Directory services, as well as other IT infrastructure ideas. Good presentation and useful lab exercises!