Chevron Left
Retour à Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
9,620 évaluations

À propos du cours

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Meilleurs avis

NM

2 mai 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL

4 juin 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 2,935 Avis pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

par Jayant J B

26 juil. 2020

The experience was awesome and I look forward to the other courses. It gave global exposure and I got to learn about communication skills and how to deal with people, how to talk to them.

par SRIMATHI

22 déc. 2020

First of all, thanks for the availability of these kind of opportunities, and this course helps me a lot to speak English vividly without fear, and the teaching was really good, thank you

par Fabien F

11 févr. 2021

I really appreciated this course. Each part is taught in such a way that every person can improve its skills. Thank you for the quality of this course, really professional and efficient.

par 19-PHT-002 E

22 janv. 2021

The course was very much useful. The videos are so watchable and they cover a lot of understanding areas. Best course one can take up who wishes to improve their English speaking skills.

par PAULINA M M

27 déc. 2020

Me pareció muy completo el curso, y sobre todo las coordinadoras tienen una forma de explicar muy acertada. agradezco mucho sus conocimientos para compartirlos conmigo. Muchas gracias.

par SHAH H J

22 oct. 2020

The course was nicely designed by the professional. Every aspect of professional speaking was covered briefly. As it was my first time with Coursera and it was wonderful to experience.

par Kateryna V

19 oct. 2020

Thanks to the teachers and all the people who contributed to the course. Everything is okay and my only suggestion is to review the links in the course - some are no longer available.

par Shreya N

30 sept. 2020

Its one of the best course I have ever taken ....Thanks to all the lecturers .....U all helped me to score good grade (96%) ...............Thanks to all..........

Regards,

Shreya Nayak

par Bhagyashri R S

20 juil. 2020

Hello. I am Bhagyashri Sardey. I am from India. I took this course to improve my English communication skills. It helped me a lot . It developed confidence and english communication.

par Md. M H

15 juil. 2020

I liked the way the instructor took forward the course. She conducted the course in almost the same way what she was teaching, she was a live demonstration of all the concepts taught.

par RAZAFILALAINA

20 août 2016

Very interesting course ! I m really happy to join this course. There a lot of tricks to help me to be confident in english spoken. Thanks to everyone involved in making this course.

par KALYANI D F

11 nov. 2020

The course was very helpful . It wasn't just for how to speak online but, how to communicate with people face to face. It was a great experience. Thank u mam for making such course

par Younes F k

11 janv. 2022

Hi Dear staff

Thank you for great course on Speak English Professionally, It was so good and effective for me, I hope I can pass other course.

Sinserly yours

Yoones Farrokhi kurd

par Neo K

9 juin 2020

Very good course especially for those who want to learn English professionally. It also has interview skills, customer focus and presentation. The instructor was perfect and clear.

par Luis F M J

30 avr. 2021

Nice course. The explanations are good and have the perfect speed for non natives speaker to listen and understand. keep smiling in your videos, give some kind of comfort. Thanks.

par Pham T P

3 mars 2021

This online course is very useful to me. Now, I am confident more when I apply these lesson in my work.

Thank you Ms. Amalia Stephens - Lecturer and Ms. Leah Attruia so much.

Phuong

par Fel A A G

2 nov. 2020

Taking this course was so worth it! The activities were fun, the community helped me a lot. The lessons were easy to understand and it's really applicable in our day to day lives.

par Himanshu G

18 juil. 2020

This course is best for increasing the ability of speaking english fluently and clearly in Organization , meetings,presentation ,speech and also in our professional communication.

par Ashraf A

5 avr. 2020

it was such a nice and instructive course, and I really recommend it for anyone who wants to improve their language speaking skills as well as public speaking and interview skills

par Juan E P

26 mai 2017

¡Este curso fue excelente! Me ayudó a reafirmar cosas básicas del idioma y además me ayudó en cosas profesionales. Fue un gran curso, muy sencillo de entender pero sumamente útil.

par Jiohsepa B

15 sept. 2022

I really enjoyed it a lot and at the same time, I learned so much and gained the confidence to talk on the phone. Thank you, Prof Amalia and Georgia Tech and of course Coursera!

par Naresh G

30 mai 2020

Got to learn excellent communication skills.Thanks to organization for providing this platform for beginners like me. thanks from the bottom of my heart for gaining my confidence

par José D A R

2 avr. 2022

This is an excellent course, both for beginner or student with any previous courses. It helps to improve basical language tools, such as intonation and word and sentences stress

par Muhammad R F

24 oct. 2019

Thanks to the instructor, she made me speak English more effectively in personal, interviews, presentations and many other aspects like right stresses, intonations etc. Thanks.

par Huaying L

26 avr. 2020

That's awesome! I do really like this lesson, it helps me solve some problems with learning English, how to speak English better and how to about in phone, person and online!