Chevron Left
Retour à Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
9,130 évaluations
2,794 avis

À propos du cours

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Meilleurs avis

NM
2 mai 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL
4 juin 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 2,787 Avis pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

par Md. M H

15 juil. 2020

I liked the way the instructor took forward the course. She conducted the course in almost the same way what she was teaching, she was a live demonstration of all the concepts taught.

par RAZAFILALAINA

20 août 2016

Very interesting course ! I m really happy to join this course. There a lot of tricks to help me to be confident in english spoken. Thanks to everyone involved in making this course.

par KALYANI D F

11 nov. 2020

The course was very helpful . It wasn't just for how to speak online but, how to communicate with people face to face. It was a great experience. Thank u mam for making such course

par Younes F k

11 janv. 2022

H​i Dear staff

T​hank you for great course on Speak English Professionally, It was so good and effective for me, I hope I can pass other course.

Sinserly yours

Y​oones Farrokhi kurd

par Neo K

9 juin 2020

Very good course especially for those who want to learn English professionally. It also has interview skills, customer focus and presentation. The instructor was perfect and clear.

par Luis F M J

30 avr. 2021

Nice course. The explanations are good and have the perfect speed for non natives speaker to listen and understand. keep smiling in your videos, give some kind of comfort. Thanks.

par Pham T P

3 mars 2021

This online course is very useful to me. Now, I am confident more when I apply these lesson in my work.

Thank you Ms. Amalia Stephens - Lecturer and Ms. Leah Attruia so much.

Phuong

par Fel A A G

2 nov. 2020

Taking this course was so worth it! The activities were fun, the community helped me a lot. The lessons were easy to understand and it's really applicable in our day to day lives.

par Himanshu G

18 juil. 2020

This course is best for increasing the ability of speaking english fluently and clearly in Organization , meetings,presentation ,speech and also in our professional communication.

par Ashraf A

5 avr. 2020

it was such a nice and instructive course, and I really recommend it for anyone who wants to improve their language speaking skills as well as public speaking and interview skills

par Juan E P

26 mai 2017

¡Este curso fue excelente! Me ayudó a reafirmar cosas básicas del idioma y además me ayudó en cosas profesionales. Fue un gran curso, muy sencillo de entender pero sumamente útil.

par Naresh G

30 mai 2020

Got to learn excellent communication skills.Thanks to organization for providing this platform for beginners like me. thanks from the bottom of my heart for gaining my confidence

par Muhammad R F

24 oct. 2019

Thanks to the instructor, she made me speak English more effectively in personal, interviews, presentations and many other aspects like right stresses, intonations etc. Thanks.

par Huaying L

26 avr. 2020

That's awesome! I do really like this lesson, it helps me solve some problems with learning English, how to speak English better and how to about in phone, person and online!

par Ahmed N

25 mars 2016

I learned a lot in this course , and the modules gives you a direct, productive information. Thanks Georgia Tech, especially everyone helped to produce this excellent course.

par Ilma J

27 sept. 2021

I literally enjoyed this course it was so fun the mentors are so sweet and motivating this course is truly very inspiring confidence booster nd skills taught are so aspiring

par sisir N

11 oct. 2020

An amazing course and amazing journey.I learnt so much from this course .Thankyou for providing this course and ofcourse thanks to the instructor who taught us so amazingly.

par KALYANI L

7 juin 2020

Superb course, gives you the correct way to speak in a formal situation.

Looking forward to use the skills learnt through the course in real life and excel in the work place.

par yong k e

19 avr. 2020

The course is fun and those informative video really gave me a lot of ideas in pronoun, stress and some useful grammatically words. I've learned a lot and really appreciated

par H.D.N.M.Hettiarachchi

9 sept. 2020

This course helped me to improve my confident.it's really a nice course with a better guidance.course contents are well organized.Thank you coursera for your great support.

par Фарангиз С

7 sept. 2020

I am relly really great to be such a great and useful course. I wish all the best to the organizators and also, teacher too. Never give up teaching and helping to people!😊

par Poornima G

24 juin 2020

This course is really amazing, I have learned alot of things by this course and I will try my best to

implement those things which i have learned through this course. Thanku

par ANA C M S

19 mai 2021

O curso é excelente! De uma forma bem casual te ajuda a entender e praticar questões essenciais para a vida profissional e para exercitar o inglês de uma forma aprimorada.

par Precious M

15 oct. 2020

This course give me a more open mind and willingness to do better in English. I really love the way they explained how you should make the syllables sound in words etc....

par Gitanjali's C

4 août 2020

Very good instructors. I have really learnt a lot about pronunciation, pitch and intonation. It is really a very good course. Thank you for giving me such a nice platform.