Chevron Left
Retour à Software Development Processes and Methodologies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Software Development Processes and Methodologies par Université du Minnesota

4.6
étoiles
378 évaluations
81 avis

À propos du cours

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

Meilleurs avis

MW

May 25, 2018

Week 4 assignment. I kept going back to my submission to see if it’s been graded since I never got any email verifications. Now it says I’ve resubmitted the asisngment. Which I haven’t done.

OT

Jun 23, 2019

In this course you can develop the ability to select the right software development methodology in different scenarios.\n\nGreat instructors!\n\nVery well structured!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 78 Avis pour Software Development Processes and Methodologies

par saja o a

Apr 09, 2018

good course

par ITHA A K

May 28, 2019

Excellent

par ITHA A K

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent

par Aljohara

Mar 26, 2018

useful

par Cristiano S

Jan 29, 2018

Great!

par koradedinesh@johndeere.com

Feb 12, 2020

Aweso

par Banan A

Apr 03, 2018

good

par Noura a

Apr 03, 2018

good

par Halima a

Mar 24, 2018

good

par Deleted A

Mar 23, 2018

good

par gamaralsenani

Apr 09, 2018

ghh

par Tim P

Oct 30, 2018

While I've worked in software development for many years, it was good to brush up on the basics. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in a career in software development as an Analyst. My only critique is the peer grading system. People are anxious to get their submissions graded and if you're late submitting, it gets more difficult. I also noticed people "bartering" to get grading done in a "you grade mine and I'll grade yours" game. The peer grading doesn't provide the best feedback.

par Alan B

Oct 26, 2018

Project assignments were a little poorly defined in terms of expectations for what a passing grade might entail. Otherwise an excellent course with lots of learning and knowledge to be gained from taking it.

par Paweł B

Oct 09, 2019

I think, that assessing someone elses work is not efficient. I still need to wait for others assessment, and need to assess as well 2 projects. Maybe you could consider other way to achieve a certificate?

par Thorvaldur K

Feb 19, 2018

Very interesting and engaging course on Software Development Processes and Methodologies. Good both as a first contact course or as a mean of refreshing your memory on processes and methodologies.

par Mohammed A A A M

Jan 07, 2019

A good course, contains an outline on the subject without too much clutter. The assignments help you apply your knowledge gained by studying the material. Can be completed with ease.

par Fehmi O U

Mar 01, 2019

Week 3 and 4 was perfect. Peer Review Assignment needs 29/36 score which is too high. Everyone getting between 29-26 and failing. I think the minimum score should

par MANISHA N

Apr 01, 2019

As a non-IT professional I found the course was easy to understand. A little more detail would have helped me immensely.

par Ranjan R L

Jun 06, 2019

Pretty good course that gives you an introduction to software development, and AGILE process.

par Markus K

Nov 20, 2019

The course covered what I expected and more. Some links are broken and need to be fixed.

par Evelien F

Aug 02, 2018

I learned a lot. Nice assignements and great why to start my journey in this new field

par Ivan W

Oct 13, 2019

The course provides a good overview of different development methodologies.

par Alberto G

Mar 21, 2018

Very good material

par ishaan o

Mar 27, 2018

excellent cource

par Vattigunta T

Oct 01, 2019

Good