Chevron Left
Retour à Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
9,372 évaluations

À propos du cours

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Meilleurs avis

NM

2 mai 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL

4 juin 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 2,865 Avis pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

par YERAKALA D

9 mai 2020

THE COURSE WAS AN ABSOLUTE DELIGHT FOR AMATEUR ENGLISH STUDENTS.THE CONTENT WAS EXPLAINED SO SMOOTHLY & PERFECTLY WITHOUT ANY BOREDOM.I RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO OPT FOR THIS COURSE DURING THIS QUARANTINE 2020 !

par Malik H

24 nov. 2020

I am really pleased to take this course. This course has helped me a lot to develop numerous skills. Thanks to instructors and Coursera. I am really happy and satisfied with this course. Highly Recommended.

par Sergio A M

30 août 2020

One of the best courses I have taken in all my life, it really teaches you how to pronounce correctly. I really recommend this for anyone who is no native speaker and want to improve their english speaking

par Dhinakar K

31 mai 2016

I am very impressed with presentation and content. This course approaches the skills in a systematic way. It will be beneficial to all levels of users. I strongly recommend for nonnative English speakers.

par Sarai R

2 sept. 2020

This course was very beneficial for me. I will sincerely try to put everything into practice because i know i did not waste my time here, Thank you very much to the instructurs and colleagues. Blessings

par Ghadeer N Z

27 avr. 2020

an important course that enlightens on useful tips for pefect elevator speech, job interview and online meetings, you will definitely face one or all of them in your practical life, totally recommended

par Mukhtar A A K

3 mai 2020

It was a great and very useful course in everyday applications in our working life. Thanks to everyone who participated in this course and a special appreciation to the lecturers.

Wish you all the best

par Petrov A Y

17 sept. 2016

It is a great course. It contains many necessary information for good speaking and understanding English. Also I am very fond of links to another web-sites where I could listen to dialogues and talks.

par OMAR G

19 juil. 2021

I am thankful for having had the opportunity to participate in this course. I liked the way it was strudctured too. It's worth trying to develop or improve English skills or just to remember them.

par Alejandra W

6 oct. 2020

Me.gustó mucho. Aprendí bastante con claves y formas fáciles de pronunciación. Aprendí un ingles comercial y bases para hablar en público y en forma más fluída captando la atención de los oyentes.

par Jennifer J A V C

22 août 2020

the course taught me to take confidence in speaking, it also taught me that opportunities can come within an elevator or other place where the person you are about to show your life project can be.

par 余淼

25 mars 2016

It is very useful for both unviersity students and employers and employees at work. The content is a bit short and it will be great if there are more contents on pronunciation and grammar. Thanks!

par Harshdeep K

27 juin 2020

Thank you for all your cooperation. I want to thank you wholeheartedly. All the people who helped me. In reading this course, it has been taught a lot in the course and I will always review it.

par mnm a

9 déc. 2020

Thank you for the valuable opportunity to participate in this course. Lectures were very useful and easily understandable. Thank you again for the lecturers for their work.

Best Regards

M.Arshadh

par K. B S

31 août 2020

I enjoyed while doing this course . I leart how to speak in the office and phone converstions . Mostly i understood that in small sentance only the matter should convey to the oppposite person

par Asikur R

2 juil. 2020

It increases my confidence level very much.i learnt alot about word stress and intonation throughout the whole course . And the instructor's speaking is so much clear. Thank you very much🥰🥰🥰

par Jincy K B

17 mai 2020

It was a good course and I enjoyed this course by doing assignments and all the videos were very much clear and examples were so helpful for understanding the topic in a better way... Thank you

par Eman O M

30 mars 2020

I really have learned such great things here i've know many things i had no idea about it before.. this course really helped me a lot to discover new things... i am proud for taking this course

par Israel A

25 févr. 2021

It was perfect; there were some things that I didn't know and help me improve my pronunciation. On the other hand, I think it was fundamental for me, but overall it was an excellent course.

par Beny R

12 août 2020

Gracias por este curso, es muy especifico de situaciones que son necesarias en el ámbito profesional y su formato ayuda a que uno se sienta cómodo dando un paso adelante para hablar ingles.

par Namita B J

16 août 2020

This course is very useful and great. I really learned a lot of things And the instructions and teaching methods are easy to follow. I improves my english communication skills very well.

par Jayant J B

26 juil. 2020

The experience was awesome and I look forward to the other courses. It gave global exposure and I got to learn about communication skills and how to deal with people, how to talk to them.

par SRIMATHI

22 déc. 2020

First of all, thanks for the availability of these kind of opportunities, and this course helps me a lot to speak English vividly without fear, and the teaching was really good, thank you

par Fabien F

11 févr. 2021

I really appreciated this course. Each part is taught in such a way that every person can improve its skills. Thank you for the quality of this course, really professional and efficient.

par 19-PHT-002 E

22 janv. 2021

The course was very much useful. The videos are so watchable and they cover a lot of understanding areas. Best course one can take up who wishes to improve their English speaking skills.