Chevron Left
Retour à Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
9,372 évaluations

À propos du cours

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Meilleurs avis

NM

2 mai 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL

4 juin 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 2,865 Avis pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

par 19E-063 N S

18 juil. 2020

I would recommend this course to everybody.I learnt a lot in this course.This course boosted my confidence in speaking English. This course was really helpful to improve my fluency and pronunciation

par Ana M

22 août 2017

I enjoyed this course very much. The Professor explain everything very clearly. The English is not my mother language so sometimes I have difficulty to understand a conversation, explanion or a dialogue. But here in this course with the sweet Ms. ( I forgot her name rsrsrs) I did catch 80% of all course. It was great. I recommend. Thanks you so much.

par mrsherrera

10 oct. 2019

Es un curso ameno y que nos lleva de la mano , me han quedado algunas pequenas dudas pero son mininas, l , me ha gustado mucho el curso

par Satoshi T

10 mai 2018

Lectures are good, but I don't think it could work for improving speaking English.

par Andreyna M

21 mars 2019

it really was a poor course! im sorry. The tips was good nothing extraordinary but i can't believe that the others students was the person who correct my english homework. SO, i will never know if a made a good english class or was poor

par Muhammad D J C

21 sept. 2019

This course is not what I expected out to be, It teaches all the things that a beginner English speaker already knows.

I'm sorry but It was such a waste of time.

par Mohammd z a

25 avr. 2019

After long time time, i found this rule and skills how we could speak online and on the phone, too. it was so useful course.

i am going to learn another course, too.

par Rithvika L

1 juin 2020

this is the best course ive ever taken. it was simply amazing! i loved it! aWESOME WORK!!

par Argho C

1 juin 2020

This course is really educative & informative.

par Katyene C

11 nov. 2019

Great course and excellent teacher!

par bompally s

1 juin 2020

It is really awesome,...

par Hiba A d

1 juin 2020

it is a great course

par Ayeshna R

31 mai 2020

Very nice course.

par Jagruthi m

1 juin 2020

It's awesome

par Slahuddin C

3 août 2019

Not very useful.

par Babul R

7 oct. 2018

providing a lot of information about online courses and meetings.Exposing a clear ideas how to communicate with the strangers and with the know persons.Now I got a some sort of idea about online meetings and how we should believe on those meetings.Clearly I have learnt now..how to agree,disagree,clarify,Interupt and show Intrest in the meetings.

Thanks a lot for all your inputs.I am still in the 2nd of course...very much excited to look forward on coming weeks of course

par Indira L V

4 avr. 2018

The teacher explained each module perfectly. She is precise and concise, but at the same time very explanatory. I learned a lot from this course, specially how to behave before an interview, it is true what she says about a person's posture before she/he is called to be interviewed says a lot about the candidate. On the other hand, I work in communications, so learn how to do a sales pitch is huge for my current job and future endeavors.

Indira

par KANJI C

6 avr. 2020

I do appreciate my tutor, Amalia Stephens and Leah Attruia who have enabled me achieve and improve on my skills of speaking in person from making small talks of introducing professionally, I explored different online meeting tools, language for interviews, and so many others. The websites provided for revision are so rich and helpful too. Thank you my tutors, so clear and you easily understand what is being taught. Blessings.

par Kimberly M S S

16 juil. 2020

I give this score because for me is my first, course in Course and I enjoyed the course bucause the teacher are very nice, and the lessons are very easy to understand and practice also I'd learn who develop my skills when I speak in a interviwe also I learned aboout the confidence when I speak and I use the correct body language. Thank you so much for this opportunty for my contry and young people like me.

par Zill C

1 juin 2020

This course is highly recommended for everyone who wishes to excel at English Language. After completion of this course one can surely feel more confident while speaking English publicly and in a Professional manner. Various skills such as Pronunciation, Presentation, Speaking like a native speaker can be acquired.

par HANY A E M H A

16 nov. 2017

aver professional course introduced by a very qualified teachers with long experience and funny way to deliver all the information. i recommend this course to every teacher in the world specially my country teacher Egypt . you rely need this course. thanks for all the teachers in this course

par Aman r

1 juin 2020

Thank you to both the professors for this amazing course, you helped a lot. you covered almost every aspect by which one can speak English fluently in almost every situation. looking forward to learn from you professors .a big thank you to Coursera team too.

par Jansenio A

5 juin 2020

I enjoyed this course. It was aesthetically pleasing, Many thanks to Amalia B. Stephens (instructor), Leah Attruia (presenter), my peers, Georgia Tech, Coursera, and all the team behind this project. I would recommend it. It's easy, fun, and useful.

par Tejaswi R

25 mai 2021

The concepts are very informative. The course structure is prepared very well. Assignments are also good which enhances students learning ability.

par Baraa S

1 juin 2020

it helped me out, now i can handle great speaking skills.

all thanks for this course teachers.