Chevron Left
Retour à Software Development Processes and Methodologies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Software Development Processes and Methodologies par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
1,372 évaluations
308 avis

À propos du cours

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

Meilleurs avis

MC
25 oct. 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned many new things that i was not aware about. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand. Peer review assignments were very interesting to me. Thank you.

LP
17 avr. 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 309 Avis pour Software Development Processes and Methodologies

par Paresh S

9 avr. 2020

Good explanation of software development process by the instructors and this course really helpful for my career.

par Rutvi G

23 juin 2020

High quality lectures, definitely helpful, outstanding explanation! Thank you to Praveen Mittal and Kevin Wendt!

par Colm O

5 juil. 2021

Very good course. Clear and concise with usable examples to help match customer needs to correct methodologies.

par rahel l

8 juil. 2018

The instructors are so knowledgeable and experienced on software development. I have learned a lot. thank You!

par Thang D P

29 juin 2020

Short enough, Easy understanding and updated information for the person who wants to refresh He/She self

par Dipu S

13 juil. 2020

Really it was amazing course with better concept. The concept delivered by faculty was really awesome.

par Shaheryar k

12 mars 2021

Excellent course in order to learn the basics about software development processes and methodologies.

par 17STUCHH010187

8 mai 2020

Very easy to understand course, a lot of topics were very easy to finish within a short span of time.

par Indrani I

27 avr. 2020

Very professional teaching and the depth of the subject makes little more interesting to learn more.

par SREE L

6 nov. 2020

It really helped me understand the concepts in software development.

It's a great course I must say.

par Nathan W

18 oct. 2020

I enjoyed and learned a lot from this course. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand.

par Philipp R

17 juil. 2020

The learning matter is very well prepared and conducted. Also good as reference if necessary later.

par Heracles M

16 juin 2020

Excellent course to get a first approach on software development. Great instructors and content.

par NUSI S C

16 oct. 2020

It was really good course to develop my skill in software engineering.

Thanks for your support.!

par Veselina K

4 mai 2021

Great informative overview. As someone with no prior soft dev experience, I benefited a lot.

par Amin M

6 janv. 2021

Amazing course with good overview of the software development process and best practices.

par ALEJANDRO G

26 juin 2020

great overview of the different designs and patterns in the software development process.

par Wagner O W

14 sept. 2021

Course with excellent didactics and many exercises to assimilate the acquired knowledge.

par 堃鉉 張

6 avr. 2020

The lesson let me learn how to true build a system, software and a team work situtaion.

par Sandra S

4 févr. 2021

The instructors explanation are very clearly. For introduction is a very good course.

par Iakovos N

6 janv. 2019

Really great course give you an ideal overview of software development methodologies.

par Nikhil G

9 janv. 2020

Exceptionally well learning & tremendous learning experience. Thanks a lot, Cousera.

par Esraa M A

28 août 2019

Very simple and elegant way of teaching, using sketches and examples from real life.

par MD. M I

22 mai 2021

Great course to learn about the basic software engineering models and strategies.

par Ataullah M

13 oct. 2020

This is an excellent course for Software Development Processes and Methodologies.