Chevron Left
Retour à Software Development Processes and Methodologies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Software Development Processes and Methodologies par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
1,372 évaluations
308 avis

À propos du cours

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

Meilleurs avis

MC
25 oct. 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned many new things that i was not aware about. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand. Peer review assignments were very interesting to me. Thank you.

LP
17 avr. 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 309 Avis pour Software Development Processes and Methodologies

par Munkhnasan C

26 oct. 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned many new things that i was not aware about. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand. Peer review assignments were very interesting to me. Thank you.

par Luca P

18 avr. 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

par Nail K

1 mai 2021

Thanks for sharing such a valuable and detail information. As a PM, I implemented an Incremental Model for the development of the opportunity (Sales) during RFQ process. And My team won a business for almost 1 Mil. Eur. So it works, and not only in a SW dev. as well as in Industry. Looking forward to change whole PM system in the company. Stay healthy and keep learning!

par Nicole R

23 juin 2021

Really great overview. I did think the lectures in week 4 could use one more round of editing. Sometimes the professor seemed to stumble over what he was saying and I had to go back a few times to make sure I understood. The quizes and peer graded assignments reinforced learning well

par Dhrumil V

2 nov. 2020

when instructors share their own real life experiences, to relate with on going process and when real wold scenarios are used explain Software Development Model (SDM), it makes easier for me who have very little knowledge subject.

par T J R

20 mai 2020

Gained the knowledge in software developement processes and methodologies.Lecture vedios are fantastic.practical quizes give the perfection.Assignments gains the exact experience of what exactly the phases in software project

par Graeme R

29 nov. 2020

Excellent course. i am doing the specialisation because, as a Security Analyst working l work closely with the DevSecOps teams and want to ensure that l have at least a rudimentary idea of the processes, etc they use.

par Matteo B

16 août 2020

Useful course with many insights on best practices and development standards.

Loved the part where the different components of SDLC were explanied. Well explained and very detailed. I will definetely recommend the course

par Ikdem B M

3 mai 2020

A very tough course compared to similar ones on the platform.

Very decent quizzes and peer tasks! Highly recommend it!

These guys made it fun and easy to follow through although the subject is far from being an easy one.

par Deborah ( L

23 janv. 2018

Really learnt a lot from the instructors. Videos are easy to follow with clear examples. Peer review was challenging at first (never done before) but I eventually got the hang of it. Can't wait for the next course.

par Rama

13 avr. 2020

This course introduced why SDLC is a fundamental skill worth learning. Step by step tutorials helps to learn quickly through each exercise. I would certainly take more online courses from these teachers.

Thank you

par Daniel A C A

20 juil. 2020

very good course learns a lot of agile methodologies, knowing what are the primary and secondary requirements and the time between sprinting and each method as it uses them.

par Muhammad F A

23 août 2020

An exceptional course offered by Coursera. The instructors were very professional with deep understanding of Software development processes and methodologies. Thanks :)

par Zarina Z

29 avr. 2020

The course is great!

There are small problems with subtitles, but in general, knowledge is given sequentially and provides a good basis for studying SDLC.

Thank you!

par Oscar S T

23 juin 2019

In this course you can develop the ability to select the right software development methodology in different scenarios.

Great instructors!

Very well structured!

par Ian B

1 févr. 2021

Was structured really well and enjoyed doing the peer review assignments. A good combination of learning material and applying it to hypothetical situations.

par Meriem M

8 mai 2020

A very good and well explain course ; were I would open my eyes to a hall new methods and ways of thinking and analyzing a problem or a project statement .

par Deleted A

3 nov. 2020

This course has shown a path for the field i always wanted to excel in- Software architecture. A wonderful for complete beginners to the field.

par Huynh V T

4 févr. 2021

This course gives me the knowledge I need to work well in Software development.

Thank you the two teachers for teaching me this.

All the best.

par Aman A P

3 janv. 2021

Nice course, thank you Coursera and both the teachers for giving me outstanding knowledge about the software processes and development.

par SRIDEVI S

17 mars 2020

Course is so useful to have an idea of different software processes and methodologies that can be used to develop quality software

par Rishabh S

20 avr. 2020

A Very Helpful course for those who are looking to refine their SDLC skills and is best suited for practical applications also.

par Yuri S S

28 juil. 2020

Curso muito bom. Com ele consegue entender como se dá o processo de desenvolvimento de um software de maneira profissional.

par ARMANDO A P

27 mai 2020

Es un curso muy bueno , se lo recomiendo a todas aquellas personas que se inician en el mundo del Desarrollo de Software.

par Mousa A A

7 sept. 2020

The course was full with valuable information and it was more than great, and the instructors were so simple and awesome