Chevron Left
Retour à Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
9,361 évaluations
2,865 avis

À propos du cours

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Meilleurs avis

GL

4 juin 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM

2 mai 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 2,859 Avis pour Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

par Kankanamge K P K

12 juil. 2020

This course is really great.I learned lot of things about practical English.Elevator speeches,video conferencing,telephone convercations,interviews,presentations.Before doing this course I didn't have any idea about these things.So I really thankful to this course.Our instructor was great.Her english pronunciation very clear to us.Thank you for teaching us how to speak English clearly.

par Pratibha G

21 juin 2022

Very good course. I'm impressed with the way they put all the necessary content together. The instructor deserves praise for her ability to communicate to the students in a very clear and precise manner. Thank you for the wonderful reading tips. I found all the rules for grammar very useful and Im going to really pay attention to the nuances of pronunciation from now on.

par Thomas N

1 oct. 2021

I have learned a lot from this course.  After speaking English for more than 3 decades, I left out some fundamental ways of speaking it.  I should have taken this course sooner. Thank you Leah Attruia and Amalia Stephens for putting this course together. I highly recommend that anyone who would like to improve their English speaking skills to take this course.

par Carol Z

1 oct. 2020

This course gives you the essential tools to be able to elevate your knowledge in terms of professional presentation, such as improving the intonation, rhythm and pronunciation of some groups of words in English. It gives you tips on how to improve your spoken English. I recommend it to those who want to improve their diction and professional presentations.

par José A R N

14 nov. 2018

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this specialization to get new knowledge about English language to complete my CV in technology.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

par HILARY H

6 juil. 2020

It is great course indeed to improve myself. In fact, it is refreshing course that provide me with knowledge and self improvement on my career development. Thank to Instructor of this course, Ms/Madam Leah for conducting this course. I am looking forward to complete another course on next course. Once again, Thank you

Hilary Hiew

Malaysia

July 7 2020

par Hemakshi D K

23 juin 2021

T​his course gave various ideas of using the right words and sentences in various situations and also the manner of speaking english professionally. It has helped me in taking my english speaking to the next level.

I sincerely thank Amalia Stephens and Leah Attruia for all the efforts they have put in developing and bringing this course to us.

par Priya

22 juin 2020

This course was very amazing I got a lot of experience from this course. There were many new things which I had learned from this course. The instructor in this course was very nice she explains very thing very nicely. I always feel connected when I was doing this course. I think everyone should do this course and take benefit of this course.

par Kuljinder K

26 oct. 2020

This was one of the best courses that I have undertaken. It had immense learning to offer and in a very simple yet effective way. The assignments in the course were apt to measure learnings. I enjoyed it thoroughly and feel like I have achieved a new level when it comes to language and professionalism. I will highly recommend it to all :)

par Hemat B

19 juin 2020

I really enjoyed this course, as it gives me more confidence while talking , and I do appreciate the instructor's efforts in making this course effective and easy to be understood by her smooth explanation .

Big Thanks to all Coursera's instructors who participated in this project to make the English "second language" as easy as possible.

par Christena F E

8 sept. 2018

this course is very simple and useful to me that i can understand everything and help me more and more in my communication skills and improve my language really i love this course very much and help me to make my first elevator speech and overcome my shyness thanks alot for giving me this chance to take this course

thank u and see u soon

par Erix X

7 oct. 2020

Personally, as a non-native speaker with probably c1-c2 level English, the course doesn't contain too much materials and perhaps 80% of the stuff isn't new to me, but this course really hits some common errors or points many people might have missed. I like it that the course allows me to notice some errors I never noticed before!

par SAKIB

4 oct. 2020

I would just like to say this is a best platform to improve English , pronounciation , tone , and you can learn lot of new skills here . You may join this course for enhance confidence , thes course let you few test as well and you will familiar with many things . Here , candidates examine peer graded task . So we enjoyed a lot .

par Dorji G

1 oct. 2020

Well, being able to speak English with other people and around the world is the most skills that I ever gained from this course. We can always attain and organize the meetings even if we are not in the office or at the station.

I can now easily communicate and discuss the issues over a very phone call without any hamper in time.

par maryam M

8 juil. 2020

this course is very good and comprehensive to all the branches of english language. it helps any one wants to learn english professionally. this course enables me to learn the rules of phonetics. it also enables me to know a lot of expressions and these expressions are suitable to small talk and online video conference.

par Md. S R H

20 janv. 2021

At first, I would like to thanks the course co-ordinators to make this course easy for us. During this course, I learned many techniques & guidelines that help to improve my English Speaking skill Professionally in Person, Online & On the Phone. I recommend you grab this course. You'll definitely be benefitted from this.

par Анастасія О С

28 juil. 2020

I like this course very much! The information is presented in interesting way. It isn't boring because this course puts empasis on practice. And what I really liked there is no long lame lectures, but interesting short lectures and a lot of tests and tasks. And, of course, this course will very useful for everyone!

par Abhilash N

8 déc. 2017

I like this course as it does not complicate by subjecting the students to difficult words. The primary focus is how to represent things in front of another individual or a group. Some very good tips have been shown/taught which is beneficial for everyone no matter what background you are from. Highly recommended!!

par Binh L

14 janv. 2019

This was a great speaking English professional course. I learned a lot from this class. I learned the tools, the techniques, and the feedback from classmates. I will definitely use the tools (Vocaroo and sources) plus the great techniques from the instructors to practice my speaking and presentation.

Thank you!

par TOMO

2 juil. 2020

I have learned English in Japan. But I have never learned how to study like this.

I appreciate that the teacher speak English understandable and clearly.

I enjoyed watching video, taking tests and checking test for other students.

I also like to check their test and to know what make me different.

Sincere thanks.

par Nu N H

9 juil. 2020

This is my first time joining global online learning course and I really excited. This course is really helpful to me more than I expected. The tips and topics included in this course can upgrade my current speaking skill to one higher step effectively. I really recommend this course for non native Eng speakers.

par Nadia D

8 juin 2020

Vraiment très bien !! Merci beaucoup , étant novice en anglais j'ai trouvé que les thèmes abordés avaient beaucoup de sens, et très pratique pour développer une aisance à l'oral et dans la vie professionnelle ! Notre professeur était très dynamique et clair !! Le travail hebdomaMERCI BEAUCOUP ! Je recommande !

par Luis A Q R

29 mai 2020

I really wanted to talk English, but I was thinking in Spanish in the middle of the conversation! In this course, I improved my skills in pronunciation, conversation and learn important rules of English Grammar and phonetics uses of language. Plus, Now I think and talk in English at the same time. Thanks a Lot.

par Le H T

10 nov. 2021

very useful to me. After this course, I have known how to communicate professionally with others on the phone, and online which were very challenging to me. Besides, I also knew how to improve my speaking skill by practicing pronunciations. I have been trying my best to follow my tips and it is getting better.

par David A A G

30 avr. 2021

Amazing course! You will learn a lot of things about speaking English professionally. I fully recommend it. However, I don't like that the students reviews the work of others. Some students have reviewed my works and they're wrong. So I get bad notes unfairly. But ignoring that problem I enjoyed the course.